Parliament’s Portfolio

Alexander Hawke

Alexander Hawke

LPMember for MitchellNSWparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Member for Mitchell · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Immigration and Border Protection (CC BY 3.0 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

22
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
7
gifts and sponsored travel
31 Jan 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
22current entries
  • Liability4
  • Accounts4
  • Sponsored travel4
  • Gift3
  • Real estate2
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability4
Accounts4
Sponsored travel4
Gift3
Real estate2
Bonds2
Other income2
Office held1
Total22
Who each entry is declared for
22current entries
  • Self9
  • Spouse/partner8
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self9
Spouse/partner8
Dependent child1
Holder not stated4
Total22

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-101
2022-111
2022-121
2023-012
2023-022
2023-032
2023-042
2023-052
2023-062
2023-072
2023-082
2023-092
2023-102
2023-113
2023-123
2024-013
2024-023
2024-033
2024-043
2024-053
2024-063
2024-073
2024-083
2024-093
2024-103
2024-113
2024-123
2025-014
2025-024
2025-034
2025-044
2025-054
2025-064
2025-074
2025-084
2025-094
2025-104
2025-114
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-054
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

18 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 22 of 22 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

Kellyville NSWResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Kellyville NSWResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (4)

Mortgage on Residential Property Credit CardsCommonwealth Bank Amex Mastercard
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Residential Property Credit CardsCommonwealth Bank Amex Mastercard
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Residential MortgageCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Residential MortgageCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Bonds (2)

SuperannuationAus Gov
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SuperannuationRest, Aus Gov
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (4)

Saving AccountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsCommbank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Account Svings AccountCommonwealth Bank ING
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings SavingsCommbank ING
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (2)

Casual Work Education
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income from occaisional contract employment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (3)

Hospitality: Two tickets to the NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final Sydney 2022 on 2 October 2022 - Value:998.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Oct 202247P ↗
Foxtel Office connection
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

QANTAS Chairmans Lounge membership - complimentary until 31.01.2027
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Jan 202547P ↗
Complimentary Directors Club tickets x 6 at a retail price of $1370.00 for the Western Sydney Wanderers FC match held on 22.10.2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Nov 202347P ↗
Christmas Staff Lunch hospitality from Momento Hospitality 8 December 22: $1,560.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Jan 202347P ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership NRL occaisional game tickets Virgin The Club membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (1)

Castle Hill RSL District Club and RSL Sub branch
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateMitchell, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “HAWKE, Alexander GeorgeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateMitchell, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “HAWKE, Alexander GeorgeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Mitchell. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

11 suburbs

Baulkham Hills · Beaumont Hills · Bella Vista · Castle Hill (NSW) · Kellyville · North Kellyville · North Rocks · Northmead · Norwest · West Pennant Hills · Winston Hills

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 31 January 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.