Parliament’s Portfolio

Catryna Bilyk

Catryna Bilyk

ALPSenator for TASparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Senator for TAS · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Finance Transparency Portal) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

We have read only part of the 48th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

41
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel
29 Nov 2023
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
41current entries
  • Office held17
  • Accounts5
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Liability4
  • Gift4
  • Other (3)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held17
Accounts5
Sponsored travel5
Liability4
Gift4
Real estate3
Other assets2
Other interest1
Total41
Who each entry is declared for
41current entries
  • Holder not stated41
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated41
Total41

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02141202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1027
2021-1127
2021-1227
2022-0127
2022-0227
2022-0327
2022-0427
2022-0528
2022-0628
2022-0733
2022-0839
2022-0939
2022-1039
2022-1139
2022-1239
2023-0139
2023-0239
2023-0339
2023-0439
2023-0539
2023-0639
2023-0739
2023-0839
2023-0939
2023-1040
2023-1141
2023-1241
2024-0141
2024-0241
2024-0341
2024-0441
2024-0541
2024-0641
2024-0741
2024-0841
2024-0941
2024-1041
2024-1141
2024-1241
2025-0141
2025-0241
2025-0341
2025-0441
2025-0541
2025-0641
2025-0741
2025-0841
2025-0941
2025-1041
2025-1141
2025-1241
2026-0141
2026-0241
2026-0341
2026-0441
2026-0541
2026-0641
2026-0741
2026-0841
2026-0941

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 41 of 41 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

GriffithsResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingston (Tas.) TASResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
South Hobart TASInvestment (2 units)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (4)

Kingston, Tas South Hobart, Tas (2 Units) Kingston, Tas Griffiths, ACTMembers Equity Members Equity Mortgage - Members Equity Mortgage - Residential Members Equity
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Griffiths, ACTMortgage - Residential Members Equity
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingston, TASNot applicable
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
South Hobart, TAS (2 units)Not applicable
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (5)

Joint Savings Joint Cheque Electorate Allowance Account (cheque attached) SavingsMembers Equity Members Equity Bendigo Bank My State
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Joint ChequeMembers Equity
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Joint SavingsMembers Equity
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
SavingsMy State
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
electorate Allowance Account (cheque attached)Bendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation (Australian Super) Caravan purchase Mitsubishi Triton purchase
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation (Australian Super)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (4)

Astra - Subscription Media Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Large selection of celebration Cadbury chocolates from Mondelez International.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 May 2022PDF ↗
Woolen tie (Kingston Farm)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Towel, Cup, Curry mix and booklet from YouTube
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 July 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

Trip to Japan provided by the Australian Political Exchange Council - air travel, train travel, accommodation, hospitality and city transport ( 28th October 2023 – 3rd Nov 2023.)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Trip to Republic of China (Taiwan) provided by the Taiwanese Government - air travel, accommodation, food and city transport – (24th - 29th September 2023).
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2023PDF ↗
Qantas Club membership Virgin Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Virgin Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (17)

Association of Ukrainians in Tasmania Kingston Rotary Kingborough Lions United Football Club Capes 4 Kids Cure Brain Cancer Foundation Kingborough Helping Hands Australian Services Union Transport Workers Union Bethlehem Community Centre Lord Taveners Lions Club of Kingborough
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donated to Association of Ukrainians in Tasmania
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 July 2022PDF ↗
Donated to BCC Africa
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 July 2022PDF ↗
Donated to Kingborough Helping Hands
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 July 2022PDF ↗
Donated to Rotary Club of Kingston
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 July 2022PDF ↗
Donation to Cure Brain Cancer Foundation Donation to Kingborough Helping Hands
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 July 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Association of Ukrainians in Tasmania.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Donation to Kingborough Helping Hands
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Donation to Lions Club of Kingborough
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Australian Services Union (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Barnados Australia (Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Bethlehem Community Centre - Kenyan Orphanages (Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Cure Brain Cancer Foundation (Ambassador & Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingborough Helping Hands (Patron & Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingston Beach Regatta Association (Patron & Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingston Lions Club (Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗
Lord Taverners Australia (Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Member of Transport Workers Union Vic/Tas Branch
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 July 2022PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 29 November 2023. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.