Parliament’s Portfolio

Cassandra Fernando

Cassandra Fernando

ALPMember for HoltVICparliaments 47–48
  • 47th · Member for Holt · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Holt · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Finance Transparency Portal) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

70
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
30
gifts and sponsored travel
20 Apr 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
70current entries
  • Gift25
  • Liability7
  • Shareholdings6
  • Accounts6
  • Other assets6
  • Other (5)20
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift25
Liability7
Shareholdings6
Accounts6
Other assets6
Other income5
Sponsored travel5
Office held5
Real estate4
Bonds1
Total70
Who each entry is declared for
70current entries
  • Self24
  • Spouse/partner9
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated36
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self24
Spouse/partner9
Dependent child1
Holder not stated36
Total70

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02447202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-093
2022-104
2022-114
2022-124
2023-014
2023-025
2023-036
2023-049
2023-0510
2023-0611
2023-0712
2023-0812
2023-0913
2023-1013
2023-1113
2023-1213
2024-0113
2024-0222
2024-0323
2024-0424
2024-0524
2024-0624
2024-0724
2024-0824
2024-0924
2024-1024
2024-1124
2024-1227
2025-0133
2025-0233
2025-0336
2025-0436
2025-0536
2025-0636
2025-0736
2025-0837
2025-0938
2025-1042
2025-1142
2025-1243
2026-0144
2026-0245
2026-0345
2026-0447
2026-0547
2026-0647
2026-0747
2026-0847

23 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 70 of 70 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

Can Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Jan 202547P ↗
Myer and Pin Bella Mines. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Jan 202547P ↗
Partner has shares in Afterpay — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Jan 202547P ↗
Afterpay — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Can Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Myer and Pin Bella Mines — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (4)

Narre Warren South Victoria - PurposeResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 202447P ↗
Status of Dandenong North property is previous/family residence (not
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 202447P ↗
Dandenong North VICResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
St Albans (Vic.) VIC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (7)

Partner mortgage on residential properties St Albans and Braybrook
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Jan 202547P ↗
Mortgage on previous/family residence property - Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 202447P ↗
Mortgage on residential property - Westpac Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 202447P ↗
Commonwealth Bank credit card
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Apr 202347P ↗
Mortgage on residential propertiesANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on previous family property Credit cardCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Bonds (1)

Shares Crypto CurrencyWoolworths Limited Crypto.com
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (6)

Partner ANZ savings account
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Jan 202547P ↗
Westpac Choice Account - Westpac Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 202447P ↗
Commonwealth Bank Everyday Smart Access Account
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 202247P ↗
2 x everyday offset accountsCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Complete access account Smart access account Netbank saverCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings accountANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (6)

Partner REST Superannuation fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Jan 202547P ↗
REST superannuation fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 202447P ↗
Australian Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 202247P ↗
Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
REST Superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
REST Superannuation fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (5)

Trade Union Organiser Income
Spouse/partner
Declared since 11 Sept 202548P ↗
Backpay from previous employer
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Apr 202447P ↗
Income from investments above
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Minor income from accounts/investments listed
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Trade Union Organiser income Minor income from accounts/investments listed
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (25)

