Parliament’s Portfolio

Alex Antic

Alex Antic

LIBSenator for SAparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for SA · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Dave Pellowe (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

53
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
19
gifts and sponsored travel
22 Oct 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
53current entries
  • Gift12
  • Office held8
  • Sponsored travel7
  • Accounts6
  • Other interest6
  • Other (4)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift12
Office held8
Sponsored travel7
Accounts6
Other interest6
Other assets5
Real estate4
Other income4
Liability1
Total53
Who each entry is declared for
53current entries
  • Holder not stated53
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated53
Total53

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02753202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1017
2021-1117
2021-1217
2022-0117
2022-0217
2022-0317
2022-0417
2022-0517
2022-0617
2022-0717
2022-0823
2022-0923
2022-1023
2022-1123
2022-1223
2023-0123
2023-0223
2023-0325
2023-0426
2023-0527
2023-0628
2023-0728
2023-0829
2023-0930
2023-1030
2023-1131
2023-1231
2024-0132
2024-0232
2024-0332
2024-0432
2024-0533
2024-0634
2024-0736
2024-0836
2024-0936
2024-1038
2024-1138
2024-1239
2025-0140
2025-0240
2025-0340
2025-0440
2025-0542
2025-0643
2025-0743
2025-0849
2025-0950
2025-1053
2025-1153
2025-1253
2026-0153
2026-0253
2026-0353
2026-0453
2026-0553
2026-0653
2026-0753
2026-0853
2026-0953

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 53 of 53 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (4)

Island Beach SAVacant Land
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Unley Park SA
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Adelaide SAResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Island Beach, Kangaroo IslandVacant land
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (1)

MortgageNational Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (6)

Savings Account Savings Account Smart Access AccountNAB CBA CBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Smart Access Account
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Term Deposit ending May 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Savings SavingsNAB CBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SavingsNational Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings/TransactionCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (5)

Superannuation Life, Income and TPD Insurances
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Superannuation Life, income and TPD insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Life, income protection and TPD insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Jan 2021PDF ↗
Income Replacement Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (4)

Sum received in October 2025 in settlement of defamation action.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Income from Term Deposit ended May 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 June 2024PDF ↗
Sum paid to my solicitors in December 2023 in settlement of defamation action.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Sum received in March 2023 in settlement of defamation action.
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Mar 2023PDF ↗

Gift (12)

Platinum experience ticket for me and standard ticket for a staff member to CPAC 2025 from Conservative Political Action Network Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Office Foxtel Subscription QANTAS Chairman's Club Membership Virgin Australia Beyond Lounge Membership Copies of SA Life Magazine from Toop and Toop Real Estate Subscription to www.public.news website from Michael Schellenberger
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Copies of SA Life Magazine received from Toop and Toop Real Estate
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 June 2025PDF ↗
Subscription to www.public.news website from Michael Schellenberger
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Platinum experience ticket to CPAC 2024 from Conservative Political Action Network Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Oct 2024PDF ↗
1 x complimentary ticket to the Australian Freedom Conference Cairns event and ancillary hospitality from Mineralogy Pty Ltd.
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 July 2024PDF ↗
4 x complimentary tickets to the Australian Freedom Conference Adelaide event from Mineralogy Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 July 2024PDF ↗
2 x Tickets to the Royal Flying Doctor Service SA/NT - 2024 'Wings for Life' Gala Ball from Hancock Agriculture
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 May 2024PDF ↗
56 copies of the book "Cancel Culture" by Dr Kevin Donnelly from Wilkinson Publishing to be given away
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Apr 2023PDF ↗
Office Foxtel subscription QANTAS Chairman's Club membership Virgin Australia Beyond Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Office Foxtel Subscription
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
QANTAS Chairman's Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (7)

Complimentary change to an earlier flight from Melbourne to Adelaide and exit row upgrade from Virgin Airlines.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 May 2025PDF ↗
Dinner and hospitality provided by Mrs Gina Rinehart and/or Hancock Prospecting
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 May 2025PDF ↗
Upgrade (unsolicited) to business class from QANTAS travelling from Canberra to Adelaide on 29 November 2024 (for myself, wife and child)
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 2024PDF ↗
Hospitality in the form of return flights and accommodation from the Assange Campaign Inc for the purposes of participating in a Parliamentary delegation to Washington DC in September 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Upgrade to CPAC Australia 2023 Conference Platinum experience from CPAC Australia (including one staff member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Return economy class airfare, 3 nights’ accommodation from 30 October 2023 to 1 November 2023 and incidental hospitality received from Alliance for Responsible Citizenship for the purposes of attending 2023 ARC Forum Conference in London.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 June 2023PDF ↗
1 x ticket to the Adelaide Crows v Essendon football match at the Adelaide Oval together with associated hospitality. Provided by Optus.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (8)

Liberal Party of Australia (SA Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Member of the Australian National Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union for the 47th Parliament
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 May 2023PDF ↗
Donation to Bible Society Australia Group 1 March 2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia (SA Division) Sponsorship of Tea Tree Gully Prayer Breakfast
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Modbury Hawks Football Club (Sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Sponsorship of the City of Tea Tree Gully Prayer Breakfast 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 June 2021PDF ↗
Donor - St Vincent de Paul Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia (South Australian Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (6)

Membership of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) for the 48th Parliament
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Membership of the Serbia Parliamentary Country Group for the 48th Parliament
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Adelaide Oval Membership Adelaide Football Club Memberships BUPA Health Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Adelaide Oval Membership BUPA Health Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
BUPA Private Health Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Jan 2021PDF ↗
Membership - Royal Automobile Association of South Australia Membership - Adelaide Oval Football Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateSouth Australia, SA · Liberal Party of Australia (S.A. Division)Lodged as “ANTIC, Alexander CharlesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 22 October 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.