Parliament’s Portfolio

Chris Crewther

Chris Crewther

ALPMember for DunkleyVICparliaments 45
  • 45th · Member for Dunkley · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Chrisjc19 (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

49
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
10
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
49current entries
  • Accounts15
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Liability5
  • Other assets4
  • Gift4
  • Other (6)15
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts15
Sponsored travel6
Liability5
Other assets4
Gift4
Office held4
Trusts3
Real estate3
Directorship2
Other income2
Shareholdings1
Total49
Who each entry is declared for
49current entries
  • Self35
  • Spouse/partner14
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self35
Spouse/partner14
Total49

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

49 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 49 of 49 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

CJC Property Consultants Pty Ltd (t/a Nineteen Consulting)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (3)

BDC & Associates Family TrustCurrently Dormant, Listed Beneficiary
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BDC & Associates Family Trust - Item 2
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Self Managed Super Fund Investment Details (self and spouse): - corporate trustee, Crewther Do Pty Ltd. - New investments under SMSF: - Units in VHT - Vanguard Health Care Exchange Traded Fund (listed on the New York stock exchange); - Units in VGT - Vanguard Information Technology Exchange Traded Fund (listed on the New York stock exchange); - Units in BRK - Berkshire Hathaway Class B Shares; - Units in PIXX - Platinum International Exchange Traded Fund (listed on the Australian stock exchange); and - Units in VHY - Vanguard Australian Shares High Yield Exchange Traded Fund (listed on the Australian stock exchange).
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (3)

Brunswick West VICInvestment and occasional residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Brunswick West VICInvestment and occasional residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Purchase of primary residence for self and spouse in Mount Eliza Victoria.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (2)

CJC Property Consultants PL (t/a Nineteen Consulting) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Zoe Support Australia Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (5)

Chattel Mortgage - Private Vehicle (shared with self)Alphera Finance
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Chattel Mortgage - Private Vehicle (shared with spouse)Alphera Finance
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage (shared with self)AMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage (shared with spouse)AMP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgages (self and spouse), Homeloans & Mortgage Ezy
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (15)

Offset Account (self and spouse), Mortgage Ezy
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Offset savings account 1 (shared with self)AMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Offset transaction account 1 (shared with spouse)AMP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Offset transaction account 2 (shared with self)AMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Offset transaction account 2 (shared with spouse)AMP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountING Direct
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account (shared with self)NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account (shared with spouse)NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account 1 (shared with self)UBank (NAB)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account 1 (shared with spouse)UBank (NAB)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account 2 (shared with self)UBank (NAB)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account 2 (shared with spouse)UBank (NAB)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction account (shared with self)NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Transaction account (shared with spouse)NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
With Home Loans
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (4)

Australian Super (self) - delete
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Australian Super (spouse) - delete
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Private Vehicle (shared with self)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Private Vehicle (shared with spouse)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (2)

Rental (AirBnB) Income (shared with self)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rental (AirBnB) Income (shared with spouse)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (4)

Astra Subscriptions - 12 month subscription for pay T.V for Electorate Office.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Guest of CUA Credit Union and Financial Services.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tennis Australia - Australian Open tennis tickets and lunch
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tennis Australia - Australian Open tennis tickets and lunch
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Access to tennis courts
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Crewther Do Superannuation Fund (self & spouse)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hospitality/catering from Australian Leisure and Hospitality
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Kosovo delegation - some internal vehicular travel and some food covered by Kosovo Government.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PIPA Programme (France) - flights, accommodation, travel, interpreter and some food covered by French Government
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Pacific Friends of Global Fund (Parliamentary delegation on HIV / Tuberculosis/ Malaria to Myanmar/ Thailand) -flights, accommodation and travel costs.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (4)

Committee for Greater Frankston
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Delete NorthWest Rail Alliance Inc
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Law Institute of Victoria, Dress for Success Mornington Peninsula, Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division), Australian National University Alumni, Burgmann College Alumni, Velocity (Virgin Australia), Qantas (OneWorld), Golden Key International Honour Society (ANU)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rotary Club of Frankston, Frankston Business Network, Golden Key International Honour Society (ANU and UC), Mensa (Australian Mensa Inc), Empty Space Project Inc, NorthWest Rail Alliance Inc, Global Voices, Asia-Pacific College of Diplomacy Alumni, Australian National University Alumni, The University of Canberra Alumni, St Hilda's College, The University of Melbourne, Alumni, Real Estate Institute of New South Wales, Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division), Velocity (Virgin Australia), Qantas (OneWorld), Naked Wines
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Dunkley. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

13 suburbs

Bonbeach · Carrum · Carrum Downs · Chelsea · Frankston · Frankston North · Frankston South · Langwarrin · Langwarrin South · Patterson Lakes · Sandhurst · Seaford (Vic.) · Skye (Vic.)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.