Parliament’s Portfolio

Allegra Spender

Allegra Spender

INDMember for WentworthNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Wentworth · Independent

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Penshurst Girls Campus, Georges River College, State of New South Wales (Department of Education) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

60
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
9 July 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
60current entries
  • Shareholdings21
  • Directorship19
  • Other income3
  • Trusts2
  • Real estate2
  • Other (8)13
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings21
Directorship19
Other income3
Trusts2
Real estate2
Liability2
Accounts2
Other assets2
Sponsored travel2
Office held2
Bonds1
Gift1
Other interest1
Total60
Who each entry is declared for
60current entries
  • Self44
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self44
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child1
Total60

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

012202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-121
2026-011
2026-021
2026-031
2026-041
2026-051
2026-061
2026-072
2026-082
2026-092
2026-102

58 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Financial Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 61 of 61 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (21)

AS Family Co Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Allegra For Wentworth Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Alphabet — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Arodene Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Canva Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Capps Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Carla Zampatti Foundation Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Carla Zampatti Wholesaling Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Creative Way of Being Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Lloyds Bank — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Oranges for Christmas Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Phidias Knight Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
PTM · PLATINUM ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Scentre Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Standard Life — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Telstra Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Tiago Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Tirano Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Uber Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Waeriver Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Zampatti Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Trusts (2)

AS Family Trust Bernard Zampatti Settlement Creative Way of Being Trust Schuman Trust Giacomo TrustInvestor/Unit Holder Investor/ Unit Holder Investor/ Unit Holder Investor/ Unit Holder Investor/ Unit Holder
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Capps Nominees Pty LtdInvestor
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Darling Point NSW
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Great Mackerel Beach NSW
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (19)

AS Family Co Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Allegra For Wentworth Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Arodene Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Capps Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Carla Zampatti Foundation Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Carla Zampatti Holdings (Australia) Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Carla Zampatti Wholesaling Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Creative Way of Being Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Estiva Holdings Pty. Ltd.
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Impossible Conversations Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Oranges for Christmas Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Phidias Knight Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Phidias Legacy Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Sondrio Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Subito Adesso Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Tiago Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Tirano Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Waeriver Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Zampatti Pty. Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on investment propertyLloyds
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Non-interest bearing loans receivable from family companiesFamily Companies
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Bonds (1)

Non-interest bearing loans receivable from family companies Social Impact BondFamily companies Foyer Central
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Investment account Savings Foreign bank accountsMorgan Stanley Westpac First Direct, Barclays
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings various UK bank accounts and investmentsHSBC GIC, Standard Life
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Colonial First State Superannuation Employee share scheme in Canva Pty Ltd UK Pension schemes Equities tracker
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Motor vehicle Artwork Carla Zampatti (NSW) Pty Ltd Retirement Fund Rest Superannuation McKinsey Pension Fund Global Capital Investment fund Mercer Investment Funds Five Sigma Growth Fund Alpin Investment Fund Generation Fund
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (3)

Income from Trusts, companies and other assets noted above
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Income from Trusts, companies and other assets noted above
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Salary from Canva Pty Ltd Income from assets and investments noted above Employee Share Scheme from Canva Australia Pty Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (1)

Waiving proportion YPO fees Gift of membership of CYCA
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

Ticket to the Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery Midwinter Ball, provided by EY. Note: I made a $200 donation to the ball's supported charities, equivalent to the cost of an MP ticket.
Self
Declared since 9 July 2026PDF ↗
Flights and accommodation provided by the University of Melbourne to speak at the Freebairn Lecture 2026, including: • Return flights, Sydney to Melbourne • 1 night's accommodation at Veriu Queen Victoria Market, Melbourne
Self
Declared since 27 May 2026PDF ↗

Office held (3)

Foundation Council Member, Australian Business & Community Network Member of YPO Italian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Honorary Membership) Cruising Yacht Club of Australia (CYCA)
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Rural Fire Service
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Parliamentary Sports Club
Self
22 Sept 2025 – 13 May 2026PDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Volunteer on Solar Citizens Steering Committee
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2024-25 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Allegra Spender MP”$5001 donorAEC return ↗
  • 2023-24 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Allegra Spender MP”$567,226138 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2022-23 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Allegra Spender MP”$317,80357 donorsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateWentworth, NSW · IndependentLodged as “SPENDER, Allegra May”$1,743,9711,398 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return declares 1,398 donors and names 27 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.

    • William Taylor Nominees Pty Ltd19 Aug 2024$200,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited29 Nov 2024$100,000
    • DCM Bluelake pty ltd6 Feb 2025$100,000
    • Darling, Ian9 Dec 2024$100,000
    • Keldoulis Investments Pty Limited18 Nov 2024$100,000
    • Keep Them Honest Pty Ltd5 Dec 2024$50,000
    • Manos, William11 Mar 2025$50,000
    • RACAT Group Pty Limited20 Feb 2025$50,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited13 Jan 2025$41,392
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited30 Dec 2024$40,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited13 Mar 2025$39,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited24 July 2024$39,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited23 Oct 2024$30,000
    • Horin, Roslyn5 Dec 2024$25,000
    • Skrzynski, Joseph4 Dec 2024$25,000
    • Turnbull, Alexander4 Apr 2025$25,000
    • Allira Holdings Pty Ltd27 Nov 2024$20,000
    • Harris, Lois10 Feb 2025$20,000
    • Ritchie, Ruth7 Mar 2025$20,000
    • Reed, Tim1 Apr 2025$12,500
    • Reed, Tim2 Apr 2025$12,500
    • Reed, Tim3 Apr 2025$12,500
    • Reed, Tim4 Apr 2025$12,500
    • Refshauge, Kathryn21 Feb 2025$10,000
    • Refshauge, Kathryn8 Nov 2024$10,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited22 May 2025$1,219
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited17 Jan 2025$289

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Wentworth. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

27 suburbs

Bellevue Hill · Bondi · Bondi Beach · Bondi Junction · Bronte · Centennial Park (NSW) · Clovelly · Darling Point · Darlinghurst · Double Bay · Dover Heights · Edgecliff · Elizabeth Bay · Moore Park · North Bondi · Paddington (NSW) · Point Piper · Potts Point · Queens Park (NSW) · Rose Bay (NSW) · Rushcutters Bay · Tamarama · Vaucluse · Watsons Bay · Waverley (NSW) · Woollahra · Woolloomooloo

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 9 July 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.