Parliament’s Portfolio

AB

Alison Byrnes

ALPMember for CunninghamNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Cunningham · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

23
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel
11 Aug 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
23current entries
  • Gift9
  • Accounts3
  • Real estate2
  • Liability2
  • Other assets2
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift9
Accounts3
Real estate2
Liability2
Other assets2
Office held2
Other interest2
Other income1
Total23
Who each entry is declared for
23current entries
  • Self15
  • Spouse/partner8
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self15
Spouse/partner8
Total23

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

059202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-081
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-123
2026-013
2026-024
2026-035
2026-045
2026-055
2026-068
2026-078
2026-089
2026-099
2026-109

14 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 23 of 23 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

Wollongong NSWPrincipal place of residence (joint owned) Joint owner for administrative purposes (no income derived) Secondary place of residence (joint owned) Storage unit (joint owned)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Wollongong NSWPrincipal place of residence (joint owner) Joint owner for administrative purposes (no income derived) Secondary place of residence (joint owner) Storage unit (joint owned)
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on principal place of residence Mortgage on secondary place of residenceBank West Bank West
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage on principal place of residence Mortgage on secondary place of residence Motor vehicle leaseBank West Bank West Maxxia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Transaction account with Macquarie Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Transaction Account (x2) Transaction AccountBank West ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Transaction Account (x2) Transaction Account Transaction AccountBank West CBA ING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Australian Super Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Australian Super Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (1)

Income from employment as Member of NSW Parliament and NSW Government Minister for Planning and Public Spaces
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (9)

1 ticket - Dragons Vs Raiders game corporate hospitality - Birketu Limited
Self
Declared since 11 Aug 2026PDF ↗
1 ticket - Boots and Ballgowns event -Tiny Tins 1 ticket - Rodeo 4 Life event and Bull Bar hospitality-Tiny Tins
Self
Declared since 17 June 2026PDF ↗
1 ticket -ANZAC Day Cup - Dragons Vs Roosters game hospitality- NSW
Self
Declared since 17 June 2026PDF ↗
Ports
Self
Declared since 17 June 2026PDF ↗
1 Ticket (3 days) - Suncorp - Australian Grand Prix 2026 Entry and Hospitality ticket (please note that costs for travel and accommodation were met personally)
Self
Declared since 23 Mar 2026PDF ↗
1x tickets - UFC 325 - Alexander Volkanovski v Diego Lopes corporate hospitality - Destination NSW - value unknown
Self
Declared since 9 Feb 2026PDF ↗
1 x ticket to the ARIA Awards 2025 from ARIA.
Self
Declared since 11 Dec 2025PDF ↗
2 x courtside tickets to the Illawarra Hawks on 4 December 2025 from Tiny Tins.
Self
Declared since 11 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge from Qantas Membership of Virgin Beyond Membership from Virgin
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (2)

ALP (NSW Branch) United Services Union Health Services Union Bellambi Surf Club Port Kembla Chamber of Commerce Wests Illawarra Leagues Club Virgin Beyond Chairman's Lounge (Qantas)
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Bellambi Surf Club United Services Union Health Services Union ALP (NSW Branch) Wests Illawarra Leagues Club Wollongong City Diggers Club Illawarra Yacht Club Qantas Frequent Flyers Velocity Frequent Flyer Affiliate member of RSL NSW Men of League Foundation Membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge from Qantas Steelers Club Membership Red V Supporter Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Member of NSW Parliament and NSW Minister for Planning and Public Spaces
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Spouse of NSW Member of Parliament and NSW Minister for Planning and Public Spaces
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Cunningham. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

53 suburbs

Austinmer · Balgownie · Bellambi · Berkeley · Bulli · Cataract · Clifton (NSW) · Coalcliff · Coledale · Coniston · Cordeaux · Cordeaux Heights · Corrimal · Cringila · Darkes Forest · East Corrimal · Fairy Meadow · Farmborough Heights · Fernhill · Figtree · Gwynneville · Helensburgh · Keiraville · Kembla Heights · Lake Heights · Lilyvale (NSW) · Maddens Plains · Mangerton · Mount Keira · Mount Kembla · Mount Ousley · Mount Pleasant (NSW) · Mount Saint Thomas · North Wollongong · Otford · Port Kembla · Primbee · Russell Vale · Scarborough (NSW) · Spring Hill (Wollongong - NSW) · Stanwell Park · Stanwell Tops · Tarrawanna · Thirroul · Towradgi · Unanderra · Warrawong · West Wollongong · Windang · Wollongong · Wombarra · Woonona · Woronora Dam

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 11 August 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.