Parliament’s Portfolio

Barnaby Joyce

Barnaby Joyce

NPMember for New EnglandNSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–47th · Member for New England · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for New England · Nationals

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Bidgee (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

228
entries currently declared
23
ASX-listed companies named
11
real-estate declarations
13
liabilities entries
78
gifts and sponsored travel
21 July 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
228current entries
  • Shareholdings59
  • Gift48
  • Sponsored travel30
  • Partnership13
  • Liability13
  • Other (8)65
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings59
Gift48
Sponsored travel30
Partnership13
Liability13
Real estate11
Other assets11
Office held11
Accounts10
Other income8
Trusts7
Other interest4
Directorship3
Total228
Who each entry is declared for
228current entries
  • Self119
  • Spouse/partner46
  • Dependent child38
  • Holder not stated25
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self119
Spouse/partner46
Dependent child38
Holder not stated25
Total228

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01734202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-081
2022-091
2022-102
2022-112
2022-123
2023-013
2023-023
2023-033
2023-043
2023-054
2023-064
2023-074
2023-085
2023-096
2023-107
2023-118
2023-128
2024-018
2024-029
2024-0318
2024-0418
2024-0518
2024-0618
2024-0720
2024-0821
2024-0921
2024-1021
2024-1125
2024-1225
2025-0125
2025-0225
2025-0325
2025-0425
2025-0525
2025-0625
2025-0725
2025-0825
2025-0927
2025-1027
2025-1127
2025-1227
2026-0129
2026-0229
2026-0330
2026-0431
2026-0531
2026-0631
2026-0734
2026-0834

194 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
4
Banks
3
Financial Services
2
Software & Services
2
Capital Goods
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 228 of 228 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (59)

1SN — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 5 Mar 202648P ↗
LYC-Lynas Rare Earths (currently listed as LYC-Lynas Corp) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 July 202447P ↗
BOC - Self — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
BOC - dependent children — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
Block - dependent children — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
CBA - dependent children — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
Rare Earths - dependent children — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
Spaceship - Self — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
Superhero - Self — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
Woodside Energy - dependent children — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
100- — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
5GN · 5g Networks Limited.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
5GN- 5G Network Limted — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
5GN-5G Network limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
AAC · Australian Agricultural Company Limited.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
AAC-Australian Agricultural Company — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
ANZ · Anz Group Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
ANZ-ANZ — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
APT- After Pay Touch — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
APX · Appen
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
APX-Appen Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BHP- BHP Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
BOC · Bougainville Copper
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BOC · Bougainville Copper
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
SPO · Spotless Grp Hld
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
CBA-CBA — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
CSL · Csl
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
COL · Coles Group Limited.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Contract with Channel 7 for Partner Vikki and myself all funds placed in Trust for Sebastian Joyce. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CGC · Costa Group Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
EOS · Electro Optic Systems Holdings
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
ING-ING — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
IOO · Ishs Global 100 Etf Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
LYC · Lynas Rare Earths
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
LYC- Lynas Corp — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
MAQUARIE BANK — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
MQG · Macquarie Group
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
MQG-Macquarie Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
NAB-NAB — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
RMS · Ramelius Resources
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
RMS-Ramelius Resources — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SYD- Sydney Airport Staple — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sydney Airport Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TCL · Transurban Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
VCX · Vicinity Centres
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
VOC- Vocus Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
VRT-Virtus — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Vanguard — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
VOC · Vocus Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
WDS · Woodside Energy Group
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
WES-Westfarmers — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
XYZ · Block, Inc.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Trusts (7)

BT & NT Joyce
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
CBA - Investment Account
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
CBA - Investment Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
James Michael Joyce TrustTestamentary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
James Michael Joyce TrustTestamentary Trust
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Regional Australia Bank - Savings
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sebastian Joyce TrustShare Investment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Real estate (11)

Purchase ofresidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Aug 202447P ↗
As Above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Baradine NSWResidential Rural Property Rural Property
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Braddon ACTInvestment property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Gwabegar NSWRURAL PROPERTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Loomberah NSWHOUSE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Livestock
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Loomberah NSW -Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
NAB - Savings
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rural property BaradineRural property
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Westpac - Savings
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Directorship (3)

Tamworth Business Chamber — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tamworth Jockey Club — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tamworth Sub-Branch of the RSL — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Partnership (13)

