Parliament’s Portfolio

CC

Claire Chandler

LIBSenator for TASparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for TAS · Liberal

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

57
entries currently declared
5
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
12
gifts and sponsored travel
30 Sept 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
57current entries
  • Office held22
  • Sponsored travel7
  • Shareholdings6
  • Other interest6
  • Gift5
  • Other (6)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held22
Sponsored travel7
Shareholdings6
Other interest6
Gift5
Liability3
Other assets3
Accounts2
Trusts1
Real estate1
Other income1
Total57
Who each entry is declared for
57current entries
  • Holder not stated57
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated57
Total57

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02957202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1032
2021-1132
2021-1232
2022-0132
2022-0232
2022-0335
2022-0435
2022-0535
2022-0635
2022-0735
2022-0841
2022-0941
2022-1041
2022-1142
2022-1242
2023-0143
2023-0245
2023-0345
2023-0446
2023-0546
2023-0646
2023-0747
2023-0847
2023-0947
2023-1048
2023-1149
2023-1249
2024-0150
2024-0250
2024-0350
2024-0451
2024-0551
2024-0652
2024-0752
2024-0852
2024-0952
2024-1052
2024-1153
2024-1253
2025-0153
2025-0253
2025-0351
2025-0451
2025-0551
2025-0651
2025-0756
2025-0856
2025-0957
2025-1057
2025-1157
2025-1257
2026-0157
2026-0257
2026-0357
2026-0457
2026-0557
2026-0657
2026-0757
2026-0857
2026-0957
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
2
Banks
1
Telecommunication Services
1
Transportation
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 60 of 60 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

Woodside — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Aug 2022PDF ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
QAN · Qantas Airways
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
S32 · South32
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Trusts (1)

Young Liberal Movement TrustCash investment; in process of being wound up
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Blackmans Bay TAS -Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Sept 2020PDF ↗
Blackmans Bay TASResidential (co-owned with spouse)
Holder not stated
29 July 2019 – 7 Mar 2025PDF ↗

Liability (5)

Mortgage on investment property - Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Sept 2020PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential property - Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 July 2020PDF ↗
HECS debtAustralian Government
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
5 Aug 2022 – 7 Mar 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential propertySuncorp Bank
Holder not stated
29 July 2019 – 7 Mar 2025PDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings accounts x2 Savings accounts x2National Australia Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2025PDF ↗
Savings Account x4Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Vanguard Investment Account Superannuation maintained with AustralianSuper Life and TPD insurance maintained with AustralianSuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2025PDF ↗
Life and TPD insurance maintained with AustralianSuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation maintained with AustralianSuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (1)

Rent from investment property.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Feb 2023PDF ↗

Gift (5)

Chairmans Lounge membership from Qantas Beyond Lounge membership from Virgin Australia Foxtel subscription for electorate office
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2025PDF ↗
Foxtel subscription for electorate office
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Painting of Saltworks Beach from local constituent
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Chairmans Lounge membership from Qantas
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
The Club membership from Virgin Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (7)

1x ticket to the Press Gallery Midwinter Ball, provided by NewsCorp
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Participated in parliamentary delegation to Taiwan for the Inauguration of President Lai, provided by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia - 12-15 May 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 June 2024PDF ↗
Participated in Singapore Ministry of Foreign Affairs Distinguished Visitors Programme to Singapore, flights/accommodation and hospitality provided by Singapore Ministry of Foreign Affairs - 6-12 January 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Attended the Alliance of Responsible Citizenship conference in the UK, flights/accommodation and hospitality provided by the Alliance of Responsible Citizenship - 29 October-1 November 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Participated in parliamentary delegation to Taiwan provided by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia - 24-29 September 2022.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Oct 2023PDF ↗
Participated in US State Department International Visitor Leadership Program parliamentary delegation to Washington, D.C. and New York City, NY - 16-21 January 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Participated in Save the Children parliamentary delegation to Kenya, provided through the Australian Regional Leadership Initiative - 4-9 December 2022.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Jan 2023PDF ↗

Office held (22)

Liberal Party of Australia Tasmanian Division (donation) CanTeen Australia (donation) Female Football Initiative (donation) McGrath Foundation (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2025PDF ↗
The Playhouse Theatre, Hobart (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 2025PDF ↗
McGrath Foundation (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Tasmanian Special Children's Christmas Party (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2023PDF ↗
Female Football Initiative (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Apr 2023PDF ↗
Derwent Valley Railway Preservation Society (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Nov 2022PDF ↗
CanTeen Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia (Tasmanian Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Aug 2022PDF ↗
St Mary's Community Ceremony Kempton (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Tasmanian Under 20 Girls Basketball Team (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Richmond Football Club - Tasmanian Old Scholars Football Association (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Sept 2021PDF ↗
New Norfolk Football Club (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Apr 2021PDF ↗
Derwent Valley Men's Shed (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Richmond Football Club, Tasmania (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 June 2020PDF ↗
St Michael's Collegiate School (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 June 2020PDF ↗
Vinnies CEO Sleepout - Bridget Archer MP (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 June 2020PDF ↗
Australian Red Cross (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Hobart Football Club (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Legacy Hobart (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Swiss8 (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗
The Highland Digest (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia (Tasmanian Division) CanTeen Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (6)

Member, Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania Member, Tasmania Devils Football Club Member, Institute of Public Affairs Member, Samuel Griffith Society Member, Australian Monarchists League
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 July 2025PDF ↗
Founding Member, Tasmania Devils Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Apr 2024PDF ↗
Member, Young Liberal Movement Future Fund Guardian Committee
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Member, Institute of Public Affairs
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Member, Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Member, Samuel Griffith Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2020PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateTasmania, TAS · Liberal Party of Australia - Tasmanian DivisionLodged as “CHANDLER, ClaireLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 30 September 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.