Parliament’s Portfolio

BM

Bert van Manen

ALPMember for FordeQLDparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Forde · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

62
entries currently declared
2
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
62current entries
  • Trusts12
  • Accounts10
  • Liability9
  • Other assets9
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Other (5)16
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Trusts12
Accounts10
Liability9
Other assets9
Sponsored travel6
Shareholdings5
Directorship4
Other income3
Real estate2
Gift2
Total62
Who each entry is declared for
62current entries
  • Self26
  • Spouse/partner20
  • Dependent child16
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self26
Spouse/partner20
Dependent child16
Total62

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

62 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
1
Telecommunication Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 62 of 62 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

Aditya Birla Minerals Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Merv Marine — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Van Manen Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VCX · Vicinity Centres
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (12)

Riviera Super Pty Ltd (Trustee)SMSF, Member Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Riviera Super Pty Ltd (Trustee)SMSF, Member Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Van Manen FamilyInvestment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen FamilyInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Family Superannuation FundSMSF
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Family Superannuation FundSMSF
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Family TrustInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Family TrustInvestment, Discretionary
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Van Manen Family TrustInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Unit TrustInvestment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Unit TrustInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Unit TrustInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (2)

Cornubia QLDPrincipal Place of Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cornubia QLDPrincipal Place of Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (4)

Daughters of Promise — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Riviera Super Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Riviera Super Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Van Manen Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (9)

Chattel MortgageToyota Financial Services
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Credit CardCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Home LoanCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Home LoanCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Line of CreditCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Line of CreditCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MastercardWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal LoanCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Personal LoanCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (10)

Debit CardQantas
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Debit CardQantas
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Online AccountPaypal
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Online AccountPaypal
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings AccountWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountWestpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Account (2)Commonwealth
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Account (3)Commonwealth
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Account (3)Commonwealth
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Account x 2CBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (9)

Bank Account - Macquarie
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gold and Silver CoinsAgricultural Investments - FEA, Gunns, RFM
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Macquarie CMT
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Motor VehicleSuperannuation - SMSF
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rural Funds Mgmnt (Almond Project)
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation - Retail Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation - Retail Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation - SMSF
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation - SMSFSuperannuation - Industry Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (3)

(Zac) Employment - Private Employer(Josh) Employment - Private Employer
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Employment - Private Employer
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Private Employer
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (2)

Leon e-course subscription.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PGA membership + 3 golf lessons
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

2 x rounds of golf @ Gains Golf Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
2 x tickets to AFL Grand Final.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
4 x tickets to Asian Cup Finals.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QANTAS - Chairman's LoungeVirgin - The Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QANTAS - Chairman's LoungeVirgin - The Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets to FFA Australia vs South Africa.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Forde. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

34 suburbs

Bahrs Scrub · Bannockburn (Qld) · Beenleigh · Belivah · Bethania · Boronia Heights · Buccan · Carbrook · Cedar Creek (Logan - Qld) · Chambers Flat · Cornubia · Eagleby · Edens Landing · Holmview · Kingsholme · Logan Reserve · Loganholme · Loganlea · Luscombe · Mount Warren Park · Munruben · Ormeau Hills · Park Ridge · Park Ridge South · Shailer Park · Tanah Merah · Upper Coomera · Waterford (Qld) · Waterford West · Willow Vale (Qld) · Windaroo · Wolffdene · Wongawallan · Yatala

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.