Parliament’s Portfolio

Alex Gallacher

Alex Gallacher

ALPSenator for SAparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Senator for SA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 48th Parliament in full. We have read only part of the 47th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

3
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
0
liabilities entries
0
gifts and sponsored travel
22 July 2019
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
3current entries
  • Real estate1
  • Bonds1
  • Accounts1
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate1
Bonds1
Accounts1
Total3
Who each entry is declared for
3current entries
  • Holder not stated3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated3
Total3

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

023202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-093
2021-103
2021-113
2021-123
2022-013
2022-023
2022-033
2022-043
2022-053
2022-063
2022-073
2022-083
2022-093
2022-103
2022-113
2022-123
2023-013
2023-023
2023-033
2023-043
2023-053
2023-063
2023-073
2023-083
2023-093
2023-103
2023-113
2023-123
2024-013
2024-023
2024-033
2024-043
2024-053
2024-063
2024-073
2024-083
2024-093
2024-103
2024-113
2024-123
2025-013
2025-023
2025-033
2025-043
2025-053
2025-063
2025-073
2025-083
2025-093
2025-103
2025-113
2025-123
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-063
2026-073
2026-083

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 3 of 3 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (1)

69 Hopetoun Avenue Kilburn 5084Residential.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Bonds (1)

SuperannuationTWUSuper .
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings Accounts, Fixed Term DepostsME Bank, ANZ Bank, Commonwealth.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 22 July 2019. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.