Andrew Mclachlan
- 46th–48th · Senator for SA · Liberal
This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Shareholdings48
- Other interest12
- Accounts10
- Sponsored travel7
- Liability6
- Other (6)18
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Shareholdings | 48 |
| Other interest | 12 |
| Accounts | 10 |
| Sponsored travel | 7 |
| Liability | 6 |
| Trusts | 5 |
| Other assets | 4 |
| Office held | 4 |
| Gift | 3 |
| Bonds | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Total | 101 |
- Holder not stated101
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 101 |
| Total | 101 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 45 |
| 2021-11 | 45 |
| 2021-12 | 46 |
| 2022-01 | 46 |
| 2022-02 | 46 |
| 2022-03 | 46 |
| 2022-04 | 46 |
| 2022-05 | 46 |
| 2022-06 | 47 |
| 2022-07 | 47 |
| 2022-08 | 56 |
| 2022-09 | 56 |
| 2022-10 | 56 |
| 2022-11 | 56 |
| 2022-12 | 56 |
| 2023-01 | 56 |
| 2023-02 | 56 |
| 2023-03 | 56 |
| 2023-04 | 56 |
| 2023-05 | 58 |
| 2023-06 | 58 |
| 2023-07 | 59 |
| 2023-08 | 60 |
| 2023-09 | 62 |
| 2023-10 | 62 |
| 2023-11 | 62 |
| 2023-12 | 62 |
| 2024-01 | 62 |
| 2024-02 | 62 |
| 2024-03 | 71 |
| 2024-04 | 72 |
| 2024-05 | 72 |
| 2024-06 | 73 |
| 2024-07 | 79 |
| 2024-08 | 79 |
| 2024-09 | 82 |
| 2024-10 | 83 |
| 2024-11 | 83 |
| 2024-12 | 84 |
| 2025-01 | 84 |
| 2025-02 | 84 |
| 2025-03 | 85 |
| 2025-04 | 85 |
| 2025-05 | 85 |
| 2025-06 | 85 |
| 2025-07 | 86 |
| 2025-08 | 99 |
| 2025-09 | 99 |
| 2025-10 | 100 |
| 2025-11 | 100 |
| 2025-12 | 101 |
| 2026-01 | 101 |
| 2026-02 | 101 |
| 2026-03 | 101 |
| 2026-04 | 101 |
| 2026-05 | 101 |
| 2026-06 | 101 |
| 2026-07 | 101 |
| 2026-08 | 101 |
| 2026-09 | 101 |
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Not Applic | 2 |
| Health Care Equipment & Services | 1 |
| Utilities | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 144 of 144 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (91) | |||
| SFIF - Seed Financial Income Fund Active ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 28 Oct 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| BetaShares Australian Bank Senior Floating Rate Bond ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Australian Government — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard MSCI Index International Shares (Hedged) ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| WCM Quality Global Growth Fund — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Global X India Nifty 50 Exchange Traded Fund — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 1 July 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| BetaShares NASDAQ 100 ETF- Currency Hedged — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 17 Mar 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| IHVV - Ishares S&P 500 AUD Hedged ETF. — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Dec 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Betashares Australia 200 ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Sept 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Global X Artificial Intelligence ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Sept 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Index International Shares (Hedged) ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Sept 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| OZR · Spdr 200 Resources Etf Units | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 July 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| VanEck Australian Floating Rate ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 July 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Resources Fund and Betashares Wisdomtree Japan ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 24 June 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WAM Microcap Listed Investment Company — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 Apr 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Apostle Dundas Global Equity Fund — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Australian Corporate — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| BetaShares Australian — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| BetaShares Australian Bank — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Government — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| JPMorgan Equity Premium — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| LSF · L1 Long Short Fund | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Senior Floating Rate Bond ETF — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| VanEck Vectors Aus Subordinated — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Australian — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Australian Property Securities — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard MSCI Australian Small Companies — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WLE · Wam Leaders | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WCM Quality Global Growth — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| iShares Floating Rate — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Capital Group New Perspective Fund — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Shares Index — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Index Aust Shares — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Intl — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Intl Shares Index — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| ANZ BANK UNSEC NON-CUM — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| AUSTOFIX GROUP LTD — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| LI LONG SHORT FUND LIMITED — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| NAOS EMERG OPP CO LTD — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| OATMILL HOLDINGS PTY LTD Private company | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| ORG · Origin Energy | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| PARADICE GLOBAL SMALL CAP FUND — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| PLATINUM EUROPEAN FUND — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| SHL · Sonic Healthcare | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| SOUTH32 LIMITED S32 — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| TPM · Tpg Telecom | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| VITRO SOFTWARE HOLDINGS (Designated Activity Company) — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Australian Corporate — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 18 Aug 2025 – 29 Sept 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Capital Group New — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 19 Mar 2020 – 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Index Aust Shares — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 19 Mar 2020 – 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Pendal Australian Share Fund — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 19 Mar 2020 – 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Perspective Fund — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 19 Mar 2020 – 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| T.Rowe Price Global Equity Fund — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 19 Mar 2020 – 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 19 Mar 2020 – 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Vanguard Ppty Secs Index — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 19 Mar 2020 – 5 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| AWC · ALUMINA LIMITED | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| AMC · Amcor | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| ANTIPODES GLOBAL INVESTMENT COMPANY LTD — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| ANZ BANKING GROUP LIMITED — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| AP EAGERS LIMITED — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| ALL · Aristocrat Leisure | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| BHP · Bhp Group | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| BLD · BORAL LIMITED. | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| CWY · Cleanaway Waste Management | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia. | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| CTD · Corporate Travel Management | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| CGC · Costa Group Holdings | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| GNC · Graincorp | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| ILU · Iluka Resources | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| MQG · Macquarie Group | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| MIN · Mineral Resources | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| SEC · Spheria Emerging Companies | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| NINE ENTERTAINMENT co HLDGS LTD — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| OML · Ooh!Media | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| ORA · Orora | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| QBE · Qbe Insurance Group | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| QUB · Qube Holdings | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| RWC · Reliance Worldwide | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| SGM · Sims | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| SPK · Spark New Zealand | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| SGR · The Star Entertainment Group | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| VUK · VIRGIN MONEY UK PLC | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| WLE · Wam Leaders | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| WMI · Wam Microcap | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| WES · Wesfarmers | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| WBC · Westpac Banking | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| WESTPAC CAPITAL NOTES — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| WPL · Woodside Petroleum | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| WOR · Worley | Holder not stated | 3 Mar 2020 – 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Trusts (5) | |||
| Lockhart Superannuation Fund Michielin Family TrustSuperannuation Superannuation | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Michielin Family Trust McLachlan Family Trust Lockhart Superannuation FundFamily Investment Family Investment Superannuation | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Lockhart Superannuation FundSperannuation | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| McLachlan Family TrustFamily Investment | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Michielin Family TrustFamily Investment | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (6) | |||
| Credit Card Credit Card Credit Card Personal guarantee Personal loan Personal guaranteeBank SA NAB AMEX NAB Bank SA Bank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Personal loanBank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Credit Card NAB Credit Card AMEX | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Personal Loan Bank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Credit CardBank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Personal guaranteeBank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Bonds (1) | |||
| Capital NotesWestpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (10) | |||
| Macquarie Cash Management Account Term Deposit Bank Account Bank AccountMacquarie ANZ NAB Bank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| ANZ Term Deposit | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 July 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Macquarie Cash Management Account | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 July 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Bank AccountNAB | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Trust AccountAustralian Executor Trustees | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Bank Account Bank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Bank Account NAB | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Trust Account Australian Executor Trustees | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| AET Cash Deposit FundAustralin Executor Trustees | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Personal GuaranteeBank SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (4) | |||
| Life Insurance Superannuation Motor Vehicles | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Life Insurance | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Motor Vehicle | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Superannuation | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Business Income | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 July 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (3) | |||
| Rug - Afghan Community Leaders | Holder not stated | Declared since 10 Sept 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| CEO Dr Mukesh Chander | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 Oct 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Tai-Hwa Pottery Vase, gifted by Mr Douglas Hsu, Taiwan's Chief Representative to Australia. | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 Sept 2023 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (7) | |||
| Cricket Australia - Ticket & Hospitality | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Dec 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Virgin Australia Lounge Membership Qantas Lounge Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Sponsored travel to Abu Dhabi/Dubai provided by the Embassy of the United Arab Emirates, Canberra, from 16-23 September 2023 as part of a parliamentary delegation. | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 Sept 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Accommodation and meals as part of the International Climate Conference at Taronga Zoo, Sydney from 17 to 18 August 2023. Hosted by Coalition for Conservation. | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Aug 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Accommodation, flights and hospitality as part of the Rambam Israel Fellowship Program from 24 June to 2 July 2023. Hosted by Australia/Israel & Jewish Affairs Council (AIJAC). | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 July 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Lounge Membership Virgin Australia Lounge Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 9 May 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Accommodation and some meals in Sydney from 14 June to 16 June 2022 hosted by the Australian-based Coalition for Conservation to attend a Climate Conference. | Holder not stated | Declared since 17 June 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (4) | |||
| Legacy Australia Walk for a Veteran Adelaide University Rugby Club Liberal Party SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Legacy Australia Incorporated | Holder not stated | Declared since 9 May 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| 'Gold' Friend of the South Australian Young Liberal Movement (donation value $500). | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Dec 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Liberal Party SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Other interest (12) | |||
| WRP Legal & Advisory Law Foundation of SA St Peter's College RSL The Tax Institute FINSIA The Law Society of South Australia St John Ambulance Legacy Scottish Associations of South Australia Walk for a Veteran | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| WRP Legal & Advisory | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 July 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Coalition for Conservation | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Law Foundation of SA | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Member of the Law Foundation for a term of three years. | Holder not stated | Declared since 14 Dec 2021 | PDF ↗ |
| FINSIA | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Legacy | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| RSL | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| St John Ambulance (SA) | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| St Peter's College | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| The Law Society of South Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| The Tax Institute | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |