Parliament’s Portfolio

Anne Stanley

Anne Stanley

ALPMember for WerriwaNSWparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–47th · Member for Werriwa · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Werriwa · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — State of New South Wales (Department of Education) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

43
entries currently declared
3
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
23 July 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
43current entries
  • Liability9
  • Accounts8
  • Other assets7
  • Office held6
  • Shareholdings3
  • Other (4)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability9
Accounts8
Other assets7
Office held6
Shareholdings3
Real estate3
Gift3
Other income2
Other interest2
Total43
Who each entry is declared for
43current entries
  • Self19
  • Spouse/partner19
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self19
Spouse/partner19
Dependent child1
Holder not stated4
Total43

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

035202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-092
2021-102
2021-112
2021-122
2022-012
2022-022
2022-032
2022-042
2022-052
2022-062
2022-072
2022-082
2022-092
2022-102
2022-112
2022-122
2023-012
2023-022
2023-032
2023-042
2023-052
2023-062
2023-072
2023-082
2023-092
2023-102
2023-112
2023-122
2024-012
2024-022
2024-032
2024-044
2024-054
2024-064
2024-074
2024-084
2024-094
2024-104
2024-114
2024-124
2025-014
2025-024
2025-034
2025-044
2025-054
2025-064
2025-075
2025-085
2025-095
2025-105
2025-115
2025-125
2026-015
2026-025
2026-035
2026-045
2026-055
2026-065
2026-075
2026-085

38 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Insurance
2
Banks
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 43 of 43 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
IAG · Insurance Australia Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MPL · Medibank Private
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (3)

Watson ACTInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Apr 202146P ↗
Lurnea NSWResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Lurnea NSWRESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (9)

Investment Loan, Watson ACT Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Apr 202146P ↗
HOME LOAN (Residential Property)COMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
HOME LOAN (Residential Property)COMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Home Loan Credit CardCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan Credit CardCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage Credit Card MortgageCBA CBA CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage Credit Card MortgageCBA CBA CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage Mortgage Credit CardCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage Mortgage Credit CardCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (8)

Saving A/c x 3CBA .
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Saving A/c x 9 Saving A/c xCBA ING Direct .
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Saving Account x 3Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account x 9 Saving Accoutn x 3Commonwealth Bank ING
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Accounts x 7CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Accounts x 8Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings x 3Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings x3CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (7)

CBA Staff Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
CBA Staff Surperannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
First State Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SuperannuationFirst State Personal Super.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SuperannuationCBA staff super.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation- Colonial First State
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (2)

Share holding
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation-Retirement Shareholdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (3)

Chinese Dragon, Watch and red small case approximate value $350 (Australian) -gift from constituent owner of local restaurant
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Apr 202447P ↗
and chocolates value approximately $420- gift from a constituent after representations on
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Apr 202447P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (6)

Member Health Services Union (HSU)
Self
Declared since 23 July 202548P ↗
Australian Labor Party (NSW) Branch Finance Sector Union
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Australian Labor Party (NSW) Branch Member CFMEU
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Australian Labor Party (NSW) Branch Member Health Services Union (NSW)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Labor Party.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Australian Labor Party. Financial Services Union. Liverpool Catholic Club. Western Suburbs Leagues Club.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (2)

Complementary MEmbership Qantas Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Complementary membership Qantas Club Complementary membership Virgin Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateWerriwa, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “STANLEY, Anne MareeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateWerriwa, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “STANLEY, Anne MareeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateWerriwa, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “STANLEY, Anne MareeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateWerriwa, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “STANLEY, Anne MareeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Werriwa. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

25 suburbs

Ashcroft · Austral · Bonnyrigg · Bonnyrigg Heights · Busby · Carnes Hill · Cartwright · Casula · Cecil Hills · Cecil Park · Edmondson Park · Elizabeth Hills · Green Valley (NSW) · Heckenberg · Hinchinbrook (NSW) · Horningsea Park · Hoxton Park · Len Waters Estate · Lurnea · Middleton Grange · Miller · Prestons · Rossmore (NSW) · Sadleir · West Hoxton

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 23 July 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.