Anna Burke
- 44th · Member for Chisholm · Party not recorded
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Parliament@Work (CC BY-SA 3.0 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Office held8
- Real estate4
- Directorship4
- Accounts4
- Trusts3
- Other (5)8
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Office held | 8 |
| Real estate | 4 |
| Directorship | 4 |
| Accounts | 4 |
| Trusts | 3 |
| Shareholdings | 2 |
| Liability | 2 |
| Gift | 2 |
| Partnership | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Total | 31 |
- Self12
- Spouse/partner16
- Dependent child3
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 12 |
| Spouse/partner | 16 |
| Dependent child | 3 |
| Total | 31 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
31 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 31 of 31 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (2) | |||
| Tolpuddle Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Tolpuddle Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Trusts (3) | |||
| ESSS / Uni Super | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Mortgage/Credit Card Bank of Melbourne | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Mortgage/Credit Card Bank of Melbourne | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Real estate (4) | |||
| APESMA | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| BankvicJohn | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bankvic Victorian Teachers Mutual BankMadeleine | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| ESSSuper | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Directorship (4) | |||
| Benetas — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| St Michael Business Services Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Tolpuddle Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Wilson Medic One — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Partnership (1) | |||
| Catering from Nick Bantounas for local Greek function | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Liability (2) | |||
| Camberwell Hockey Club, Sydney Swans, Hawthorn Rowing Club, Surrey Hills Cricket Club | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Camberwell Hockey Club, United Voice(AE-V), Sydney Swans, Professionals Australia | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Accounts (4) | |||
| SavingsBankVic | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SavingsBankVic | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SuperannuationAustralian Super | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SuperannuationESSS | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Ambulance Victoria | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Gift (2) | |||
| Chairmans Lounge QuantasVelocity Virgin Australia | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Chairmans Lounge QuantasVelocity Virgin Australia | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Office held (8) | |||
| Ass of Professional Engineers Scientists and Managers Aust (APESMA) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Associate member Box Hill/Oakleigh and Carnegie/Clayton RSLBox Hill Lions | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Australian Labor PartyBankVic | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Australian Labor PartyAustralian Services Union | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| BankVicFriends of Wattle Park | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Box Hill Hawkes | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Friends of MGAFriends of Highway Gallery | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Friends of the ABCAmnesty International | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2013 Federal electionCandidateChisholm, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “BURKE, Anna Elizabeth”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Chisholm. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
10 suburbs
Ashburton · Ashwood · Burwood (Vic.) · Burwood East · Chadstone · Glen Iris (Vic.) · Glen Waverley · Malvern East · Mount Waverley · Wheelers Hill