Parliament’s Portfolio

BS

Ben Small

LPMember for ForrestWAparliaments 46–48
  • 46th · Senator for WA · Liberal
  • 48th · Member for Forrest · Liberal

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 47th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

74
entries currently declared
7
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
6
gifts and sponsored travel
6 Feb 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
74current entries
  • Shareholdings23
  • Directorship16
  • Trusts6
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Real estate5
  • Other (5)18
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings23
Directorship16
Trusts6
Sponsored travel6
Real estate5
Other assets5
Liability4
Accounts4
Other income4
Office held1
Total74
Who each entry is declared for
74current entries
  • Self25
  • Spouse/partner23
  • Holder not stated26
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self25
Spouse/partner23
Holder not stated26
Total74

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01632202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0926
2021-1026
2021-1126
2021-1226
2022-0126
2022-0226
2022-0326
2022-0426
2022-0526
2022-0626
2022-0726
2022-0826
2022-0926
2022-1026
2022-1126
2022-1226
2023-0126
2023-0226
2023-0326
2023-0426
2023-0526
2023-0626
2023-0726
2023-0826
2023-0926
2023-1026
2023-1126
2023-1226
2024-0126
2024-0226
2024-0326
2024-0426
2024-0526
2024-0626
2024-0726
2024-0826
2024-0926
2024-1026
2024-1126
2024-1226
2025-0126
2025-0226
2025-0326
2025-0426
2025-0526
2025-0626
2025-0726
2025-0826
2025-0927
2025-1027
2025-1127
2025-1229
2026-0130
2026-0232
2026-0332
2026-0432
2026-0532
2026-0632
2026-0732
2026-0832

42 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Consumer Services
1
Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail
1
Energy
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 75 of 75 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (23)

PXA · Pexa Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
STX · Strike Energy
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
MRM - MMA Offshore Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Jan 2021PDF ↗
DEG · DE GREY MINING LIMITED
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
WJL · Webjet Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Woodside — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Agwest Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Ardross Street Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Ascension Property Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Azalea Investment Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BJS Investment Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BJS Petra Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BJS SMSF Investments Pty Ltd
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Balmain Investments (WA) Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Cell 6 Land Company Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
COL · Coles Group Limited.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Holmes Road Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
STX · Strike Energy
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Warida Capital Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Wattleup Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Wickham Street Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Trusts (6)

Axon Chiro Trust
Self
Declared since 6 Feb 202648P ↗
BJS SMSF Investments - Self Managed Super Fund - Sole Beneficiary
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
BJS Investment TrustHospitality
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Kilimanjaro Property Investor TrustProperty Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Balmain Investments Trust BMC Trust Jacaranda Trust #1 Wickham Street Trust #1 Wickham Street Trust #2 Wickham Street Trust #3 Holmes Road TrustInvestment Investment Investment Investment Investment Investment Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Kilimanjaro Property Investment Trust Oaks DF Unit Trust BJS Investment TrustProperty Investment Private Credit Investment Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (5)

Kingston ACT 2604 -Residential
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
Australind WA 6233Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Millbridge WA 6232Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Applecross WA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Henty (WA) WA
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (17)

Axon Chiro Pty Ltd (Trustee)
Private company
Self
Declared since 6 Feb 202648P ↗
BJS SMSF Investments Pty Ltd - Corporate Trustee only
Self-managed super fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
Ascension Property Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Small's Bar & Bites Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Agwest Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Ardross Street Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Azalea Investment Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BJS Investment Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BJS Petra Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
BJS SMSF Investments Pty Ltd
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Balmain Investments (WA) Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Cell 6 Land Co Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Holmes Road Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Warida Capital Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Wattleup Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Wickham Street Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Ascension Property Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Removed 6 Feb 202648P ↗

Liability (4)

6 x Mortgages - Westpac Banking Corporation
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Mortgage on Residential Property Mortgage on Investment Property Mortgage on Investment Property Mortgage on Investment Property Mortgage on Investment PropertyCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on Residential Property Mortgage on Parliamentary Second ResidenceWestpac Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (4)

