Parliament’s Portfolio

AJ

Alice Jordan-Baird

ALPMember for GortonVICparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Gorton · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

16
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel
24 Aug 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
16current entries
  • Real estate2
  • Liability2
  • Accounts2
  • Other assets2
  • Other income2
  • Other (4)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate2
Liability2
Accounts2
Other assets2
Other income2
Office held2
Other interest2
Gift1
Sponsored travel1
Total16
Who each entry is declared for
16current entries
  • Self9
  • Spouse/partner7
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self9
Spouse/partner7
Total16

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

012202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-081
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-121
2026-011
2026-021
2026-031
2026-041
2026-051
2026-061
2026-071
2026-082
2026-092
2026-102

14 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 17 of 17 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

Maidstone VIC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Maidstone VIC
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage (shared)Bank of Melbourne
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage (shared)Bank of Melbourne
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Complete Freedom Offset ING Savings AccountBank of Melbourne ING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Complete Freedom Offset ING Savings AccountBank of Melbourne ING
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Aware Super
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Rest Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (2)

Rental income from investment property
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Rental income from investment property (as above) Salary from employment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (1)

Qantas Club Chairman's Lounge Membership
Self
Declared since 24 Aug 2026PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

2 August 2025 - 1 x ticket to Suncorp Super Netball Grand Final from Netball Victoria (value unknown)
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Virgin Lounge
Self
19 Aug 2025 – 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Office held (2)

Australian Labor Party Richmond Football Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Australian Labor Party Transport Workers Union
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Renting house in Sydenham, Victoria (joint lease agreement)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Renting house in Sydenham, Victoria (joint lease agreement)
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateGorton, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “JORDAN-BAIRD, Marion Alice Marguerite”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Gorton. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

22 suburbs

Aintree · Albanvale · Bonnie Brook · Burnside (Vic.) · Burnside Heights · Calder Park · Caroline Springs · Deanside · Deer Park · Delahey · Grangefields · Keilor Downs · Keilor Lodge · Kings Park (Vic.) · Mount Cottrell · Ravenhall · Rockbank · Sydenham (Vic.) · Taylors Hill · Taylors Lakes · Thornhill Park · Truganina

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 24 August 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.