Alicia Payne
- 46th–47th · Member for Canberra · Party not recorded
- 48th · Member for Canberra · Labor
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Gift6
- Liability4
- Accounts4
- Other assets3
- Other income3
- Other (4)6
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Gift | 6 |
| Liability | 4 |
| Accounts | 4 |
| Other assets | 3 |
| Other income | 3 |
| Real estate | 2 |
| Office held | 2 |
| Shareholdings | 1 |
| Sponsored travel | 1 |
| Total | 26 |
- Self14
- Spouse/partner11
- Dependent child1
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 14 |
| Spouse/partner | 11 |
| Dependent child | 1 |
| Total | 26 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
26 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 26 of 26 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (1) | |||
| WOW · Woolworths Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
Real estate (2) | |||
| O'Connor (ACT) ACTFamily home | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| O'Connor (ACT) ACTFamily home | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
Liability (4) | |||
| Home Loan for family homeANZ Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Home loan for family homeANZ Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Home loan on family home shared with spouseANZ Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Home loan on family home shared with spouseANZ Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Accounts (4) | |||
| Offset Account on Home LoanANZ Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Offset Account on Home Loan (shared)ANZ Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Transaction account, two Goal Saver Accounts and a Netsaver Account Offset Account on Home Loan Account for electorate allowanceCommonwealth Bank of Australia ANZ Bank UBank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Transaction account, two Goal Saver accounts and a Net Saver Account Offset Account on Home Loan (shared) Transaction Account for Electorate AllowanceCommonwealth Bank of Australia ANZ Bank UBank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Other assets (3) | |||
| Boat (Tinny approx value $9K) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Superannuation | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Superannuation Motor vehicle Boat (Tinny approx value $9K) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Other income (3) | |||
| Salary | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Salary - employment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Salary - employment | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
Gift (6) | |||
| Virgin Australia Club Membership | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Virgin Australia Club Membership | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Virgin Club Membership Qantas Club Membership | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Virgin Club Membership Qantas Club Membership | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Virgin Club Membership Qantas Club Membership/Chairman's Lounge Membership | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (1) | |||
| McKinnon Advanced Political Leadership Course 2023, which included a residential component with accomodation and food included. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Office held (2) | |||
| Community & Public Sector Union EMILY's List Australia | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 46P ↗ |
| Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Annual returns lodged by this member
- 2020-21 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Alicia Payne MP”Lodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗
The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateCanberra, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “PAYNE, Alicia Emma”$13,17856 donorsAEC return ↗
This return does not name its donors individually. Of 2,262 returns lodged for this event, 69 name their donors.
- 2022 Federal electionCandidateCanberra, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “PAYNE, Alicia Emma”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
- 2019 Federal electionCandidateCanberra, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “PAYNE, Alicia Emma”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Canberra. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
46 suburbs
ACT Remainder - Canberra Central · ACT Remainder - Kowen · ACT Remainder - Majura · ACT Remainder - Weston Creek · Acton (ACT) · Ainslie · Aranda · Barton · Beard · Braddon · Bruce (ACT) · Campbell · Canberra Airport · Capital Hill · City · Cook · Curtin · Deakin · Dickson · Downer · Forrest (ACT) · Fyshwick · Garran · Giralang · Griffith (ACT) · Hackett · Hawker (ACT) · Hughes (ACT) · Kaleen · Kingston (ACT) · Lawson (ACT) · Lyneham · Lyons (ACT) · Macquarie · Narrabundah · O'Connor (ACT) · Oaks Estate · Parkes (ACT) · Pialligo · Red Hill (ACT) · Reid (ACT) · Russell · Turner · Watson · Weetangera · Yarralumla