Parliament’s Portfolio

Andrew Bragg

Andrew Bragg

LIBSenator for NSWparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for NSW · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — David Foote (AUSPIC) (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

71
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
43
gifts and sponsored travel
14 Oct 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
71current entries
  • Sponsored travel32
  • Gift11
  • Accounts7
  • Liability5
  • Office held5
  • Other (6)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel32
Gift11
Accounts7
Liability5
Office held5
Shareholdings3
Directorship3
Other income2
Real estate1
Bonds1
Other assets1
Total71
Who each entry is declared for
71current entries
  • Holder not stated71
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated71
Total71

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

03671202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1034
2021-1134
2021-1235
2022-0135
2022-0235
2022-0335
2022-0435
2022-0535
2022-0636
2022-0738
2022-0843
2022-0944
2022-1044
2022-1144
2022-1244
2023-0144
2023-0247
2023-0347
2023-0447
2023-0547
2023-0647
2023-0751
2023-0853
2023-0953
2023-1053
2023-1153
2023-1256
2024-0159
2024-0259
2024-0359
2024-0459
2024-0559
2024-0659
2024-0759
2024-0859
2024-0961
2024-1061
2024-1161
2024-1262
2025-0162
2025-0266
2025-0366
2025-0466
2025-0566
2025-0666
2025-0766
2025-0869
2025-0969
2025-1071
2025-1171
2025-1271
2026-0171
2026-0271
2026-0371
2026-0471
2026-0571
2026-0671
2026-0771
2026-0871
2026-0971

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 72 of 72 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

Bragg PPC Pty Ltd (non operating)
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
AMP (sold on 8 July) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Bragg PPC Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Paddington (NSW) NSWResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Directorship (3)

AB Superannuation — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Bragg PPC Pty Ltd (Non operating)
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Bragg PPC Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (5)

Loan on property Loan on propertyNational Australia Bank Narrogal Nominees
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Loan on property from Macquarie Bank.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Loan on propertyWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Loan on property (from 18 July)Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Margin loan (in credit)Ord Minnett
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Bonds (1)

Managed funds Managed fundsVanguard Australia Superhero
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (7)

Investment account Investment account Superannuation Savings accountsVanguard Superhero SMSF NAB, ANZ, Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Self Managed Superannuation Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Savings account Savings account Superannuation accountANZ NAB BT
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings account from Macquarie Bank.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Vanguard managed fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Business AccountWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
SavingsWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Managed funds account - SuperHero
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 June 2022PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Royalties from book sales from “Bad Egg” & “Buraadja” received from Connor Court Publishing.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Rental income from property
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (12)

Qantas lounge Virgin lounge Foxtel subscription Taronga Zoo passes
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Qantas lounge membership Virgin Australia lounge membership Foxtel subscription
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Cost of audiobook and the provision of copies of "Buraadja" both supplied by the Australian Catholic University in my capacity as a Visiting Fellow.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 May 2021PDF ↗
Professional development course "Advanced Political Leadership" provided by the McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 May 2021PDF ↗
Artwork for book cover provided by Kansu Capital Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Mar 2021PDF ↗
Hospitality at the Sydney Cricket Ground Test Match: Australia vs India
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 2021PDF ↗
Patagonia "AmCham" vest provided by the American Chamber of Commerce in Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 May 2020PDF ↗
Payment of research costs for a book on superannuation by Mr Jono Herrman, Barana Group Pty Ltd, Locope Pty Ltd and Mr J S Dunkel.
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Foxtel boxes for televisions in Electorate Office received during August 2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Feb 2020PDF ↗
In kind donation of a television for the Electorate Office from the principal of Churchill Advisory Pty Ltd on Thursday 19 December 2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Medals of Honorary Distinction from the Greek Archdiocese of Australia on 20 January 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2020PDF ↗
In kind donation from Churchill Advisory Pty Ltd on Thursday 19 December 2019.
Holder not stated
24 Jan 2020 – 20 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (32)

Tickets to the AFL Grand Final - Australian Football League
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Tickets to the AFL Preliminary Final - Australian Football League
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Tickets to United Cup at Homebush (Tennis Australia)
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Tickets to the Big Bash at SCG (Cricket Australia)
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Tickets to theme parks on Gold Coast (Village Roadshow)
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Christmas party sponsored by Australian Computer Society.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Dec 2024PDF ↗
Tickets to GWS / Brisbane Semi Final - AFL
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Sept 2024PDF ↗
Tickets to GWS /Sydney Qualifying Final - Venues NSW
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Sept 2024PDF ↗
Tickets to Australian Open - Tennis Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Tickets to Big Bash - Cricket NSW
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Tickets to Gold Coast theme parks - Village Roadshow
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Christmas party sponsored by Merivale.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Dec 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to rugby league grand final provided by the NRL.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Dec 2023PDF ↗
Travel and accommodation in Dubai at COP 28 provided by Coalition for Conservation Inc.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Dec 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to Women's World Cup provided by Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to Women's World Cup provided by Department of Sport
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Passes to Taronga Zoo, Sydney
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 July 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to Carlton v Sydney Swans provided by Venues NSW
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 July 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to Geelong v Sydney Swans provided by Venues NSW
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 July 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to State of Origin provided by NRL
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 July 2023PDF ↗
Hospitality at The Star, Sydney NSW provided by Star Entertainment
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Tickets and hospitality at Victoria Derby Day, Melbourne, VIC provided by TAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to theme park, Gold Coast, QLD provided by Village
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Tickets on 7 July 2022 to Geelong vs Melbourne at Kardinia Park provided by Geelong Football Club.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 July 2022PDF ↗
Travel in June 2022 to San Francisco for World Economic Forum digital asset meetings supported by Binance & Proxima Capital.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 July 2022PDF ↗
Hospitality for Christmas event and hospitality and tickets to Hamilton provided by The Star Sydney.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Hospitality from the Australian Hotels Association - NSW Branch on 7 August 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Four tickets and hospitality as a guest of Cricket NSW, Big Bash League, Saturday 25 January 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2020PDF ↗
Two tickets and hospitality as a guest of the Sydney Cricket Ground Trust, Day 3 at the Test at the SCG, Sunday 5 January 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2020PDF ↗
Flights to and from Canberra paid for by Auystralian National University (June)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
QANTAS Chairman's lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Virgin Australia the Club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (5)

Appointment as Visiting Fellow of the PM Glynn Institute at the Australian Catholic University until 12/2021.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 2021PDF ↗
Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2020PDF ↗
Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2020PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Lifeline
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNew South Wales, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “BRAGG, Andrew JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 14 October 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.