Parliament’s Portfolio

Bob Baldwin

Bob Baldwin

ALPMember for PatersonNSWparliaments 44
  • 44th · Member for Paterson · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Athmitchell (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

42
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
7
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
42current entries
  • Trusts8
  • Liability7
  • Accounts5
  • Sponsored travel4
  • Other interest4
  • Other (7)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Trusts8
Liability7
Accounts5
Sponsored travel4
Other interest4
Real estate3
Other income3
Gift3
Other assets2
Partnership1
Bonds1
Office held1
Total42
Who each entry is declared for
42current entries
  • Self28
  • Spouse/partner10
  • Dependent child4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self28
Spouse/partner10
Dependent child4
Total42

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

42 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 42 of 42 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (8)

2 tickets to the NRL Grand Final in the General Admissions area3 October
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Accommodation provided at Rydges at no cost26 October 2014, Restaurant and Catering 2015 National Awards for Excellence event in Brisbane
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
All airfares, transport, accommodation & meals were provided during the trip24 January 2016 - 2 February 2016, delegation to China as a guest of the Australian International Trade Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
On 5th September 2013, I attended a dinner with Tourism Industry representatives at BLACK by Ezard. All costs were met by the Australian Federation of Travel Agents and not by individual attendees. I am not aware of the individual cost per person but I declare to err on the side of transparency.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
On the 5th November, I was a guest of Emirates at the Melbourne Cup. I was accompanied by my wife. I am not aware of the value of the event, however I declare the function in order to be transparent and to ere on the side of caution as the actual cost was not known to me.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The vehicle is financed through Capital Finance.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
complimentary upgrade from economy to business on Qantas QF7 from Sydney to Dallas28 July, private trip
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
complimentary upgrade from economy to business on Qantas QF7 from Sydney to Dallas28 July, private trip
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (3)

CHISHOLMRESIDENCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
From time to time I was provided tourism industry rates and/or room upgrades and/or club lounge access and/or meeting room facilities at: Crown Melbourne Burswood Perth The Darling Sydney Hotel Pullman Cairns Wentworth Sydney
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Nerong NSWINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Partnership (1)

I received a complimentary parking pass at Newcastle Airport. The value of the complimentary parking for the year was $137.70
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (7)

CREDIT CARDANZ BANK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CREDIT CARDCOMMONWEALTH BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
I continue to receive a complimentary parking pass at Newcastle Airport.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGEMAITLAND MUTUAL BUILDING SOCIETY
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGEMAITLAND MUTUAL BUILDING SOCIETY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PERSONAL LOANMAITLAND MUTUAL BUILDING SOCIETY
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PERSONAL LOANMAITLAND MUTUAL BUILDING SOCIETY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Bonds (1)

I continue to receive sponsored Foxtel subscription in my Electorate Office.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (5)

Following the 7 September election I took a privately funded trip to Hayman Island where I received a complimentary room upgrade.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGSMAITLAND MUTUAL BUILDING SOCIETY
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGSMAITLAND MUTUAL BUILDING SOCIETY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGSCOMMONWEALTH BANK
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SUPERANNUATION DEPOSIT INVESTMENTMACQUARIE BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (2)

ALBEMARLE 305 BOATBOBCAT MT52 EXCAVATOR & ACCESSORIES
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
On the 26th September I attended a private dinner hosted by Buildev Group at Scratchleys Restaurant Newcastle, I believe that the total value of dinner estimated to be less than $250 per person, however, I declare the dinner in order to be transparent and to ere on the side of caution as the actual cost was not known to me.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (3)

On the 3rd October, I attended the NRL Grandfinal Lunch at Star City as a guest of Echo Entertainment. I am not aware of the value of the event, however I declare the function in order to be transparent and to ere on the side of caution as the actual cost was not known to me.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SALARY - NSW DEPT OF EDUCATION
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SALARY - NSW GOVERNMENT
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (3)

MEMBERSHIP - QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGEMEMBERSHIP - VIRGIN CLUB LOUNGE REFER TO ATTACHED LETTER FOR FUTHER DETAILS
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MEMBERSHIP - QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGEMEMBERSHIP - VIRGIN CLUB LOUNGE REFER TO ATTACHED LETTER FOR FUTHER DETAILS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
On the 5th October, I attended a BBQ Function at the AHA Offices, Sydney to watch the Sydney Fleet review function. The function was also attended by a range of Lobbyists, I am not aware of the value of the event, however I declare the function in order to be transparent and to ere on the side of caution as the actual cost was not known to me.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

On the 9th October, I attended the 12th Annual Australian Service Excellence Awards in Melbourne as a Guest Speaker. I was presented with a set of Dunhill Cufflinks, the value of the Cufflinks is less than $300 according to internet search attached, however I declare the gift in order to be transparent and to ere on the side of caution as the actual costs paid was not known to me.Alfred Dunhill Coin Onyx Cufflinks $285.00
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER TO ATTACHED LETTER
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER TO ATTACHED LETTER
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER TO ATTACHED LETTER
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (1)

On the 17th October I attended a Council of Small Business Australia and Intuit Inc. Policy Dinner at Rockpool Bar & Grill Sydney. I am not aware of the value of the event per person, however I declare the function in order to be transparent and to ere on the side of caution as the actual cost was not known to me.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other interest (4)

NO
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NO
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NO
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
On the 25th October I received a bottle of Moet & Chandon from ASCIANO (Pacific National- Patricks) value unknown, but believed to be substantially less than $300.00 however I declare the function in order to be transparent and to ere on the side of caution
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Paterson. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

73 suburbs

Aberglasslyn · Anambah · Anna Bay · Ashtonfield · Beresfield · Berry Park · Bishops Bridge · Black Hill (NSW) · Boat Harbour (Port Stephens - NSW) · Bobs Farm · Buchanan (NSW) · Buttai · Campvale · Chisholm (NSW) · Cliftleigh · Corlette · Duckenfield · Eagleton · East Maitland · Farley · Fern Bay · Ferodale · Fingal Bay · Fishermans Bay · Fullerton Cove · Gillieston Heights · Gosforth · Harpers Hill · Heatherbrae · Heddon Greta · Horseshoe Bend · Lemon Tree Passage · Lenaghan · Lochinvar · Louth Park · Loxford · Maitland (NSW) · Mallabula · Medowie · Metford · Millers Forest · Morpeth · Mount Dee · Nelson Bay (NSW) · Oakhampton · Oakhampton Heights · One Mile (NSW) · Oswald · Oyster Cove (NSW) · Pitnacree · Port Stephens · Raworth · Raymond Terrace · Rutherford · Salamander Bay · Salt Ash · Shoal Bay (NSW) · Soldiers Point · South Maitland · Stockrington · Swan Bay (Port Stephens - NSW) · Tanilba Bay · Tarro · Taylors Beach (NSW) · Telarah · Tenambit · Thornton (NSW) · Tilligerry Creek · Tomago · Williamtown · Windella · Windermere (NSW) · Woodberry

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.