As Above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BT & NT JOYCEPartner
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Manilla Branch-Australian Stockhorse Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
New England Regional Art Museum
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Oxley Branch-National Serviceman Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rural/Grazing/Farming
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Scouts Australian-NSW North West
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
St Alberts College- UNE
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tamworth Musical Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tamworth regional U3A
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tenterfield friends of Sir Henry Parkes School of Arts
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Uralla Historical Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Walcha Rugby Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (13)

As above except WESTPAC O/D
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CREDIT CARDNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
HOME LOANNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortage on investment propertyING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortage on residential propertyNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortage on rural propertyNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Investment PropertyING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on rural property Overdraft on rural property Overdraft on stockNAB NAB NAB Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on rural property Overdraft on rural property Overdraft on stockRAB RAB Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
OVERDRAFTWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Overdraft on rural propertyNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Overdraft on stockWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PROPERTY LOANNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (10)

Regional Australia Bank - Savings - dependent children
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202447P ↗
Investment Account SavingsCBA ING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Investment Account Savings SavingsCBA Regional Australia Bank Macquarie
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Investment SavingsCBA Regional Australia Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
SAVINGSNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGSNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGSWESTPAC
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings SavingsWestpac Regional Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Savings InvestmentNAB Westpac CBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Savings SavingsWestpac NAB Regional Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (11)

AS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CATTLE SHEEP CROP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Cattle Sheep
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Future royalties from published book
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Parliamentary Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Purchase - head of Cattle (multiple) - Sebastian Joyce
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sheep Cattle
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Stock and Crop Parliamentary Superannuation Suncorp Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Stock and Crop Parliamentary Superannuation Suncorp Superannuation Future royalities from published book
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Stock and crop
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Suncrop Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (8)

As above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
B T & NT Joyce PartnershipCattle Sheep Rent.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PARTNERSHIP INCOME FROM FARM
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PARTNERSHIP INCOME FROM FARM CATHOLIC EDUCATION OFFICE (JOB)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Sale of Stock
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Sale of Stock and crops
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Sale of stock and sale of crops
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sale of stock and sale or crops
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (48)

50 Made to Order Trucker Hats (Country Trucker Hats) approx value $750.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Nov 202447P ↗
Hat S Kidman & Co $500
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 202447P ↗
1 boat figurine from HE Dr Juma bin Ahmed Al-Kaabi, Minister for Municipal Affairs and Urban Planning, Bahrain
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
1 boat figurine from HE Sheikh Khalid bin Abdullah Al-Khalifa, Deputy Prime Minister, Bahrain
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
1 bottle of 2014 Chardonnay, 1 bottle of 2012 Merlot from Mr John Cassegrain of Cassegrain Winery; and
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
1 framed David Rowe cartoon from Aurizon Operations Limited, as this gift is over the allowable limit it will be displayed at my Parliament House office, and at the end of my term it will be surrendered to the Department of Finance.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
1 silk table cloth from Minister Cao Duc Phat, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development of Vietnam.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
1 wooden boat figurine from shopkeeper, souk, Bahrain
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
2 tickets to the Rolling Stones concert from Michael Hope of Hope Estate; and
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
3 sets of amber jewellery from Saleh-Al-Munajem, founder of the Munajem Group, Saudi Arabia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
4 cryovac scotch fillet packages from Bindaree Beef
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
4 tickets to The Australia Ballet Regional Tour in Tamworth
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
4 tickets to the Museum of Contemporary Art's Chuck Close: Prints, Process and Collaboration.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
A framed embroided picture from Australian Made Shop Pty Ltd.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
A silk scroll and package of green tea from Delisi Group and Bindaree Beef
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
A wine gift box from CropLife Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
All noted in previous declarations
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Book Australia's Nobel Laureates from Mr Keene, One Mandate Publishing;
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Book Life in the Australian Outback by Thijs Helensfeld from Rabobank; and
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Book Persia to Iran from the Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Book The Governance of Public Policy: Lectures in Honour of Eminent Australians from The Australia and New Zealand School of Government; and
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Books relating to Water - Minister for Water Resources CHEN Lei
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Bronze Mare and Foal Statue
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Chairmans lounge Virgin Airlines Club.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Chairmans lounge and Virgin Airlines Clubper previous declaration
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cheese board and knives from the Australian Dairy Industry Council;
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Chinese Traditional Scroll - Minister for Agriculture HAN Changfu
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Framed original David Rowe Cartoon from Mr John Short, Brisbane QLD 4068.Worth approx $621.25
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Green Horse Ceramic Statue - Minister Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine ZHI Shuping
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Green Tea - Head of JA Zenchu - OKUNO, CHOE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Japanese Traditional Lacquer box - Minister for Agriculture MORIYAMA, Hiroshi
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
King Diadem Ornaments Paekche (Framed Ornament Picture) - Korean Minister for Agriculture, LEE Dong Phil
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Model Plane from Qantas, approx 30cm long
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Model Plane from Virgin Australia, approx 30cm long
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Noted in previous declarations
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Noted in previous declarations
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
One Japanese Fan
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
One Tempyo-Kamon Table Runner
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
One complimentary Foxtel service in my Tamworth electorate office.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
POST ELECTION RESIDUAL OF SIX MONTH TENNANCY ON ARMIDALE PREMISES.CHAIRMANS LOUNGE VIRGIN THE CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Painting from the Shenzhen Zhonglong Food Company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Penfolds Barossa Valley Shiraz from Qantas
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Plaster statue of King Akhenaten from the Ambassador of Egypt.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets from National Rugby League Limited to attend a Four Nations tournament match in Melbourne with hospitality on Sunday 2 November 2014;
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Wooden pen holder from the National Farmers Federation
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Wool scarf and jacket from Australian Wool Innovation
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (30)

