Parliament’s Portfolio

AP

Alison Penfold

NPMember for LyneNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Lyne · Nationals

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

30
entries currently declared
11
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
0
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
9 Mar 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
30current entries
  • Shareholdings17
  • Real estate3
  • Sponsored travel3
  • Directorship2
  • Accounts2
  • Other (3)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings17
Real estate3
Sponsored travel3
Directorship2
Accounts2
Trusts1
Bonds1
Office held1
Total30
Who each entry is declared for
30current entries
  • Self30
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self30
Total30

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01121202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-072
2025-082
2025-095
2025-107
2025-117
2025-1210
2026-0111
2026-0211
2026-0321
2026-0421
2026-0521
2026-0621
2026-0721
2026-0821

9 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
2
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
1
Financial Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 31 of 31 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (18)

A200 · Betaaustralia200etf Etf Units
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
ATF Valbar Memorial Trust — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
ATOM · Gbl X Uranium Etf Units
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
DTEC · Gblxdtec Etf Units
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
FANG+ — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
IVV · Ishares S&P 500 Etf Etf Units
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
IXJ · Ishs Glob Health Etf Etf Units
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
QUAL · Vaneck Wld Xau Qual Etf Units
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
Shares held by Pennifold Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
WIRE · Glb X Cop Miners Etf Etf Units
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
DTEC ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 12 Dec 202548P ↗
Fang+ ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 15 Oct 202548P ↗
ANZ Group Holdings Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
FMG · Fortescue
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
GMG · Goodman Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
MQG · Macquarie Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
CSL · Csl
Self
Removed 15 Oct 202548P ↗

Trusts (1)

Valbar Nominees Pty Ltd - Corporate Trustee Valbar Memorial Trust - Discretionary Trust - Beneficiary
Self
Declared since 30 Sept 202548P ↗

Real estate (3)

Kingston ACT - Purchased by
Self
Declared since 12 Dec 202548P ↗
located in Hope Island -
Self
Declared since 15 Oct 202548P ↗
Wauchope NSWResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (2)

Pennifold Pty Ltd - Corporate
Private company
Self
Declared since 30 Sept 202548P ↗
Trustee — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 30 Sept 202548P ↗

Bonds (1)

Membership of Virgin Australia Beyond Superannuation - Aware Super Superannuation - Public Service Superannuation Fund
Self
Declared since 24 July 202548P ↗

Accounts (2)

Westpac Business Account - Pennifold Pty Ltd ATF Valbar Memorial Trust Westpac Term Deposit - Pennifold Pty Ltd ATF Valbar Memorial Trust
Self
Declared since 19 Jan 202648P ↗
Savings Savings SavingsWestpac Westpac Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (3)

3/12/25 Business NSW CEO Dinner
Self
Declared since 12 Dec 202548P ↗
Membership of the Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared since 24 July 202548P ↗
15 min helicopter flight over flood ravaged Barrington River - 6 June 2025
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (1)

Wauchope Rotary Club Camden Haven Show Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateLyne, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “PENFOLD, Alison LouiseLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Lyne. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

