Parliament’s Portfolio

CH

Christopher Hayes

INDMember for FowlerNSWparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Fowler · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

38
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
38current entries
  • Office held10
  • Real estate7
  • Liability7
  • Accounts5
  • Other assets4
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held10
Real estate7
Liability7
Accounts5
Other assets4
Gift3
Trusts1
Other interest1
Total38
Who each entry is declared for
38current entries
  • Self25
  • Spouse/partner13
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self25
Spouse/partner13
Total38

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

38 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 38 of 38 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (1)

Hilmero Pty LtdSki Lodge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (7)

Griffith (ACT) ACTCanberra Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Griffith (ACT) ACTCanberra Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Leumeah NSWPrimary Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Leumeah NSWPrimary Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Manyana NSWHoliday House
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Manyana NSWHoliday Home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
On Friday 26 November 2021 my wife and I sold our apartment in Griffith
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (7)

Car LoanToyota Finance
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan Griffith ACTANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan Griffith ACTANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan Leumeah NSWANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan Leumeah NSWANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan Manyana NSWANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan Manyana NSWANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (5)

Cheque AccountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Cheque AccountANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings AccountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings AccountANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account x 2Police Credit Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (4)

Motor Vehicle
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Motorcycle
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Frequent Flyer Points
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation and Life Insurance
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (3)

Chairman's Lounge (Qantas)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Foxtel supplied to my electorate office
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
The Club (Virgin)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (10)

Australian Labor PartyAustralian Workers' Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Australian Labor Party
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Cabra-Vale Diggers Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Campbelltown Catholic Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Campbelltown Catholic Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
National Press Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
National Press Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
National Servicemens' Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Western Suburbs Leagues Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Western Suburbs Rugby League Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (1)

I update my entry in the Register of Members' Interests. ASTRA have again renewed my complimentary subscription to Foxtel in my electorare office in Cabramatta. It would be appreciated if you would note this subscription on my file and please do not hesiatet to contact me if you require anything further.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateFowler, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “HAYES, Christopher PatrickLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Fowler. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

18 suburbs

Abbotsbury · Bossley Park · Cabramatta · Cabramatta West · Canley Heights · Canley Vale · Carramar (NSW) · Chipping Norton · Edensor Park · Fairfield East · Greenfield Park · Lansvale · Liverpool · Mount Pritchard · Prairiewood · St Johns Park · Wakeley · Warwick Farm

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.