Parliament’s Portfolio

Andrew Wilkie

Andrew Wilkie

INDMember for ClarkTASparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Denison · Party not recorded
  • 46th–47th · Member for Clark · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Clark · Independent

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Barrylb at English Wikipedia (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

87
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
10
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
23
gifts and sponsored travel
20 May 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
87current entries
  • Accounts13
  • Other assets12
  • Gift12
  • Sponsored travel11
  • Other interest11
  • Other (6)28
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts13
Other assets12
Gift12
Sponsored travel11
Other interest11
Real estate10
Liability9
Other income6
Shareholdings1
Directorship1
Office held1
Total87
Who each entry is declared for
87current entries
  • Self61
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child4
  • Holder not stated7
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self61
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child4
Holder not stated7
Total87

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

059202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-111
2022-121
2023-011
2023-021
2023-031
2023-041
2023-051
2023-061
2023-071
2023-081
2023-091
2023-101
2023-111
2023-121
2024-011
2024-022
2024-032
2024-042
2024-052
2024-062
2024-072
2024-082
2024-092
2024-102
2024-113
2024-124
2025-017
2025-027
2025-037
2025-047
2025-057
2025-067
2025-077
2025-087
2025-097
2025-107
2025-117
2025-128
2026-018
2026-028
2026-038
2026-048
2026-059
2026-069
2026-079
2026-089

78 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 87 of 87 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Dr Clare Ballingall Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Real estate (10)

Joint tenant with spouse/partner - Southport Tasmania 7109 -Holiday
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Neika Tas 7054Home
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
New Town (Tas.) TAS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Real estate in Tamworth NSW 2340.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
South Hobart TAS
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
South Hobart Tasmania 7004Residential
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Southport Tasmania 7109 -Holiday
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tamworth NSW 2340Part of late mother's estate awaiting sale.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
in Neika Tas.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
in South Hobart Tas 7004. Purpose is new home. Property in Neika Tas 7054 to be sold.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (1)

Dr Clare Ballingall Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (9)

Credit cardWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Credit cardsWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Home loanWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Home loan Home loan (joint loan with spouse) Credit cardWestpac Westpac Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Home loan Home loan (joint loan with spouse) Credit cardWestpac Westpac CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Home loan Home loan (joint with spouse) Credit cardWestpac Westpac CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Joint home loan with spouse/partner - Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Spouse/partner - Home loan/My State
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Spouse/partner - Home loan/Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (13)

2 x transaction accounts at Macquarie Bank
Self
Declared since 20 May 202648P ↗
Joint transaction account with spouse/partner - Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Transaction accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction account Transaction account (joint account with spouse)CBA Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Transaction accounts x 2Westpac
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction accounts x 2Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction accounts x 2 Transaction account (joint account with spouse)CBA Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Transaction accounts x 2 Transaction account (joint account with spouse) Transaction accountWestpac Westpac ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Transaction accounts x 2 Transaction account (joint with spouse) Transaction accountWestpac Westpac ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Transaction accounts x 4Westpac
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Two westpac transaction accounts for dependent children.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Westpac savings account.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
• Transaction accounts x2 • Savings account • Transaction accounts x2Westpac Westpac Bendigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (12)

Self motor vehicle increased from one to two.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 202547P ↗
Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BT Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BT super. (includes life ins.)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Interest in property in Sandy Bay Tas.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Motor vehicleDFRDB (includes death benefit)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Motor vehicle PSS superannuation account Australian Super superannuation account DFRDB
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Motor vehicle PSS superannuation account Australian Super superannuation account DFRDB death benefits
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Motor vehicle Self-managed superannuation fund UK NHS pension Life insurance policy
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Motor vehicle x 2 PSS superannuation account Australian Super superannuation account DFRDB Boat
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Motor vehicle, PSS superannuation, BT superannuation (includes life insurance)DFRDB (includes death benefits), Mortgage on real estate in Sandy Bay Tas 7005
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PSS superannuationInterest in property in Sandy Bay Tas 7005
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (6)

Book royalties
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
DFRDB pension
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
DFRDB pension DVA pension
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
DFRDB pension DVA pension Book royalties
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
DFRDB pension, DVA pension, Book royalties
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
DVA pension
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (12)

