Parliament’s Portfolio

Christopher Pyne

Christopher Pyne

ALPMember for SturtSAparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Sturt · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Policy Exchange (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

71
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
16
liabilities entries
20
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
71current entries
  • Liability16
  • Accounts16
  • Gift10
  • Sponsored travel10
  • Real estate7
  • Other (5)12
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability16
Accounts16
Gift10
Sponsored travel10
Real estate7
Other assets4
Other income4
Shareholdings2
Trusts1
Office held1
Total71
Who each entry is declared for
71current entries
  • Self47
  • Spouse/partner20
  • Dependent child4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self47
Spouse/partner20
Dependent child4
Total71

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

71 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Not Applic
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 71 of 71 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

ARG · Argo Investments
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BEVERLEY TWELFTREE SUPERANNUATION FUND
Self-managed super fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (1)

WATSON PR TRUSTINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (7)

Adelaide SAFAMILY HOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AS ABOVEAS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Robe SAINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Shareinvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Shareinvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Wattle Park SAFAMILY HOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Wattle Park RobeFamily Home Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (16)

AS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CAR LEASECMI FINANCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CREDIT CARDCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE ON FAMILY HOME PERSONAL LOANANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on family home with CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on family home with CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on investment property with CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on investment property with CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ROBE MORTGAGECBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Robe Mortgage - now with Westpac. Credit Card - Westpac and ANZ.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Veridian line of credit with CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Veridian line of credit with CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Viridian line of credit
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Viridian line of credit
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WATTLE PARK MORTGAGECBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Wattle Park Mortgage Robe Mortgage Car Leases Credit CardWestpac CBA CMI Finance & VW Finance Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (16)

As Above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CASH MANAGEMENTMACQUARIE BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Cash Management Account with Macquarie Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cash Management Account with Macquarie Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
FIXED TERM INTEREST" "
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGSCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNTSBANK SA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Cash ManagementWestpac Macquarie Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account with CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings account with CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accounts with ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accounts with ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accounts with Bank SA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accounts with CBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VARIOUS SAVINGS ACCOUNTSANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Westpac/ING/ME Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (4)

AS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LIFE INSURANCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LIFE INSURANCE TOYOTA SAHARA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Life Insurance Toyota Sahara VW Golf
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (4)

BOOK KEEPING / SECRETARIAL.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Book Keeping/Secretarial
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ROYALTIES - "A LETTER TO MY CHILDREN"
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Royalties for Melbourne Uni Publishing for book sales
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (10)

(1) DVD set on Special Air Service Regiments presented by the Menzies Research Centre on 14 February 2017. (2) Upgraded by Qantas from business class to first class QF8 Dallas Fort Worth to Sydney 6 April 2017. (3) CSL Rich Past Healthy Future, received 26 April 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 Tickets to Mamma Mia The Musical, Adelaide Festival Centre. Value: $220
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
6 Tickets to The Magic Flute, Adelaide Festival Production
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Accommodation provided by Saudi government for one night of 17 December 2016 for myself at the request of the Royal family.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Foxtel subscription paid for by ASTRA.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
One bottle of Taittinger Comites de Champagne 2007. Gift from Qantas. Value $330
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
One night's accommodation and meals provided by the United Arab Emirates on 18 February 2017 as a delegation head to the International Defence Exhibition in Abu Dhabi.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to Adelaide Oval for Adelaide Crows AFL games for myself and my family as a Crows Ambassador, from the Adelaide Football Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to the performance of Hamlet in the Adelaide Festival for myself and my wife, from the Adelaide Festival Board.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgraded from business class to first class QF8 Dallas Fort Worth to Sydney 8 October 2016.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (10)

2 nights accommodation for self and staff at the Shangri-La Hotel Singapore 18, 19 October 2018 as guest of the Singapore Minister for Defence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Dinner and two tickets to stage production of The Secret River as a guest of Adelaide Festival Board on 16 March 17.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Family tickets for Adelaide Football Club home games at Adelaide Oval in my role as an Adelaide Football Club Ambassador.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NONE SINCE REGISTER WAS UPDATED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
None since register last updated
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Return Flight to Whyalla with Mr Sanjeev Gupta to view Whyalla Steel Works
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Ticket in corporate suite for Day 1 of the Adelaide Ashes as guests of Thomas Geer.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets in corporate box Adelaide Crows V GWS football quarter final as guests of Santos.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class by Qantas from Sydney to London and return
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class by Qantas from Sydney to London and return
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (1)

LIST ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateSturt, SA · Liberal Party of Australia (S.A. Division)Lodged as “PYNE, Christopher MauriceLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateSturt, SA · Liberal Party of Australia (S.A. Division)Lodged as “PYNE, Christopher MauriceLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Sturt. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

65 suburbs

Athelstone · Auldana · Beaumont (SA) · Beulah Park · Burnside (SA) · Campbelltown (SA) · College Park · Dernancourt · Dulwich · Erindale · Evandale (SA) · Felixstow · Firle · Frewville · Fullarton · Gilles Plains · Glen Osmond · Glenside · Glenunga · Glynde · Hackney · Hazelwood Park · Heathpool · Hectorville · Highbury (SA) · Hillcrest (SA) · Holden Hill · Hope Valley (SA) · Joslin · Kensington (SA) · Kensington Gardens · Kensington Park · Kent Town · Klemzig · Leabrook · Linden Park · Magill · Marden · Marryatville · Maylands (SA) · Mount Osmond · Myrtle Bank (SA) · Newton · Norwood (SA) · Oakden · Paradise (SA) · Payneham · Payneham South · Rose Park · Rosslyn Park · Rostrevor · Royston Park · Skye (SA) · St Georges · St Morris · St Peters (SA) · Stepney · Stonyfell · Toorak Gardens · Tranmere (SA) · Trinity Gardens · Tusmore · Waterfall Gully · Wattle Park · Windsor Gardens

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.