Parliament’s Portfolio

Arthur Sinodinos

Arthur Sinodinos

LIBSenator for NSWparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Senator for NSW · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Crawford Forum (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 48th Parliament in full. We have read only part of the 47th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

9
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
0
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
1
gifts and sponsored travel
29 July 2019
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
9current entries
  • Trusts1
  • Directorship1
  • Liability1
  • Accounts1
  • Other assets1
  • Other (4)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Trusts1
Directorship1
Liability1
Accounts1
Other assets1
Other income1
Gift1
Office held1
Other interest1
Total9
Who each entry is declared for
9current entries
  • Holder not stated9
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated9
Total9

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

059202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-099
2021-109
2021-119
2021-129
2022-019
2022-029
2022-039
2022-049
2022-059
2022-069
2022-079
2022-089
2022-099
2022-109
2022-119
2022-129
2023-019
2023-029
2023-039
2023-049
2023-059
2023-069
2023-079
2023-089
2023-099
2023-109
2023-119
2023-129
2024-019
2024-029
2024-039
2024-049
2024-059
2024-069
2024-079
2024-089
2024-099
2024-109
2024-119
2024-129
2025-019
2025-029
2025-039
2025-049
2025-059
2025-069
2025-079
2025-089
2025-099
2025-109
2025-119
2025-129
2026-019
2026-029
2026-039
2026-049
2026-059
2026-069
2026-079
2026-089

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 9 of 9 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (1)

Ixthus Group TrustDiscretrionary Investment Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Directorship (1)

Sir Paul Hasluck Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (1)

Personal Loan Credit CardNAB Citibank
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings Accounts (2) Cash Mangaement AccountNAB Macquarie
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Australian Super Retirement Account Comsuper Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (1)

Australian Super Comsuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (1)

Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Australia Lounge Executive Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (1)

Sir Paul Hasluck Foundation Director
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Liberal Party of Australia Lantern Club Roselands HCF
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 29 July 2019. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.