Bottle of Tasmanian whisky from The Lark Distillery valued at $200.
Self
Declared since 10 Dec 202548P ↗
Bottle of wine valued at $49 from the Ethical Advisors Co-op in gratitude for addressing their conference.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Nov 202247P ↗
Bottle of Krondorf 2012 Barossa Shiraz valued at $27 from the Mayor of Hobart Alderman Damon Thomas.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cologne valued at $145 from AIMPE.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Economy to Business Class upgrade by Virgin 19 Jan 15.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Economy to Business class upgrade by Virgin 30 Jan 15.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Foxtel subscription Choice subscription
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Foxtel subscription for Hobart office provided by ASTRA.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Foxtel subscription for office Choice subscription
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Foxtel subscription provided by ASTRA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Portrait by artist Fred Fullerton value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (11)

Guest of Tennis Tasmania at Hobart International.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 202547P ↗
Transport and accommodation provided by the Assange Campaign for attendance at Julian Assange's 20-21 Feb 24 court hearing in London.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Feb 202447P ↗
Frequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Frequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Frequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Frequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Frequent flyer schemes and lounge memberships, and occasional upgrades from economy to business, from Qantas and Virgin Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Membership of Qantas and Virgin Australia lounges for "spouse".
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Occasional upgrades from Economy to Business class travel on Qantas and Virgin Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas chairmans lounge, Virgin Australia Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Two members of staff guests of Mark Media at Elwick Races (not self).
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (1)

RACGP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other interest (11)

Gifted bottle of 20th Anniversary gin by the Australian Distillers Association.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 202547P ↗
Gifted four cartons of Cascade beer from Asahi for the Parliamentary Cross-Bench Christmas event. Gifted a box of Cadbury chocolates from Mondelez for Christmas.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Dec 202447P ↗
Received a payment of $300 from The20 advertising agency as a site fee for the filming of a TV commercial for the RACT at a property that my spouse and I own.
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Nov 202447P ↗
Being a medical doctor
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Engaged to a GP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
In a relationship with a senior RACGP official.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
My niece, Ms Caroline Wilkie, is the CEO of the Australian Airports Association.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Niece is CEO of the Australasian Railway Association Spouse is a medical doctor
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Niece is the CEO of the Australian Airports AssociationFiancee is a GP
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Niece is the CEO of the Australian Airports Association.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Relationship with a senior RACGP official.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2024-25 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Mr Andrew Wilkie MP$5353 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2023-24 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Mr Andrew Wilkie MP$11,41110 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2022-23 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Mr Andrew Wilkie MP$1,4358 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2021-22 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Mr Andrew Wilkie MP$251 donorAEC return ↗
  • 2020-21 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Mr Andrew Wilkie MP$4,26512 donorsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateClark, TAS · IndependentLodged as “WILKIE, Andrew Damien$66,88655 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return declares 55 donors and names 1 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.

    • Climate 200 Pty Limited22 Aug 2024$32,641
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateClark, TAS · IndependentLodged as “WILKIE, Andrew Damien$72,70554 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return declares 54 donors and names 1 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.

    • Climate 200 Pty Limited17 Dec 2021$28,000
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateClark, TAS · IndependentLodged as “WILKIE, Andrew Damien$23,25752 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return does not name its donors individually. Of 1,626 returns lodged for this event, 36 name their donors.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateDenison, TAS · IndependentLodged as “WILKIE, Andrew Damien$98,460175 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return does not name its donors individually. Of 1,663 returns lodged for this event, 27 name their donors.

  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateDenison, TAS · IndependentLodged as “WILKIE, Andrew Damien$109,141192 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return declares 192 donors and names 5 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.

    • Dickinson, Doug19 Feb 2013$12,500
    • Dickinson, Doug3 July 2013$12,500
    • AIMPE Victoria/Tasmania Branch16 Aug 2013$10,000
    • AIMPE Victoria/Tasmania Branch17 Apr 2013$10,000
    • AIMPE Victoria/Tasmania Branch20 July 2013$1,800

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Clark. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

37 suburbs

Austins Ferry · Battery Point · Berriedale · Bonnet Hill · Chigwell · Claremont (Tas.) · Collinsvale · Derwent Park · Dowsing Point · Dynnyrne · Fern Tree · Glebe (Tas.) · Glenlusk · Glenorchy (Tas.) · Goodwood (Tas.) · Hobart · Kingston (Tas.) · Lenah Valley · Longley · Lower Longley · Lutana · Montrose (Tas.) · Moonah · Mount Nelson · Mount Stuart (Tas.) · Neika · New Town (Tas.) · North Hobart · Queens Domain · Ridgeway · Rosetta · Sandy Bay · South Hobart · Taroona · Tolmans Hill · West Hobart · West Moonah

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 20 May 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.