Parliament’s Portfolio

Chris Bowen

Chris Bowen

ALPMember for McMahonNSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for McMahon · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for McMahon · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — UK Government (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

51
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
10
gifts and sponsored travel
7 Oct 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
51current entries
  • Gift9
  • Accounts8
  • Liability7
  • Real estate6
  • Office held6
  • Other (5)15
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift9
Accounts8
Liability7
Real estate6
Office held6
Other income5
Shareholdings4
Other assets3
Other interest2
Sponsored travel1
Total51
Who each entry is declared for
51current entries
  • Self28
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child8
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self28
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child8
Total51

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0611202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-112
2025-122
2026-012
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-065
2026-075
2026-087
2026-097
2026-1011

40 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 51 of 51 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (4)

Ben Wyatt — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I received a bottle of Moss Wood Wilyabrup River Vale 2013 Merlot from Hon. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Treasurer of Western Australia — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
being his payment of a bet as a result of the GWS Giants thrashing the West Coast Eagles in the 2017 AFL Finals. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (6)

AS ABOVE.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Half share in spouse'sNA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
RESIDENCE SMITHFIELD LAND BOWLEY POINTRESIDENCE. HOLIDAY HOME (TO BE CONSTRUCTED)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Smithfield (NSW) NSW
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Smithfield (1/2 share)Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Smithfield (1/2 share)Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (7)

AS ABOVEAS ABOVE
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AS ABOVEAS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Half share in above mortgage.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Half share of spouse's debtsAMB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
MORTGAGE (RESIDENCE AND LAND). CREDIT CARD (AMEX).SYDNEY CREDIT UNION AMERICAN EXPRESS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage on residence Mortgage on holiday home Car LoanAustralian Mutual Bank Australian Mutual Bank Macquarie Bank
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage, Sydney Credit Union, over residential property.Sydney Credit Union.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (8)

Half Share of spouses savings account (joint) Savings AccountAustralian Mutual Bank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Half share in above account.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNT (JOINT) SUPERANNUATIONSYDNEY CREDIT UNION SUN SUPER.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNT (JOINT) SUPERANNUATIONSYDNEY CREDIT UNION AUSTRALIAN SUPER
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNTSSYDNEY CREDIT UNION.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings Offset AccountAustralian Mutual Bank
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings SavingsCommonwealth Bank Australian Mutual Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings/Cheque AccountSydney Credit Union.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (3)

Daughter: Superannuation, TWU Super Son: Superannuation, Hostplus
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation, Australian Retirement Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation, Vanguard
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (5)

My wife has been employed by Liebherr Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared since 24 June 2026PDF ↗
My son is a part time Electorate Officer in the employ of Hon. Anoulack Chanthivong MP.
Dependent child
Declared since 18 Feb 2026PDF ↗
My daughter is a part time employee of the Transport Workers Union (NSW) My son is a part time waiter in a local cafe.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Salary, House of Representatives and Department of Climate Change, Energy and Water
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Salary, Sydney Water
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (9)

Farnham Tribute concert for Neck and Head Cancer Australia. On
Self
Declared since 7 Oct 2026PDF ↗
I purchased two tickets to the John
Self
Declared since 7 Oct 2026PDF ↗
I received a framed edition of Time Magazine, 24 April 1944 from the John Curtin Research Institute
Self
Declared since 7 Oct 2026PDF ↗
Minister of Turkiye, Fatma Varank On August 5, following a tour of carbon farming initiatives I stayed as guest of Mr Alasdair MacLeod at his home.
Self
Declared since 13 Aug 2026PDF ↗
On Wednesday 5 August, I received a decorative vase, a box of sweets and two ties from the Deputy Climate
Self
Declared since 13 Aug 2026PDF ↗
I received two Turkish football jerseys, a tin of baclava and tin of pistachio nuts from the Minister for Climate of Turkiye, Murat Kurum.
Self
Declared since 24 June 2026PDF ↗
1) I have been conferred First Class Order of Zayed ll by the President of the United Arab Emirates. The citation reads: "in recognition of his outstanding contributions and dedicated efforts toward the success of the 28th Conference of the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (COP28)". 2) I have received a bottle of Amrut Whiskey from the Indian High Commissioner to Australia, His Excellency Gopal Baglay 3) I have received a bottle of Penfolds "Rare Find" red wine from the Assyrian Australian Association 4) I have received a pair of cuff links from the Mandaean Cultural Club
Self
Declared since 12 Nov 2025PDF ↗
I received 2 complimentary tickets to the 2025 AFL Finals Series game between GWS Giants and Hawthorn on Saturday 6 September at the Engie Stadium in Sydney.
Self
Declared since 12 Nov 2025PDF ↗
Since my last return I have received a signed cricket bat from Pat Cummins and a Taiaha from the Sydney Maere Collective.
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

arrival at the concert we received an unsolicited upgrade in the tickets. I received office ornaments and mementos from Hon. Bhupinder Yadav, Minister for Environment and Climate Change of India, Hon. Pralhad Joshi, Minister for New and Renewable Energy of India, from Reliance Petroleum and from His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz, Minister of Energy of Saudi Arabia On 26 and 27 September 2026 I was a guest of the government of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and my accommodation in Jeddah was provided by the Government of KSA.
Self
Declared since 7 Oct 2026PDF ↗

Office held (6)

Fairfield RSL Club, Smithfield RSL Club, Marcom Club, Guildford West Leagues Club, GWS Giants AFL Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GWS Giants.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GWS Giants.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Member, Australian Labor Party (NSW) Member, Australian Fabians Member Fairfield RSL Club Member Smithfield RSL Club Member Blacktown Workers Club Member Ulladulla/Shoalhaven Returned Ex-Services Club Patron, Matlese Community of NSW Member, GWS Giants
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member, GWS Giants
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Members, GWS Giants
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Member, Qantas Chairmans Lounge Member, Virgin Club
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member, Qantas Chairmans Lounge Member, Virgin Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in McMahon. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

20 suburbs

Arndell Park · Blacktown · Bungarribee · Eastern Creek · Erskine Park · Fairfield (NSW) · Fairfield Heights · Fairfield West · Greystanes · Horsley Park · Huntingwood · Kemps Creek · Minchinbury · Mount Vernon · Pemulwuy · Prospect (NSW) · Seven Hills (NSW) · Smithfield (NSW) · St Clair (Penrith - NSW) · Wetherill Park

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 7 October 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.