Admission ticket to Game 3, 2026 State of Origin Brisbane and hospitality (8 July 2026). Provided by Woodham Petroleum Pty Ltd.
Self
Declared since 21 July 202648P ↗
Part Funded International Airfares - (Tamworth/London/Tamworth), Accommodation, Hospitality (4 nights) and conference membership - provided by Alliance for Responsible Citizenship Conference 2026
Spouse/partner
Declared since 13 July 202648P ↗
Part Funded International Airfares - (Tamworth/London/Tamworth), Accommodation, Hospitality (4 nights) and conference membership - provided by Alliance for Responsible Citizenship Conference 2026
Self
Declared since 13 July 202648P ↗
13 April 2026 - Flight from Brisbane to Sydney - Provided by Hancock Prospecting Pty Ltd. No cost to taxpayer.
Self
Declared since 29 Apr 202648P ↗
Lunch provided by the Daily Telegraph - 29.1.2026
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 202648P ↗
Return flight from Sunshine Coast Airport to Mount Isa Airport to accompany One Nation Leader to meet with flood impacted communities. Provided by Hancock Prospecting Pty Ltd. 10/01/2026.
Self
Declared since 12 Jan 202648P ↗
Two nights accommodation at Hamilton Island (20 Sep 2025 & 21 Sep 2025) provided by Stanbroke Pastoral Company.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 30 Sept 202548P ↗
Two nights accommodation at Hamilton Island (20 Sep 2025 & 21 Sep 2025) provided by Stanbroke Pastoral Company.
Self
Declared since 30 Sept 202548P ↗
Return charter flights, one night accommodation, ground bus transport, gala dinner ticket - provided by National Mining and Related Industries.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Nov 202447P ↗
International Airfares - Business Class (Sydney/London/Sydney) , Accommodation, Hospitality (4 nights) and conference membership - provided by Alliance for Responsible Citizenship Inaugural Conference
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Nov 202347P ↗
24.9.2023 Complimentary upgrade from Economy to Premium Economy seating provided by Qantas - Los Angeles to Sydney (Overall travel sponsored by Assange Campaign Group)
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Oct 202347P ↗
International Economy Airfares (Sydney/Washington/Sydney) and Accommodation and Hospitality (2 nights) - provided by Assange Campaign Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Sept 202347P ↗
2 x complimentary tickets - Australian Swimming Championships (Gold Coast) 18 April 2023 Hancock Prospecting
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 May 202347P ↗
Complimentary Airfares, 4 nights accommodation and Meals in Taiwan provided by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 202247P ↗
One night complimentary accommodation provided by the Newcastle Club, Newcastle
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Oct 202247P ↗
One night complimentary accommodation provided by the Australian Club, Sydney
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 202247P ↗
All noted in previous declarations
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
As noted in previous declaration.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Charter flights provided by Stanbroke in the Gulf Savannah region in north Queensland on Tuesday 4th November.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
My wife and I travelled on a charter flight provided by Stanbroke from Tamworth to Brisbane return on Friday 26 February 2016
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PartnerVikki Campion
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Post election residual of six month tenancy of Armidale premises
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Private Charter Flight (Armidale - Brisbane 5.5.2021)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Property, residence (with view to rent out as investment)Braddon, ACT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings/mortgageNil
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SharesANZ, CBA, 100, TCL, VOC, WES, Vanguard.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
charter flight provided by Stanbroke from Rockhampton to Tamworth on Thursday 6 August 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
my family travelled on a charter flight provided by Stanbroke from Tamworth to Canberra return on 17/18 February 2016
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
on a recent visit to Beef Week I received complimentary accommodation in Rockhampton provided by Beef Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
travelled on a charter flight provided by Stanbroke from Tamworth to Dubbo, Cootamundra and Canberra on Sunday 15 March 2015.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (11)

