Parliament’s Portfolio

CH

Celia Hammond

INDMember for CurtinWAparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Curtin · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

26
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
8 Oct 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
26current entries
  • Office held9
  • Accounts3
  • Other assets3
  • Gift3
  • Real estate2
  • Other (3)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held9
Accounts3
Other assets3
Gift3
Real estate2
Liability2
Other income2
Other interest2
Total26
Who each entry is declared for
26current entries
  • Self6
  • Spouse/partner7
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated11
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self6
Spouse/partner7
Dependent child2
Holder not stated11
Total26

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0611202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0910
2021-1011
2021-1111
2021-1211
2022-0111
2022-0211
2022-0311
2022-0411
2022-0511
2022-0611
2022-0711
2022-0811
2022-0911
2022-1011
2022-1111
2022-1211
2023-0111
2023-0211
2023-0311
2023-0411
2023-0511
2023-0611
2023-0711
2023-0811
2023-0911
2023-1011
2023-1111
2023-1211
2024-0111
2024-0211
2024-0311
2024-0411
2024-0511
2024-0611
2024-0711
2024-0811
2024-0911
2024-1011
2024-1111
2024-1211
2025-0111
2025-0211
2025-0311
2025-0411
2025-0511
2025-0611
2025-0711
2025-0811
2025-0911
2025-1011
2025-1111
2025-1211
2026-0111
2026-0211
2026-0311
2026-0411
2026-0511
2026-0611
2026-0711
2026-0811

15 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 26 of 26 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

Mt ClaremontResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mt ClaremontResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (2)

mortgage on residential propertyWestpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
mortgage on residential propertyWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (3)

savingsHome Building Society
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
savingswestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
savingswestpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (3)

I wish to note that the Life insurance held by the Member and Member's spouse are with MLC Ltd.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 July 201946P ↗
Life Insurance Superannuation, Unisuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Life Insurance Superannuation, Unisuper
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (2)

Income from spouse's employment at Residency by Dillons Aged Care.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Oct 202046P ↗
Income from private photography business
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (3)

Gift from P. Naughton of 1 case of of 2015 Della Fay Vermintino; 1 case of 2016 Della Fay Cabernet Sauvignon
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Dec 202046P ↗
Recognition of Long Service gift from University of Notre Dame Australia received 15 August 2019. Artwork and miscellaneous valued at $4000.00 .
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 201946P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (9)

Vice Patron - Surf Life Savingg WA Vice Patron - City of Perth Surf Life Saving Club Patron - Dalkeith Tennis Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Oct 202146P ↗
Patron of Cambridge Bowling and Recreation Club Inc from August 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 202146P ↗
Patron of Meeting for Minds (NFP) from May 2021.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 June 202146P ↗
Patron of Subiaco-Floreat Cricket Club from June 2021.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 June 202146P ↗
Honorary Membership of Royal Perth Yacht Club 1 Septmebr 2020 - 31 August 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 202046P ↗
Vice Patron Cottesloe Surf Club September 2019 - 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Oct 201946P ↗
1. Patron of Mounts Bay Sailing Club, from August 2019. 2. Patron of Perth Netball Assciation, from August 2019. 3. Vice Patron Swanbourne-Nedlands Surf Club, from August 2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 201946P ↗
Qantas Club Membership Virgin Australia Club membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Club membership Virgin Australia Club membership Law Society of WA Membership Membership of 500 Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (2)

membership of HBF Membership of RACWA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
membership of HBF Membership of RACWA Perth Airport Parking Pass
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateCurtin, WA · Liberal Party (W.A. Division) IncLodged as “HAMMOND, Celia MonicaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Curtin. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

28 suburbs

Churchlands · City Beach · Claremont (WA) · Cottesloe · Crawley · Daglish · Dalkeith · Doubleview · Floreat · Glendalough · Herdsman · Innaloo · Jolimont · Karrakatta · Mosman Park (WA) · Mount Claremont · Nedlands · Osborne Park · Peppermint Grove · Scarborough (WA) · Shenton Park · Subiaco · Swanbourne · Trigg · Wembley · Wembley Downs · West Leederville · Woodlands (WA)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 8 October 2021. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.