Parliament’s Portfolio

Andrew Charlton

Andrew Charlton

ALPMember for ParramattaNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Parramatta · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — CEBIT AUSTRALIA (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

85
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
1
gifts and sponsored travel
17 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
85current entries
  • Shareholdings66
  • Trusts3
  • Real estate2
  • Directorship2
  • Liability2
  • Other (6)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings66
Trusts3
Real estate2
Directorship2
Liability2
Bonds2
Accounts2
Other assets2
Other income2
Gift1
Office held1
Total85
Who each entry is declared for
85current entries
  • Self32
  • Spouse/partner53
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self32
Spouse/partner53
Total85

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01223202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-0822
2025-0922
2025-1022
2025-1122
2025-1222
2026-0122
2026-0222
2026-0322
2026-0422
2026-0522
2026-0623
2026-0723
2026-0823
2026-0923
2026-1023

62 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 85 of 85 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (66)

AUSTRALIA EQUITY FUND CAPITAL GROUP — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
AUSTRALIAN EQUITIES FUND ALLAN GRAY — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
AUSTRALIAN SHARES INDEX FUND MORGAN — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
CONCENTRATED INDUSTRIAL SHARE FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
EMERGING MARKETS FUND VANGUARD — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
FUND NINETY ONE GLOBAL STRATEGY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
FUND SCHRODER GLOBAL ENERGY — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
FUND SEASONS GLOBAL PRIVATE EQUITY — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
FUND T.ROWE PRICE US SMALL COMPANIES — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
GLOBAL GROWTH FUND GOLDMAN SACHS — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
INFRASTRUCTURE FUND UBS ALL CHINA — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
INVESTMENT FUND VANGUARD S&P 500 — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
MADE BY CREDIT SUISSE) BENNELONG — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
MELCHIOR EUROPEAN OPPORTUNITIES
Managed fund
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
NEW PERSPECTIVE FUND BLACKROCK — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
PARTNERS GROUP LISTED — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
PORTFOLIO (ALL INVESTMENT DECISIONS — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
STANLEY GLOBAL OPPORTUNITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
TRANSITION FUND THREADNEEDLE — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
UBS Diversified Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
UBS Diversified Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
UNITS OC MICRO-CAP FUND SANDS CAPITAL — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
5 WENTWORTH CHAMBERS — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
ALLAN GRAY AUSTRALIA EQUITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
ALLAN GRAY AUSTRALIA EQUITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
BENNELONG AUSTRALIAN EQUITIES FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
BENNELONG AUSTRALIAN EQUITIES FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
BLACKROCK CONCENTRATED INDUSTRIAL SHARE FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
BLACKROCK CONCENTRATED INDUSTRIAL SHARE FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
CAPITAL GROUP NEW PERSPECTIVE FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
CAPITAL GROUP NEW PERSPECTIVE FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
CREDIT SUISSE DISCRECTIONARY PORTFOLIO (ALL INVESTMENT DECISIONS MADE BY — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
CREDIT SUISSE DISCRECTIONARY PORTFOLIO (ALL INVESTMENT DECISIONS MADE BY — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
CREDIT SUISSE) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
CREDIT SUISSE) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
GOLDMAN SACHS EMERGING MARKETS FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
GOLDMAN SACHS EMERGING MARKETS FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
MELCHIOR EUROPEAN OPPORTUNITIES FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
MELCHIOR EUROPEAN OPPORTUNITIES FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL OPPORTUNITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL OPPORTUNITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NEUBERGER BERMAN CONNECTIVITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NEUBERGER BERMAN CONNECTIVITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NINETY ONE GLOBAL STRATEGY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NINETY ONE GLOBAL STRATEGY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
PARTNERS GROUP LISTED INFRASTRUCTURE FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
PARTNERS GROUP LISTED INFRASTRUCTURE FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
RTW VENTURES HOLDING EQUAPHI — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SANDS CAPITAL GLOBAL GROWTH FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SANDS CAPITAL GLOBAL GROWTH FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SCHRODER GLOBAL ENERGY TRANSITION FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SCHRODER GLOBAL ENERGY TRANSITION FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SEASONS GLOBAL PRIVATE EQUITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SEASONS GLOBAL PRIVATE EQUITY FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
T.ROWE PRICE US SMALL COMPANIES FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
T.ROWE PRICE US SMALL COMPANIES FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
THREADNEEDLE INVESTMENT FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
THREADNEEDLE INVESTMENT FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
UBS ALL CHINA FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
UBS ALL CHINA FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
UNITS OC MICRO-CAP FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
UNITS OC MICRO-CAP FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VANGUARD AUSTRALIAN SHARES INDEX FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VANGUARD AUSTRALIAN SHARES INDEX FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VANGUARD S&P 500 FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VANGUARD S&P 500 FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Trusts (3)

Charlton Family TrustInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Charlton Family Trust Leander HoldingsInvestment Investment
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Charlton Family Trust Leander Holdings RTW Unit TrustInvestment Investment Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Parramatta NSW
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SameSame
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (2)

5 Wentworth PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Leander Holdings — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (2)

Credit cards & facilities Joint mortgage with spouseCBA, ANZ CBA
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
samesame
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Bonds (2)

NOTES NAB LTD CAPITAL NOTES WESTPAC NOTES CBA CAPITAL NOTES ANZ NOTES NAB LTD CAPITAL GROUP GLOBAL HIGH INCOME OPPORTUNITIESLeander
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SameSame
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings account Savings account Investment AccountCBA ANZ Credit Suisse/UBS
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
samesame
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Motor vehicle Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Motor vehicle Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (2)

Income from employment Income from investments set out above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Income from investments set out above
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (1)

Matilda's Tickets - 2026 Source - Football Australia
Self
Declared since 17 June 2026PDF ↗

Office held (1)

United Services Union Australian Labor Party (NSW) Parramatta Leagues Club Qantas Chairman's Lounge The Club, Virgin
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateParramatta, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “CHARLTON, Andrew”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Parramatta. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

20 suburbs

Camellia · Carlingford · Constitution Hill · Dundas (NSW) · Dundas Valley · Ermington · Girraween (NSW) · Harris Park · Mays Hill · North Parramatta · Oatlands (NSW) · Old Toongabbie · Parramatta · Pendle Hill · Rosehill (NSW) · Rydalmere · Telopea · Toongabbie (NSW) · Wentworthville · Westmead

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 June 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.