Bronwyn Bishop
- 44th · Member for Mackellar · Party not recorded
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Eva Rinaldi (CC BY-SA 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Real estate5
- Directorship4
- Liability4
- Sponsored travel3
- Accounts2
- Other (2)2
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Real estate | 5 |
| Directorship | 4 |
| Liability | 4 |
| Sponsored travel | 3 |
| Accounts | 2 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Total | 20 |
- Self20
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 20 |
| Total | 20 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
20 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 20 of 20 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (5) | |||
| Barton ACTResidence | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Curtin ACTInvestment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Dubbo NSWInvestment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Newport (NSW) NSWResidence | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Potts Point NSWInvestment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Directorship (4) | |||
| Dame Pattie Menzies Liberal Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Friends of the Sydney International Piano Competition of Australia — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| NSW Bravehearts — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Opera Foundation Australia — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Liability (4) | |||
| Credit cardsANZ, Citibank, American Express | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MortgagesANZ Banking Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| OverdraftANZ Banking Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Store cardsDavid Jones | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Accounts (2) | |||
| Online saver accountANZ Banking Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Term depositANZ Banking Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Income from investment properties.Income from term deposit. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Annual subscription to Austar in my electorate office. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (3) | |||
| Membership to QANTAS ‘Chairman’s lounge’Membership to Virgin Australia’s ‘The Club’ | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Tickets (x2) to the Manly vs Sharks Game September 2013Tickets (x2) to the Andre Rieu Concert October 2013 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Tickets (x2) to the Manly vs South Sydney Game September 2013Tickets (x2) to the The Australian Ballet Nov 2013 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2013 Federal electionCandidateMackellar, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “BISHOP, Bronwyn Kathleen”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Mackellar. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
38 suburbs
Avalon Beach · Bayview (NSW) · Beacon Hill · Belrose · Bilgola Beach · Bilgola Plateau · Church Point · Clareville · Coasters Retreat · Collaroy (NSW) · Collaroy Plateau · Cottage Point · Cromer (NSW) · Davidson · Dee Why · Duffys Forest · Elanora Heights · Elvina Bay · Forestville (NSW) · Frenchs Forest · Great Mackerel Beach · Ingleside · Killarney Heights · Ku-ring-gai Chase · Lovett Bay · Mona Vale · Morning Bay · Narrabeen · Narraweena · Newport (NSW) · North Curl Curl · North Narrabeen · Oxford Falls · Palm Beach (NSW) · Scotland Island · Terrey Hills · Warriewood · Wheeler Heights