2 x $200 gift hampers from Lim's Pharmacy for fundraiser auction
Self
Declared since 20 Apr 202648P ↗
6 x 350gram gift boxes of Dubai chocolates for fundraiser auction From AusFood Global
Self
Declared since 20 Apr 202648P ↗
1 x 100ml bottle of perfume from constituent, value unknown.
Self
Declared since 24 Feb 202648P ↗
2 x tickets to day 2 Ashes Boxing Day Test between Australia and England from Cricket Australia.
Self
Declared since 22 Jan 202648P ↗
Baby gift-gold pendant from constituent, value unknown.
Self
Declared since 5 Dec 202548P ↗
2 x Chairman's Room tickets to the Cranbourne Cup at Sandown Greyhounds.
Self
Declared since 24 Oct 202548P ↗
Almarashda, value unknown
Self
Declared since 17 Oct 202548P ↗
Baby Gift received from Representative of the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia, Douglas Hsu, value unknown Baby gift received from Mayor of Grater Dandenong, Cr Jim Memeti, value unknown
Self
Declared since 17 Oct 202548P ↗
Baby gift received from UAE Ambassador, His Excellency Dr. Fahad Obaid Mohamed Altaffag
Self
Declared since 17 Oct 202548P ↗
2 x Chairman's tickets to Melbourne City FC V Melbourne Victory FC on 31 May 2025 from Melbourne City FC
Self
Declared since 18 Aug 202548P ↗
2 x $300 Lobster Cave dinner vouchers
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Mar 202547P ↗
2 x Sri Lankan Air economy class, Melbourne to Sri Lanka, return tickets from Fairfield's Lawyers
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Mar 202547P ↗
Traditional Afghan dress from constituent, value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Mar 202547P ↗
4 Tickets to attend Melbourne City Vs Melbourne Victory Saturday 21 December 2024 courtesy of Suncorp Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Dec 202447P ↗
Christmas Tree courtesy of constituent price unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Dec 202447P ↗
Sixers Australia cricket bat from Southern Cricket Association Afghan traditional dress from constituent. Price unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Dec 202447P ↗
2 x Tickets to the CEDA State of the State Victoria Lunch courtesy of Woolworths Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Mar 202447P ↗
2 Tickets to Dinner and Melbourne City Football Club Vs Melbourne Victory Saturday 17 February 2024 courtesy Melbourne City Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 202447P ↗
2 x Chairman's tickets to Melbourne City FC V Sydney FC on 19 th may 2023 from Melbourne City FC
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 May 202347P ↗
1 x acrylic painting from Provenance Artists valued at $400 1 x framed oil painting from Heather Sheppard value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Apr 202347P ↗
2 x Tickets to Melbourne Foundation for Business and Economics Annual Dinner courtesy of Woolworths Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Mar 202347P ↗
'Beauty of the Rose' oil painting by Zaide Belini of Provenance Artists Studio
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Oct 202247P ↗
Catering for Jobs and Skills round table courtesy Chisholm TAFE
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 202247P ↗
Complimentary Foxtel to Electorate Office from ASTRA 2 x Melbourne City Jackets and scarf 2 x AFL Medallion Club guest pass tickets and car parking match A League grand final chairman club tickets
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

1 Ticket to 2023 Midwinter Ball from Hawker Britton
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 202447P ↗
Accommodation, flights and hospitality as part of, and hosted by the Australia-India Youth Dialogue (AIYD) from 18 to 22 September.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 202347P ↗
Accommodation, flights and hospitality as part of the Rambam Israel Fellowship Program from 24 June to 1 July 2023 hosted by Australia/Israel & Jewish Affairs Council (AIJAC).
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 July 202347P ↗
Accomodation, flights and hospitality as part of the International Visitor Leadership Program from 15 January 2023 to 21 January 2023 hosted by the US Department of State
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Feb 202347P ↗
Hospitality / membership of Qantas and Virgin lounges Accor Hotels Gold Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (5)

SDA
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 202447P ↗
Cranbourne Historical Society Inc. Cranbourne Chamber of Commerce
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 202347P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin - The Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 202347P ↗
SDA membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Victorian ALP membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateHolt, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “FERNANDO, Cassandra JuanitaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateHolt, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “FERNANDO, Cassandra JuanitaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Holt. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

15 suburbs

Blind Bight · Botanic Ridge · Cannons Creek · Clyde (Vic.) · Cranbourne · Cranbourne East · Cranbourne South · Cranbourne West · Devon Meadows · Hampton Park · Junction Village · Lynbrook · Pearcedale · Tooradin · Warneet

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 20 April 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.