Parliament’s Portfolio

Andrew Leigh

Andrew Leigh

ALPMember for FennerACTparliaments 44–48
  • 44th · Member for Fraser · Party not recorded
  • 45th–47th · Member for Fenner · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Fenner · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

127
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
8
liabilities entries
71
gifts and sponsored travel
11 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
127current entries
  • Sponsored travel54
  • Gift17
  • Office held14
  • Liability8
  • Accounts8
  • Other (6)26
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel54
Gift17
Office held14
Liability8
Accounts8
Other income7
Shareholdings6
Real estate6
Other assets5
Bonds1
Other interest1
Total127
Who each entry is declared for
127current entries
  • Self77
  • Spouse/partner40
  • Dependent child4
  • Holder not stated6
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self77
Spouse/partner40
Dependent child4
Holder not stated6
Total127

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0713202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-096
2021-106
2021-116
2021-126
2022-016
2022-026
2022-036
2022-046
2022-056
2022-066
2022-076
2022-086
2022-096
2022-106
2022-116
2022-126
2023-016
2023-026
2023-036
2023-046
2023-056
2023-066
2023-076
2023-086
2023-096
2023-106
2023-116
2023-126
2024-016
2024-026
2024-036
2024-046
2024-056
2024-066
2024-076
2024-086
2024-096
2024-106
2024-116
2024-126
2025-016
2025-026
2025-036
2025-046
2025-056
2025-066
2025-076
2025-086
2025-096
2025-106
2025-116
2025-126
2026-016
2026-026
2026-036
2026-046
2026-0511
2026-0613
2026-0713
2026-0813

114 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 127 of 127 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

BetaShares Australia 200 ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
BetaShares Australia 200 ETF (A200) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
SPDR Exchange Traded Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Shareholding: SPDR Exchange Traded Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
UBS IQ MSCI USA Ethical ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VESG · Vngd Ethi Intl Shs Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (6)

Canberra (joint)Family home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Canberra (joint)Family home
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hackett ACTResidential (jointly owned)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Hackett ACTResidential (jointly owned)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Hackett ACT (joint)Primary home
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hackett ACT (joint)Primary home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (8)

Creditor for mortgage on home is now Well Nigh Capital No.1 Pty Ltd (via Mortgage Ezy). This change affects both self and spouse.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Creditor for mortgage on home is now Well Nigh Capital No.1 Pty Ltd (via Mortgage Ezy). This change affects both self and spouse.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on homeAFSH Nominees
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on homeAFSH Nominees
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on primary homeMyRate
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on primary homeMyRate
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on residential homeWell Nigh Capital No. 1 Pty Ltd (via Mortgage Ezy)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on residential homeWell Nigh Capital No. 1 Pty Ltd (via Mortgage Ezy)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Bonds (1)

Bitcoin
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (8)

Wise account
Self
Declared since 4 May 202648P ↗
""
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings account (joint)Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings account (joint)Commonwealth
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountsCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (5)

Australian Super accountKia Carnival
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australian Super account
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australian Super account Life insurance policies from Prudential and New York Life
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Honda Accord 2010
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Life insurance policies from Prudential and New York Life
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (7)

Son works part-time at Woolworths.
Dependent child
Declared since 6 May 202648P ↗
Salary from the ACT Government
Spouse/partner
Declared since 4 May 202648P ↗
Payments for work as a landscape architect and freelance writer
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Payments for work as a lecturer/tutor at the University of Canberra, landscape architect and freelance writer. PhD student stipend from the University of Canberra.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Royalties and payments for writings.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Royalties and payments related to writings
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Salary from the University of Canberra Dividends from shareholdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (17)

One year's membership to the National Press Club (provided by the Press Club as a gift for giving a speech there on 10 June 2026)
Self
Declared since 11 June 202648P ↗
Lounge membership and model aircraft from Rex Airlines
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 May 202146P ↗
Ceremonial box of "Pu Er Tea" from Chinese Embassy.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 May 202146P ↗
Gourmet food box ($120 value) from Dynuse Cleaning Services (donated to Companion House).
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 202146P ↗
- Foxtel Pay TV subscription in electorate office - Qantas Chairman's lounge membership - Membership of Virgin Airlines' Velocity Gold loyalty program & Virgin lounge access.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Entry into Virgin Money London marathon, from organisersQantas and Virgin lounge memberships
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Fleece jacket and neoprene laptop sleeve from Sydney Children's Hospitals Foundation.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Foxtel pay TV subscription in electorate officeQantas and Virgin lounge memberships
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Foxtel pay TV subscription in electorate office Qantas and Virgin lounge memberships
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas and Virgin lounge memberships
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas, Rex and Virgin lounge memberships
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Qantas, Rex and Virgin lounge membershipsTranscripts of podcast interviews provided by David Loggia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas, Rex and Virgin lounge memberships.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SkyNews.com.au streaming subscription (valid until December 2024), from SkyNews Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Traditional brass cutlery, black bag, chiffon scarf and reusable coffee cup provided to me in my capacity as a delegate to the Asian Development Bank meetings in Incheon, Korea.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Two tickets to the Midwinter Ball from eBay
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (54)

