Parliament’s Portfolio

Angus Taylor

Angus Taylor

LPMember for HumeNSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Hume · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Hume · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water. 2022. https://www.dcceew.gov.au © Department of Climat… (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

74
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
7
gifts and sponsored travel
1 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
74current entries
  • Accounts12
  • Shareholdings10
  • Directorship9
  • Liability7
  • Trusts6
  • Other (8)30
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts12
Shareholdings10
Directorship9
Liability7
Trusts6
Real estate6
Office held6
Partnership4
Sponsored travel4
Other income3
Gift3
Bonds2
Other assets2
Total74
Who each entry is declared for
74current entries
  • Self36
  • Spouse/partner35
  • Dependent child3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self36
Spouse/partner35
Dependent child3
Total74

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

023202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-102
2025-112
2025-123
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-063
2026-073
2026-083

71 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 74 of 74 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (10)

Derwent Executive International — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gufee Pastoral Co. Pty Ltd Growth Farms Australia Pty Ltd Derwent Recruitment Associates
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gufee Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Gufee Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Maclaughlin River Holdings No.1 Pty Ltd (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Maclaughlin River Holdings No.1 Pty Ltd (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Maclaughlin River Holdings No.2 Pty Ltd (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Maclaughlin River Holdings No.2 Pty Ltd (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Maclaughlin River Pastoral Pty Ltd (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Maclaughlin River Pastoral Pty Ltd (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Trusts (6)

AJ & L Taylor Family TrustFamily Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AJ & L Taylor Family TrustFamily Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AJ & L Taylor Family Trust Maclaughlin River Land Trust No.1Family Trust Family Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
AJ & L Taylor Family Trust Maclaughlin River Land Trust No.1Family Trust Family Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Angus Taylor, Louise Clegg (Taylor) Gufee Pty LtdFamily Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Angus Taylor, Louise Clegg (Taylor) Gufee Pty LtdFamily Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (6)

Goulburn NSWHome and Farm
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Goulburn NSWHome and Farm
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Goulburn Sydney
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Goulburn Sydney
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Sydney NSWInvestment property
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Sydney NSWInvestment property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (9)

Chesterfields Flats Pty Ltd.
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Gufee Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Gufee Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Gufee Pty Ltd Gufee Pastoral Co. Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gufee Pty Ltd Gufee Pastoral Co. Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gufee Pty Ltd Gufee Pastoral Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Maclaughlin River Pastoral Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Sydney Institute — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
United States Studies Centre — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Partnership (4)

Farm Partnerships AustraliaPartner (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Farm Partnerships AustraliaPartner (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Farming businessPartner (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Farming businessPartner (via Gufee Pty Ltd)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (7)

Credit Card Credit CardCommonwealth Bank National Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Credit cardNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Credit cardNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Credit card MortgageCommonwealth Bank National Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Credit card MortgageNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MortgageNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MortgageNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (2)

Term depositsNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Term depositsNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (12)

Investment accountNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Investment accountNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Investment account Transaction accounts Investment account Superannuation account Life insurance Saving accountNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank Vanguard Plum Financial Services National Australia Bank ING
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Investment account Transaction accounts Investment account Superannuation account Saving accountNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank Vanguard Plum Financial Services ING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Life insuranceNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Saving accountING
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Saving accountING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation accountPlum Financial Services
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation accountPlum Financial Services
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction accountsNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction accountsNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction/savings accountNational Australia Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

Livestock
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Livestock
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (3)

None other than otherwise disclosed in this form
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
None other than otherwise disclosed in this form
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Outstanding dividend payments from Port Jackson Partners Ltd (completed by FY2013/14)Occasional presentations at Rabobank Executive Development Programme (for farmers) and Farm Management Prog
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (3)

27/08/25 - Ticket to 2025 Mid Winter Ball courtesy of the Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery
Self
Declared since 13 Oct 202548P ↗
Guest at local event - Spyfest $150.00Press Gallery Ball - Guest of Foxtel $200.00
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Guest at local event - Spyfest $150.00Press Gallery Ball - Guest of Foxtel $200.00
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Delegation to the United States as a guest of the American Chamber of Commerce in Australia (AmCham) in November 2025.
Self
Declared since 1 Dec 202548P ↗
Delegation to Israel as a guest of the Australia Israel & Jewish Affairs Council in October 2025
Self
Declared since 31 Oct 202548P ↗
Complimentary Membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge Complimentary Membership of Virgin 'The Club'
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Complimentary Membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge Complimentary Membership of Virgin 'The Club'
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (6)

Goulburn And District Education FoundationSki Club of Australia, Gundary Rural Fire Brigade, NSW Bar Association
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Goulburn Swimming ClubGoulburn junior rugby and cricket clubs
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Goulburn Triathlon ClubGoulburn Cycling Club, Ski Club of Australia, Gundary Rural Fire Brigade, St Andrew's College, University of Sydney, College Council
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia Goulburn and District Education Foundation Ski Club of Australia Gundary Rural Fire Brigade NSW Bar Association (Class B) Australian Constitutional Law Association Shore School Foundation Union, University and Schools Club St Andrew’s College (University of Sydney) Foundation, Board of Management
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia National Press Club Goulburn Triathlon Club Triathlon NSW Goulburn Cycling Club Ski Club of Australia Goulburn Rural Fire Brigade Camden Show (Patron) Cooma Ski Club St Andrew's College (University of Sydney) Foundation Shore School Foundation Gundary Rural Fire Brigade Macarthur FC - Patron Cathedral Church of St Saviour, Goulburn - Patron
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Ski Club of Australia
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateHume, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “TAYLOR, Angus JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateHume, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “TAYLOR, Angus JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateHume, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “TAYLOR, Angus JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Hume. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

51 suburbs

Appin (NSW) · Badgerys Creek · Bargo · Belimbla Park · Blue Mountains National Park · Bringelly · Brownlow Hill · Buxton (NSW) · Camden · Camden Park (NSW) · Camden South · Catherine Field · Cawdor (NSW) · Cobbitty · Couridjah · Douglas Park · Elderslie (Camden - NSW) · Ellis Lane · Glenmore (NSW) · Grasmere · Greendale (Liverpool - NSW) · Harrington Park · Kirkham · Lakesland · Leppington · Maldon (NSW) · Menangle · Mount Annan · Mount Hunter · Mowbray Park · Narellan · Narellan Vale · Nattai · Oakdale (NSW) · Oran Park · Orangeville · Pheasants Nest · Picton (NSW) · Razorback · Silverdale (NSW) · Spring Farm (NSW) · Tahmoor · The Oaks · Theresa Park · Thirlmere · Wallacia · Warragamba · Werombi · Wilton (NSW) · Yanderra · Yerranderie

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 1 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.