Offset Savings Account - Westpac Banking Corporation
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
SavingsCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Savings & Cash ManagementMacquarie
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings SavingsMacquarie NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (5)

Interest in SMSF previously declared in line with the Explanatory Notes. For the avoidance of any doubt, the SMSF holds no direct equity interest in any listed or unlisted shares, is advised by Ord Minnett and holds the following; Ord Minnett Multi-Asset High Growth Portfolio, KKR Private Equity K PRIME Fund AUD - A Class, Hyperion Small Growth Companies Fund, Fairlight Global Small and Mid Cap (SMID) Fund - A Class, Vaneck Subordinated Bonds and Australian Dollar denominated cash.
Self
Declared since 8 Jan 202648P ↗
Life Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
SMSF
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (4)

Dividends from hospitality business
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Rent from investment properties
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Investments
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Investments
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Invited and attended Day 2 of the NRMA Insurance Men's Ashes West Perth, Aust v Eng Saturday 22Nov25 | Perth Stadium
Self
Declared since 10 Dec 202548P ↗
Return flight and accommodation for one night in Port Hedland to attend the opening of the NW Operations Base of a local (Forrest Electorate) family business. Paid in full by MGM Bulks.
Self
Declared since 10 Dec 202548P ↗
Denmark Offshore Wind Delegation: In-country costs sponsored by the Royal Danish Consulate and Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs. International flights paid for personally.
Self
Declared since 16 Sept 202548P ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2021PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Beyond Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Virgin Beyond Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (1)

Liberal Party of Australia (WA Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2020PDF ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Forrest. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

129 suburbs

Abba River · Abbey · Acton Park (WA) · Alexandra Bridge · Ambergate · Anniebrook · Augusta · Australind · Baudin · Beela · Benger · Binningup · Boallia · Boranup · Bovell · Boyanup · Bramley · Broadwater (WA) · Brunswick (WA) · Bunbury (WA) · Burekup · Burnside (WA) · Busselton · Capel · Capel River · Carbunup River · Carey Park · Chapman Hill · College Grove · Cookernup · Courtenay · Cowaramup · Crooked Brook · Dalyellup · Dardanup · Dardanup West · Davenport (WA) · Deepdene (WA) · Dunsborough · Eagle Bay · East Augusta · East Bunbury · Eaton (WA) · Elgin (WA) · Ferguson (WA) · Forest Grove (WA) · Forrest Beach (WA) · Gelorup · Geographe · Glen Iris (WA) · Gnarabup · Gracetown · Gwindinup · Hamelin Bay · Harvey · Henty (WA) · Hithergreen · Hoffman · Jarrahwood · Jindong · Kalgup · Kaloorup · Karridale · Kealy · Kudardup · Leeuwin · Leschenault · Ludlow · Margaret River (WA) · Marybrook · Metricup · Millbridge · Molloy Island · Mornington (WA) · Myalup · Naturaliste · Nillup · North Boyanup · North Jindong · Osmington · Paradise (WA) · Parkfield · Pelican Point (WA) · Peppermint Grove Beach · Picton (WA) · Picton East · Prevelly · Quedjinup · Quindalup · Redgate (WA) · Reinscourt · Roelands · Rosa Brook · Rosa Glen · Ruabon · Sabina River · Schroeder · Scott River · Siesta Park · South Bunbury · Stirling Estate · Stratham · The Plains · Treeton · Tutunup · Uduc · Usher · Vasse · Vittoria (WA) · Walsall · Warawarrup · Warner Glen · Waterloo (WA) · Wellesley (WA) · Wellington Forest · Wellington Mill · West Busselton · Wilyabrup · Witchcliffe · Withers · Wokalup · Wonnerup · Yallingup · Yallingup Siding · Yalyalup · Yarloop · Yelverton · Yoganup · Yoongarillup

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 6 February 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.