Parliament’s Portfolio

Andrew Laming

Andrew Laming

LNPMember for BowmanQLDparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Member for Bowman · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — james_tCA (https://www.flickr.com/people/tbs_seq/) (CC BY-SA 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

32
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
4
gifts and sponsored travel
24 Mar 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
32current entries
  • Shareholdings7
  • Real estate5
  • Liability4
  • Other assets4
  • Gift4
  • Other (5)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings7
Real estate5
Liability4
Other assets4
Gift4
Accounts3
Directorship2
Trusts1
Other income1
Office held1
Total32
Who each entry is declared for
32current entries
  • Self26
  • Spouse/partner1
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self26
Spouse/partner1
Dependent child1
Holder not stated4
Total32

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-094
2021-104
2021-114
2021-124
2022-014
2022-024
2022-034
2022-044
2022-054
2022-064
2022-074
2022-084
2022-094
2022-104
2022-114
2022-124
2023-014
2023-024
2023-034
2023-044
2023-054
2023-064
2023-074
2023-084
2023-094
2023-104
2023-114
2023-124
2024-014
2024-024
2024-034
2024-044
2024-054
2024-064
2024-074
2024-084
2024-094
2024-104
2024-114
2024-124
2025-014
2025-024
2025-034
2025-044
2025-054
2025-064
2025-074
2025-084
2025-094
2025-104
2025-114
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-054
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

28 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 32 of 32 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (7)

Accepted travel — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
OLESTA AND ANDREW LAMING SUPERANNUATION FUND
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
development — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
human rights promotion — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
migration and other mutual interests — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
superannuation fund
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
trade — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (1)

Self: Andrew and Olesja Laming Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Mar 202146P ↗

Real estate (5)

CANBERRAINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CLEVELANDOCCUPIED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mooloolaba QLDINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Ormiston home
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Thornlands - occupied Canberra Mooloolaba -investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (2)

OLESTA AND ANDREW LAMING SUPERANNUATION FUND
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Olesja & Andrew Laming Superannuation Fund
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (4)

CREDIT CARDCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LINE OF CREDIT x 3CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on Investment properties Mortgage on PPR Credit cardCBA Suncorp CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
credit card Line of credit x 3CBA CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (3)

CDIA ACCOUNTCBA.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LINE OF CREDIT x 3CBA.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Line of credit x 3 CDIACBA CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (4)

VEHICLE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vehicle x 1
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Vehicle x1
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Vehicle x1
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (1)

INVESTMENT PROPERTY X 2
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (4)

SELF: The Chairman's Lounge, The Club SPOUSE: The Chairman's Lounge, The Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Mar 202146P ↗
USD300 Security forum speaking fee and $140 whiskey 2x$200ml. Both items donated in full to ‘Love and Hope Redlands.’
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Nov 202046P ↗
Foxtel subscription - Electorate office
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (1)

Self: LNP
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Mar 202146P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2020-21 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Mr Andrew Laming MP$7,50041 donorsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateBowman, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “LAMING, Andrew CharlesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateBowman, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “LAMING, Andrew CharlesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateBowman, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “LAMING, Andrew CharlesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Bowman. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

22 suburbs

Alexandra Hills · Amity · Birkdale · Capalaba · Cleveland (Qld) · Coochiemudlo Island · Dunwich · Karragarra Island · Lamb Island · Macleay Island · Mount Cotton · North Stradbroke Island · Ormiston · Peel Island · Point Lookout · Redland Bay · Russell Island · Sheldon · Thorneside · Thornlands · Victoria Point (Qld) · Wellington Point

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 24 March 2021. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.