Parliament’s Portfolio

AA

Ash Ambihaipahar

ALPMember for BartonNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Barton · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

33
entries currently declared
7
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
30 Sept 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
33current entries
  • Shareholdings10
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Directorship3
  • Real estate2
  • Liability2
  • Other (7)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings10
Sponsored travel6
Directorship3
Real estate2
Liability2
Accounts2
Other assets2
Gift2
Bonds1
Other income1
Office held1
Other interest1
Total33
Who each entry is declared for
33current entries
  • Self14
  • Spouse/partner19
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self14
Spouse/partner19
Total33

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

048202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-081
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-122
2026-013
2026-024
2026-036
2026-046
2026-056
2026-066
2026-077
2026-087
2026-098
2026-108

25 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 33 of 33 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (10)

AAA · Betasharescashetf Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Manowarriors Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NEXTGEN WEALTH PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Nextgen Capital Solutions Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
RCB · Russaustcorpbondetf Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
STW · Spdr 200 Fund Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IAA · Ishs Asia 50 Etf Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IAF · Ishares Comp Bnd. Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IEU · Ishs Europe Etf Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IVV · Ishares S&P 500 Etf Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Beverley Park NSW
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Beverley Park NSW
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (3)

Manowarriors Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NEXTGEN WEALTH PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Nextgen Capital Solutions Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage for Primary Residence Mortgage for Investment Property Credit cardANZ ANZ Citi
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage for Primary Residence Mortgage for Investment Property Credit cardANZ ANZ ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Bonds (1)

Composite Bond ETFiShares Core
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings SavingsANZ Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings Savings InvestmentANZ CBA Raiz
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation Toyota Corolla
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (1)

Income from investments set out above Salary for full-time employment Income from Board role NSW Health
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (2)

St George Dragons supporter pack including backpack, jerseys, hat and scarf
Self
Declared since 2 Mar 2026PDF ↗
Sliver ship in display box from Human Appeal Australia
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

x2 tickets - Raiders v Dragons match from St George Venues in Raiders Corporate Box
Self
Declared since 6 July 2026PDF ↗
Trip to Papua New Guinea from 15 to 21 February 2026 as part of the Australian Regional Leadership Initiative to see the impact of Australia's overseas development assistance. Travel, accommodation and meals valued at approximately $5000 and funded by the Gates Foundation.
Self
Declared since 2 Mar 2026PDF ↗
x2 NSW Rugby League 2026 passes from St George D.R.L.F.C
Self
Declared since 24 Feb 2026PDF ↗
x2 Tickets Day2 Ashes Pink Test SCG 5 Jan 2026 from Cricket NSW Premium Hospitality
Self
Declared since 8 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Parliamentary delegation visit to Japan (11-18 October 2025) partially funded by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan, including flights, accommodation, meals and ground transportation.
Self
Declared since 12 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Event partly hosted by Anacta - 23 July 2025
Self
Declared since 20 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Office held (1)

United Workers Union, The Law Society of NSW
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Name of organisation: McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership (MKI)
Self
Declared since 30 Sept 2026PDF ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Barton. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

20 suburbs

Allawah · Arncliffe · Banksia · Bardwell Park · Bardwell Valley · Beverley Park · Bexley · Bexley North · Carlton (NSW) · Clemton Park · Earlwood · Hurstville · Kingsgrove · Kogarah · Kogarah Bay · Ramsgate · Rockdale · Roselands · Turrella · Wolli Creek

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 30 September 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.