Two tickets to West Side Story on 12 October 2019 (from Canberra Theatre Centre)
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Oct 201946P ↗
Upgrade from Sydney to Los Angeles on 8 July 2019 (from Qantas) Upgrade from Philadelphia to Toronto on 13 July 2019 (from Air Canada)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Aug 201946P ↗
2 tickets from eBay to the Midwinter Ball
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 tickets from eBay to the Midwinter Ball
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Canberra-Sydney return flights, Sydney ground travel and Canberra airport parking for Sydney event on 14 May 2018 discussing Randomistas (from Black Inc)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Car service from University of Chicago Harris School to Chicago airport on 9 Oct 2018, following meetings at the University of Chicago (from Harris School)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Contribution of $1000 provided by Black Inc towards travel and accommodation for events related to 'Battlers and Billionaires: The Story of Inequality in Australia' in Melbourne on 2 July 2013, Sydney on 3 July 2013 and Brisbane on 16 July 2013.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Economy class flights provided by Allen & Unwin for speaking at events related to 'The Economics of Just About Everything' (CBR-SYD 28 July 2014, SYD-CBR 29 July 2014, CBR-MEL 30 July 2014, MEL-BNE 31 July 2014, BNE-CBR 1 Aug 2014)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Economy class flights, accommodation, meals and transfers to visit aid projects in Myanmar/Burma (organised by Save the Children Australia, funded by a grant from the Gates Foundation).
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Economy class return flights (for self and spouse), accommodation, meals and transfers to attend a conference on ‘Economizing Education Policy: Tradeoffs, Incentives, and Generalizing from Evidence’ in Marbach, Germany, from the Jacobs Foundation.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Economy class return flights (for self and spouse), accommodation, meals and transfers to attend a conference on ‘Economizing Education Policy: Tradeoffs, Incentives, and Generalizing from Evidence’ in Marbach, Germany, from the Jacobs Foundation.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Economy to business class upgrade from CBR to OOL on Virgin on 19 June 2014 and from OOL to CBR on Virgin on 25 June 2014.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Family tickets to the Great Moscow Circus, from the Canberra Airport
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Flight from Canberra to Auckland (4 April 2018), Auckland to Wellington (5 April 2018) and Wellington to Canberra (6 April 2018), accommodation in Auckland (night of 4 April 2018), and Wellington (night of 5 April 2018), meals, taxis, and airport parking for trip to deliver lectures on inequality and meet with New Zealand public servants, community sector representatives, think-tank experts and parliamentarians. Provided by Presbyterian Support Northern.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from CBR to MEL on 21 November 2017 (Qantas)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from CBR to SYD on 23 Nov 2018 (Qantas)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from LAX to MEL on 9 Oct 2018 (Qantas)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from SYD to CBR on 16 March 2018 (Qantas)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from SYD to CBR on 23 August 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from SYD to CBR on 3 May 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from SYD to SIN on 21 Sept 2017 (Qantas) Flight upgrade from SYD to CBR on 23 Aug 2017 (Qantas) Flight upgrade from SYD to CBR on 3 May 2017 (Qantas) Flight upgrade from MEL to CBR on 21 Oct 2016 (Qantas) Flight upgrade from CBR to SYD on 8 Aug 2016 (Qantas) Flight upgrade from SYD to CBR on 19 June 2016 (Qantas) [This is an update to my earlier notifications, which accidentally omitted to mention the airline.]
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from SYD to SIN on 21 September 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flights and accommodation provided by South Australian Fabians for an event relating to 'Battlers and Billionaires: The Story of Inequality in Australia' in Adelaide on 16 October 2013.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Flights, hotels and ground travel for launch of Choosing Openness (from Lowy Institute) - Flights CBR-SYD (28 Sept 2017), SYD-CBR (29 Sept 2017), CBR-MEL (3 Oct 2017), MEL-BNE (4 Oct 2017), BNE-CBR (5 Oct 2017) - Hotels in Sydney (28 Sept 2017), Melbourne (3 Oct 2017) and Brisbane (4 Oct 2017) - Ground travel in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane - Airport parking in Canberra Flight upgrade MEL-BNE on 4 Oct 2017 (from Virgin)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flights, hotels and ground travel for launch of Randomistas (from Black Inc)Flights CBR-SYD (6 Mar 2018), SYD-MEL (8 March 2018), and MEL-CBR (9 Mar 2018) - Hotels in Sydney (6 Mar 2018) and Melbourne (8 Mar 2018) - Ground travel in Sydney and Melbourne - Airport parking in Canberra
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flights, transfers, hotels and incidentals for a trip to Israel and the West Bank (returning via London) - from AIJAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
From OECD: Stipend for travel to Paris to make a presentation at the OECD-NBER Conference on Productivity Growth and Innovation in the Long Run Upgrade on Qantas from Dubai to Paris (booked travel in economy & upgraded to business)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Ground transportation in Newman and Port Hedland, and charter flight from Newman to Port Hedland (from BHP). Ground transportation in Port Hedland (from Fortescue) Upgrade from MEL to CBR on 18 Sept 2014 (booked economy, and was upgraded to business by Qantas)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Meals and refreshments provided at the July 2014 Australia-America Leadership Dialogue meetings in Washington DC.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
One night's accommodation, meals and a complimentary shirt provided by the CIS as part of attending their August 2014 Consilium meeting.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Prize money from YMCA Canberra Runners Club Half Marathon
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas upgrade BNE to LAX on 3 July 2022.Meals and light refreshments provided by the Australia-America Leadership Dialogue at its 30th meeting in Washington DC on 12-14 July 2022.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas upgrade from SYD to CBR on 2 May 2016
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas upgrade from SYD to CBR on 2 May 2016
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Return flight from Perth to Barrow Island, bus transfers and refreshments for Parliamentary Visit to Gorgon LNG project on 20 July 2017 (from Chevron)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Spouse received an upgrade from Qantas on a Canberra to Melbourne flight on 14 May 2024.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Telstra TV from Netball Australia (retail price $199)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to the musical "Chicago" at the Canberra Theatre (provided by the Canberra Theatre)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Travel, accommodation, honorarium and meals from Northwestern University, to deliver the Fall 2015 Distinguished Public Policy Lecture
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Two tickets to T20 Big Bash League cricket final in Canberra
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Two tickets to the 2018 Midwinter Ball (from eBay)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets to the 2018 Midwinter Ball (from eBay)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets to the National Folk Festival, from the organisers of the event
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade from LAX to SYD on Qantas on 23 July 2014. (Travel booked in economy, and was upgraded to business.)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade from Qantas from economy to business on flight from Sydney to Canberra on 14 April 2023
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Upgrade from SYD to DFW on Qantas on 18 July 2014. (Travel booked in economy, and was upgraded to premium economy.)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade on Qantas from Dubai to Paris (booked travel in economy & upgraded to business)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade on Qantas from Melbourne to Canberra on 31 March 2015 (booked travel in economy & upgraded to business)Family one-day tickets to attend the National Folk Festival in Canberra - from the National Folk Festival organisers
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade on Qantas from Melbourne to Canberra on 9 Oct 2014 (booked travel in economy & upgraded to business)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade on Qantas from Sydney to Canberra on 10 Dec 2014 (booked travel in economy & upgraded to business)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade on Qantas from Sydney to Canberra on 28 January 2015 (booked travel in economy & upgraded to business)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade on Qantas on 24 Oct 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade on delayed Qantas flight from Canberra to Melbourne on 22 September 2023.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Varidesk standing desk from the Heart Foundation
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (14)

