Parliament’s Portfolio

CB

Carol Brown

ALPSenator for TASparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for TAS · Labor

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

50
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
19 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
50current entries
  • Liability9
  • Accounts9
  • Office held7
  • Other assets6
  • Trusts5
  • Other (6)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability9
Accounts9
Office held7
Other assets6
Trusts5
Shareholdings3
Real estate3
Sponsored travel3
Bonds2
Other interest2
Directorship1
Total50
Who each entry is declared for
50current entries
  • Holder not stated50
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated50
Total50

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02550202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1024
2021-1124
2021-1224
2022-0124
2022-0224
2022-0326
2022-0426
2022-0526
2022-0626
2022-0726
2022-0844
2022-0944
2022-1044
2022-1144
2022-1244
2023-0144
2023-0244
2023-0344
2023-0444
2023-0544
2023-0644
2023-0744
2023-0844
2023-0944
2023-1044
2023-1144
2023-1244
2024-0143
2024-0243
2024-0343
2024-0443
2024-0543
2024-0643
2024-0743
2024-0843
2024-0944
2024-1044
2024-1144
2024-1244
2025-0144
2025-0244
2025-0344
2025-0444
2025-0544
2025-0644
2025-0744
2025-0850
2025-0950
2025-1050
2025-1150
2025-1250
2026-0150
2026-0250
2026-0350
2026-0450
2026-0550
2026-0650
2026-0750
2026-0850
2026-0950

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 51 of 51 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

Brown Iwanovski Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Macquarie Income Opportunities Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Perpetual Wholesale Ethical SRI Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Trusts (5)

(i) Nature of its operation - Family Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Mar 2022PDF ↗
(ii) Nature of its operation - Family Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Mar 2022PDF ↗
At 2. (ii) Name of trust should be Iwanovski Family Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Iwanovski
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Iwanovski Family Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (3)

Bruny Island1/4 Share Shack
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Leslie Vale TASFamily Home
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
West Hobart TASInvestment Property
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Directorship (1)

Brown Iwanovski PTY Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (9)

Mortgage on Residence Credit Card Home Credit Card Credit LineBank of Queensland ANZ ANZ Latitude Finance
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Credit CardANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Credit LineLatitude Finance
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Home Credit CardANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on Investment PropertyMacquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on ResidenceBank of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage - Bank of Queensland Business Loan - Bank of Queensland Credit Card - ANZ Credit Card - ANZ Credit Card - ANZ SMSF Home Loan - Macquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Business LoanBank of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
MortgageBank of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Bonds (2)

Macquarie Income Opportunities Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Pertpetual Wholesale Ethical SRI Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (9)

Off-set account Savings Cheque Account SMSF Cash managementBank of Queensland ANZ ANZ Macquarie
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Cheque AccountANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Off-set accountBank of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SMSF Cash ManagementMacquarie
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SavingsANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings/Offset Account - Bank of Queensland Investment Account - ANZ Business Cheque Account - ANZ Business Cheque Account - ANZ Business Savings Account - ANZ Cash MAnagement Account - Macquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Cheque A/CANZ Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings A/CANZ Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings/ off-set A/CBank of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (7)

Australian Super PSS Super Superannuation - Brown Iwanovski Family Superannuation Fund (joint membership with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Superannuation - Brown Iwanovski Family Superannuation Fund (joint membership with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
PSS Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Retirement Benefit Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation - Brown Iwanovski Family Superanniation (Fun - Joint membership with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Motor Vehicle
Holder not stated
23 Aug 2022 – 24 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (3)

Qantas Club, Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Club, Beyond Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Qantas Club, Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Club, Beyond Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Office held (7)

Community & Public Sector Union - Member Australian Labor Party, Tasmanian Branch - Member BUPA Member Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party, Tasmanian Branch - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
BUPA - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Community & Public Sector Union - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party - Tasmania Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Community & Public Sector Union Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Founding Membership of the Tasmanian Devils AFL Team
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Founding membership of the Tasmania Devils AFL team
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 2024PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 19 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.