336 suburbs

Alison (Dungog - NSW) · Allworth · Allynbrook · Back Creek (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Bagnoo · Bago · Bakers Creek (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Balickera · Ballengarra · Banda Banda · Bandon Grove · Barrington (NSW) · Barrington Tops · Batar Creek · Baxters Ridge · Beechwood · Belbora · Bellangry · Bendolba · Berrico · Bindera · Bingleburra · Birdwood (NSW) · Black Creek (Port Macquarie-Hastings - NSW) · Black Head · Blueys Beach · Bobin · Bobs Creek · Bohnock · Bolwarra (NSW) · Bolwarra Heights · Bombah Point · Bonny Hills · Boolambayte · Boomerang Beach · Booral (NSW) · Boorganna · Bootawa · Booti Booti · Bowman · Bowman Farm · Brandy Hill · Bretti · Bril Bril · Brimbin · Brombin · Brookfield (NSW) · Bucca Wauka · Bulahdelah · Bulga Forest · Bulliac · Bundabah · Bundook · Bungwahl · Bunyah · Burrell Creek · Butterwick · Byabarra · Cabbage Tree Island (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Caffreys Flat · Cairncross · Callaghans Creek · Cambra · Camden Head · Caparra · Carrabolla · Carrington (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Cedar Party · Cells River · Charlotte Bay · Chichester (NSW) · Clarence Town · Cobark · Comboyne · Coneac · Coolongolook · Coomba Bay · Coomba Park · Coopernook · Cooplacurripa · Copeland · Coralville · Craven · Craven Plateau · Crawford River · Croki · Crosslands · Crowdy Bay · Crowdy Head · Cundle Flat · Cundletown · Curricabark · Darawank · Deauville · Debenham · Dewitt · Diamond Beach · Diamond Head · Dingo Forest · Dollys Flat · Doyles River · Dumaresq Island · Dunbogan · Dungog · Duns Creek · Dyers Crossing · East Gresford · East Seaham · Eccleston · Elands · Elizabeth Beach · Ellenborough · Failford · Faulkland · Firefly · Fishers Hill · Flat Tops · Forbes River · Forbesdale · Forster (NSW) · Fosterton · Frazers Creek · Gangat · Gearys Flat · Ghinni Ghinni · Giro · Girvan · Glen Martin · Glen Oak · Glen Ward · Glen William · Glenthorne · Gloucester · Gloucester Tops · Grants Beach · Green Point (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Gresford · Hallidays Point · Halton · Hanleys Creek · Hannam Vale · Harrington · Hartys Plains · Hawks Nest · Herons Creek · Hilldale · Hillsborough (Maitland - NSW) · Hillville · Hinton · Hollisdale · Huntingdon · Hyndmans Creek · Innes View · Invergordon (NSW) · Johns River · Jolly Nose · Jones Island · Karaak Flat · Karuah · Kendall · Kerewong · Kew (NSW) · Khatambuhl · Kia Ora (NSW) · Killabakh · Killawarra (NSW) · Kimbriki · Kindee · King Creek · Kippara · Kippaxs · Kiwarrak · Knorrit Flat · Knorrit Forest · Koorainghat · Krambach · Kundibakh · Kundle Kundle · Lake Cathie · Lake Innes · Lakewood · Langley Vale · Lansdowne (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Lansdowne Forest · Largs · Laurieton · Lewinsbrook · Limeburners Creek (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Logans Crossing · Long Flat (NSW) · Lorn · Lorne (NSW) · Lostock · Lower Pappinbarra · Luskintyre · Main Creek · Maitland Vale · Manning Point · Mares Run · Markwell · Marlee · Marlo Merrican · Marshdale · Martins Creek · Mayers Flat · Melinga · Melville (NSW) · Mernot · Middle Brother · Mindaribba · Minimbah · Mitchells Island · Mograni · Mondrook · Monkerai · Mooral Creek · Moorland (NSW) · Moppy · Mortons Creek · Moto · Mount George (NSW) · Mount Rivers · Mount Seaview · Mungo Brush · Munni · Myall Lake · Nabiac · Nelsons Plains · Nerong · Nooroo · North Arm Cove · North Brother · North Haven (NSW) · Number One · Old Bar · Osterley (NSW) · Oxley Island · Pampoolah · Pappinbarra · Paterson (NSW) · Pembrooke · Phoenix Park · Pindimar · Pipeclay · Possum Brush · Purfleet · Rainbow Flat · Rawdon Island · Rawdon Vale · Red Head · Redbank (NSW) · Rollands Plains · Rookhurst · Rosebrook (NSW) · Rosewood (Port Macquarie-Hastings - NSW) · Rossglen · Salisbury (NSW) · Saltwater · Sancrox · Sandbar · Seaham · Seal Rocks · Shallow Bay · Smiths Lake · Stewarts River · Stratford (NSW) · Strathcedar · Stroud · Stroud Hill · Stroud Road · Sugarloaf (NSW) · Summer Hill (Dungog - NSW) · Swans Crossing · Tabbil Creek · Tahlee · Tallwoods Village · Tarbuck Bay · Taree · Taree South · Tea Gardens · Terreel · The Bight · The Branch · Tibbuc · Tinonee · Tiona · Tipperary (NSW) · Tiri · Titaatee Creek · Tocal · Toms Creek · Topi Topi · Torryburn (Dungog - NSW) · Tugrabakh · Tuncurry · Twelve Mile Creek · Underbank · Upper Allyn · Upper Karuah River · Upper Lansdowne · Upper Myall · Upper Pappinbarra · Upper Rollands Plains · Upsalls Creek · Vacy · Violet Hill · Waitui · Wallabi Point · Wallalong · Wallanbah · Wallaringa · Wallarobba · Wallingat · Wallis Lake · Wang Wauk · Wards River · Warranulla · Washpool (Mid-Coast - NSW) · Wauchope · Waukivory · Webbers Creek · Weismantels · Werrikimbe · West Haven · Wherrol Flat · Whoota · Willina · Wingham · Wirragulla · Woko · Woodville (NSW) · Wootton · Yagon · Yarras (Port Macquarie-Hastings - NSW) · Yarratt Forest · Yippin Creek

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 9 March 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.