Parliament’s Portfolio

Barbara Pocock

Barbara Pocock

GRNSenator for SAparliaments 47–48
  • 47th–48th · Senator for SA · Greens

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Alice Healy (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

14
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel
19 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
14current entries
  • Other assets4
  • Accounts3
  • Gift2
  • Office held2
  • Trusts1
  • Other (2)2
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Other assets4
Accounts3
Gift2
Office held2
Trusts1
Real estate1
Liability1
Total14
Who each entry is declared for
14current entries
  • Holder not stated14
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated14
Total14

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0714202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-085
2022-095
2022-105
2022-115
2022-125
2023-015
2023-025
2023-037
2023-047
2023-057
2023-067
2023-077
2023-087
2023-097
2023-107
2023-117
2023-127
2024-017
2024-027
2024-037
2024-047
2024-057
2024-067
2024-077
2024-087
2024-097
2024-107
2024-117
2024-127
2025-017
2025-027
2025-037
2025-047
2025-0510
2025-0610
2025-0710
2025-0814
2025-0914
2025-1014
2025-1114
2025-1214
2026-0114
2026-0214
2026-0314
2026-0414
2026-0514
2026-0614
2026-0714
2026-0814

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 14 of 14 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (1)

I and R Campbell Family Trust Summerfield Investments Pty LtdInvestment Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Parkside SA (Pocock)Residential
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage (Pocock)ME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings 1 Savings 2 Savings 3 Credit card Savings 4 Savings 5 Standard home loan Everyday transaction account Online savings accountPeoples Choice Peoples Choice Peoples Choice Peoples Choice Peoples Choice Peoples Choice ME Bank ME Bank ME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings accounts (6) People's Choice
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 May 2025PDF ↗
Savings accounts (4)People's Choice
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other assets (4)

Car Block of Land, Chiton, SA (50% owned with Ian Campbell) Superannuation (Pocock) Unisuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Block of land, Chiton, SA (50% owned by partner Ian Campbell)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 May 2025PDF ↗
Block of Land, Chiton, SA
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation (Pocock) Unisuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Gift (2)

Membership Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Membership Virgin Beyond Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗

Office held (2)

The Australia Institute Greening Up PNG $564.64 Save the Virtual Schools Australia (VSA) $300
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
The Australia Institute $100 per month 'Save the Virtual Schools Australia (VSA)' $300 donation 'Greening up PNG' $564.64
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 May 2025PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateSouth Australia, SA · Australian GreensLodged as “POCOCK, Barbara AnnLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 19 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.