National Press Club (2026-27)
Self
Declared since 11 June 202648P ↗
Member of the Institute for the Economy and the Future of Work, Rockwool Foundation Berlin (RFBerlin)
Self
Declared since 4 May 202648P ↗
Commissioner on the Global Commission on Evidence to Address Societal Challenges
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 June 202146P ↗
Advisory board member of ANU CIWFellow of IZA and ASSA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Advisory board member of the ANU Centre on China in the World Fellow of IZA - Institute of Labor Economics Fellow of the Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia Member of the Economics Society of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Fellow of IZA - Institute of Labor Economics
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences in Australia Fellow of IZA - Institute of Labor Economics Fellow of the Economic Society of Australia Fellow of the CESifo Research Network
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Fellow of the Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Member of the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Member of the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects Member of the American Society of Landscape Architects
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Member of the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects and the American Society of Landscape Architects
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member of the Economic Society of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Member of the the American Society of Landscape Architects
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Member, Advisory Board of the Australian Centre on China in the World at the Australian National University
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other interest (1)

Serves as the ACT Government Landscape Architect
Spouse/partner
Declared since 4 May 202648P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2020-21 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MPLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateFenner, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “LEIGH, Andrew Keith$3,04513 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return does not name its donors individually. Of 2,262 returns lodged for this event, 69 name their donors.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateFenner, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “LEIGH, Andrew KeithLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateFenner, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “LEIGH, Andrew KeithLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateFenner, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “LEIGH, Andrew KeithLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateFraser, ACT · Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)Lodged as “LEIGH, Andrew KeithLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Fenner. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

38 suburbs

ACT Remainder - Belconnen · ACT Remainder - Gungahlin · ACT Remainder - Hall · Amaroo (ACT) · Belconnen · Bonner · Casey · Charnwood · Crace · Dunlop · Evatt · Florey · Flynn (ACT) · Forde · Franklin (ACT) · Fraser · Gungahlin · Hall · Harrison · Higgins · Holt · Jacka · Latham (ACT) · Macgregor (ACT) · Macnamara · McKellar · Melba · Mitchell (ACT) · Moncrieff · Ngunnawal · Nicholls · Page · Palmerston (ACT) · Scullin · Spence (ACT) · Strathnairn · Taylor · Throsby

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 11 June 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.