Complimentary annual membership of the Bundarra Sport & Recreation Club Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Nov 202447P ↗
Complimentary Yearly Subscription - SkyNews Streaming
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Feb 202447P ↗
University of New England Standing Committee of Convocation Committee Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202347P ↗
CPA AUSTRALIA NATIONANS NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CPA Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NATIONAL NSW
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
National Party- NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge National Party NSW Tamworth RSL Sub Branch Tamworth Business Chamber Tamworth Jockey Club West Tamworth Leagues Club Bundarra Sport & Recreation Club University of New England Standing Committee of Convocation Committee Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Qantas Chairman's loungeVirgin Club Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge National Party NSW Tamworth RSL Sub Branch Tamworth Business Chamber Tamworth Jockey Club West Tamworth Leagues Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other interest (4)

Complimentary Conference Pass for MP and Partner - CPAC Australia Conference (4-6 October 2024)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Nov 202447P ↗
As Above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Change of Address
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
If explanation for gas proceeds on our place "Yarrandine" it is on neighbouring PEL
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateNew England, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “JOYCE, Barnaby ThomasLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateNew England, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “JOYCE, Barnaby ThomasLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNew England, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “JOYCE, Barnaby ThomasLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateNew England, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “JOYCE, Barnaby ThomasLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateNew England, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “JOYCE, Barnaby ThomasLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in New England. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

375 suburbs

Aberdeen (NSW) · Aberfoyle · Abington (NSW) · Acacia Creek · Amosfield · Appleby · Ardglen · Arding · Armidale · Ashford (NSW) · Atholwood · Attunga · Auburn Vale · Back Creek (Gwydir - NSW) · Back Creek (Tenterfield - NSW) · Backwater · Baerami · Baerami Creek · Bakers Creek (Uralla - NSW) · Balala · Bald Blair · Bald Nob · Baldersleigh · Balfours Peak · Bangheet · Banoon · Barraba · Barry (Tamworth Regional - NSW) · Bassendean (NSW) · Bective · Belltrees · Ben Lomond (NSW) · Bendemeer · Bengalla · Big Jacks Creek · Bingara · Bithramere · Black Mountain (NSW) · Blackville · Blandford · Blue Nobby · Bolivia · Bonshaw (NSW) · Bookookoorara · Boonal · Boonoo Boonoo · Boorolong · Boorook · Borah Creek · Bowling Alley Point · Bowmans Creek · Braefield · Brawboy · Briarbrook · Brockley · Brodies Plains · Brushy Creek · Bukkulla · Bundarra · Bundella · Bunnan · Bureen · Calala · Camerons Creek · Camp Creek (NSW) · Capoompeta · Carrai · Cassilis (NSW) · Castle Doyle · Castle Rock · Cattle Creek (NSW) · Cherry Tree Hill · Chilcotts Creek · Cobbadah · Colly Blue · Coolatai · Coomoo Coomoo · Copeton · Cottonvale (NSW) · Crawney · Crooble · Croppa Creek · Cullendore · Currabubula · Dalswinton · Dangarsleigh · Dartbrook · Daruka · Davis Creek · Deepwater (NSW) · Delungra · Denman · Diehard · Dinoga · Donald Creek · Drake · Drake Village · Dry Creek (NSW) · Dumaresq · Dumaresq Valley · Duncans Creek · Dundee · Dungowan · Duri · Duval · East Tamworth · Ebor · Edderton · Elcombe · Ellerston · Elsmore · Emmaville · Enmore (Armidale Regional - NSW) · Falconer · Forest Land · Furracabad · Garoo · Garthowen · Georges Creek (NSW) · Giants Creek · Gibraltar Range · Gidley · Gilgai · Gineroi · Glen Elgin · Glen Innes · Glen Nevis · Glenbawn · Glencoe (NSW) · Glenrock (NSW) · Goonoo Goonoo · Gostwyck · Gowrie (Tamworth Regional - NSW) · Gragin · Graman · Gravesend · Green Creek · Green Hills (Armidale Regional - NSW) · Gulf Creek · Gum Flat · Gundamulda · Gundy · Gungal · Guyra · Halls Creek (NSW) · Hallsville · Hanging Rock · Hillgrove (Armidale Regional - NSW) · Hillvue · Hollydeen · Howell · Inverell · Invergowrie · Ironbark (NSW) · Jennings · Jeogla · Kars Springs · Kayuga · Keera · Kellys Plains · Kentucky · Kentucky South · Kerrabee · Kings Plains (Inverell - NSW) · Kingsgate · Kingsland · Kingstown · Kingswood (Tamworth Regional - NSW) · Klori · Kookabookra · Kootingal · Koreelah · Lambs Valley (Glen Innes Severn - NSW) · Legume · Limbri · Limestone (NSW) · Lindesay · Liston · Little Jacks Creek · Little Plain · Llangothlin · Long Plain (Inverell - NSW) · Longarm · Loomberah · Lower Acacia Creek · Lower Creek · Lyndhurst (Armidale Regional - NSW) · Macdonalds Creek · Mangoola · Manilla · Manobalai · Martindale · Maryland (Tenterfield - NSW) · Matheson · Maybole · Mayvale · McCullys Gap · Merriwa (NSW) · Metz · Middle Brook · Mihi · Mingoola (NSW) · Moggs Swamp · Mole River · Moobi · Moogem · Moonan Brook · Moonan Flat · Moonbi · Moore Creek · Morven (Glen Innes Severn - NSW) · Mount Mitchell · Mount Russell · Mulla Creek · Murrurundi · Murulla · Muscle Creek · Muswellbrook · Myall Creek · Namoi River · Nemingha · New Mexico · New Valley · Newstead (NSW) · Niangala · North Star · North Tamworth · Nowendoc · Nullamanna · Nundle · Oakwood (NSW) · Oban · Ogunbil · Old Mill · Omadale · Owens Gap · Oxley Vale · Pages Creek · Pages River · Pallal · Paradise (NSW) · Parkville (NSW) · Parraweena · Piallamore · Pindaroi · Pine Ridge · Pinkett · Premer · Puddledock · Quipolly · Quirindi · Rangers Valley · Red Hill (Tamworth Regional - NSW) · Red Range · Reddestone · Retreat (NSW) · Rivertree · Rob Roy · Rocky Creek (Inverell - NSW) · Rocky River (Tenterfield - NSW) · Rocky River (Uralla - NSW) · Rossgole · Rouchel · Rouchel Brook · Ruby Creek · Rushes Creek · Salisbury Plains · Sandy Creek (Upper Hunter Shire - NSW) · Sandy Flat · Sandy Hill · Sandy Hollow · Sapphire · Saumarez · Saumarez Ponds · Scone · Scotts Creek (NSW) · Segenhoe · Shannon Vale · Silent Grove · Somerton (NSW) · South Guyra · South Tamworth · Spring Mountain (NSW) · Spring Ridge · Stanborough · Stannifer · Stannum · Stewarts Brook · Stonehenge (NSW) · Swan Vale · Swanbrook · Tabulam · Taminda · Tamworth · Tarban · Tenterden (NSW) · Tenterfield · Texas (NSW) · Thalgarrah · The Basin (NSW) · The Gulf · Thirldene · Tilbuster · Timbarra (NSW) · Timbumburi · Timor (NSW) · Tingha · Tintinhull · Tomalla · Torrington (NSW) · Torryburn (Uralla - NSW) · Tubbamurra · Twin Rivers · Undercliffe · Upper Bingara · Upper Dartbrook · Upper Horton · Upper Manilla · Upper Rouchel · Upper Tooloom · Uralla (NSW) · Urbenville · Walcha · Walcha Road · Wallabadah · Wallamore · Wallangra · Wandera · Wandsworth · Wards Mistake · Warialda · Warialda Rail · Warrabah · Warrah · Warrah Creek · Warrah Ridge · Warral · Watsons Creek (NSW) · Waverly · Weabonga · Wellingrove · Wellington Vale · Werris Creek · West Tamworth · Westdale (Tamworth Regional - NSW) · Whitlow · Widden · Willow Tree · Willsons Downfall · Wimborne · Windy · Wingen · Winton (NSW) · Wollomombi · Wollun · Wongo Creek · Wongwibinda · Woodenbong · Woodside (NSW) · Woodsreef · Woodstock (Inverell - NSW) · Woolbrook · Woolomin · Woolooma · Wybong · Wylie Creek · Yallaroi · Yannergee · Yarraman (NSW) · Yarrawa · Yarrowford · Yarrowitch · Yarrowyck · Yellow Dam · Yetman

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 21 July 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.