Parliament’s Portfolio

Clive Palmer

Clive Palmer

LNPMember for FairfaxQLDparliaments 44
  • 44th · Member for Fairfax · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — ClivePalmerChristmasCharityLunch2012withVolunteer.JPG: Benjamin J MacDonald derivative work: IgnorantArmies (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

161
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
4
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
161current entries
  • Directorship91
  • Office held20
  • Other assets13
  • Trusts10
  • Real estate7
  • Other (8)20
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Directorship91
Office held20
Other assets13
Trusts10
Real estate7
Accounts7
Other income3
Liability2
Gift2
Sponsored travel2
Other interest2
Partnership1
Bonds1
Total161
Who each entry is declared for
161current entries
  • Self148
  • Spouse/partner11
  • Dependent child2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self148
Spouse/partner11
Dependent child2
Total161

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

161 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 161 of 161 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (10)

Anna Palmer owns beneficially some properties as trustee on behalf of Mary Palmer - refer Item 3 below.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Clive F. Palmer Family TrustTrustee: Closeridge Pty Ltd, Nature of operations: Investment, Beneficial Interest: Yes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Closeridge Pty LtdNature of Operations: Nominee or trustee, Beneficial Interest: Yes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Holy Spirit TrustTrustee: Holy Spirit Pty Ltd, Nature of operations: Real estate, Beneficial Interest: Yes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmair LLC (United States) - nominee companyTrustee: Palmair LLC, Nature of Operations: Nominee for aircraft ownership, Beneficial Interest: Mineralogy Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmer FoundationTrustee: Palmer Foundation Pty Ltd, Nature of Operations: Not-for-profit Private Ancillary Fund, Beneficial Interest: Eligible Entities in accordance with the Private Ancillary Fund Guidelines
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmer Motel TrustTrustee: Netstar Pty Ltd, Nature of operations: Real estate, Beneficial Interest: Yes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
River Crescent Pty LtdNature of Operations: Nominee or trustee, Beneficial Interest: Yes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
World Leadership Alliance Trust, SpainMember of the Board of Trustees, Nature of Operations: Promotion of world peace and democracy, Beneficial Interest: Club de Madrid
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (7)

Bora Bora French Polynesia Land and BuildingsInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Brisbane Houses/Units/LandCommercial
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gold Coast Houses/Units/LandCommercial
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Jandowae QLDBusiness
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Port Douglas Land and Buildings Golf CourseInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Sunshine Coast Houses/Units/LandResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (91)

ACN 119 455 284 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 455 631 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 455 686 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 455 748 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 455 873 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 455 917 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 456 085 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 456 594 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ACN 119 456 674 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
APSE SPV 1 Pte Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
APSE SPV 2 Pte Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
APSE SPV 3 Pte Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
APSE SPV 4 Pte Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Alpha GCP Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
And all other companies that I am a director in from time to time as listed with ASIC — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Anshan Resources Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Asia Pacific Shipping Enterprises Pte Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Austeel Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australasian Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australian Commercial Research & Development Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Balmoral Iron Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Balmoral Mining Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Barcaldinc Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Bexfan Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Blue Star Line Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CITIC Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cane River Mining Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Chatsbrook Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
China First Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Closeridge Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Coal Exports Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Coeur de Lion Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cold Mountain Stud Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Coolum Country Club Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cosmo Developments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dasines Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Degulla Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Deng Xiaoping Memorial Challenge Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Drewmaster Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Elect the President Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Euroiron (United Kingdom) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Fairway Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
French Polynesia — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
GCL Projects Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Galilee Infrastructure Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Galilee Power Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gladstone Pacific Nickel Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Group Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
IM Investment Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Jericho Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
John F Kennedy Library Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Le Coeur de L'Ocean — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Magnetite Resources Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mineralogy Canada Acquisition Corp Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mineralogy Environmental Management Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mineralogy Mine Management Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mineralogy Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Netstar Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Nickel Consolidated Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Nickel House Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Nickel Processing Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Normanton Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
On Win Enterprises Corporation (British Virgin Islands) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmair LLC (United States) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmer Aviation Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmer Foundation Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmer Leisure Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmer Leisure Coolum Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palmer Petroleum Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Petroleum Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QN South Africa Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QNI Metals Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QNI Resources Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Queensland Nickel Mining Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Queensland Nickel Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Queensland Nickel Sales Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Queensland North Resorts Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Resource Investments (WA) Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Resourcehouse Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
River Crescent Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Singapore — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Singapore (QNI Resources Pty Ltd subsidiary)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Styx Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Thermal Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Waratah Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Waratah Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Waratah Coking Coal Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
World Economic Council Limited (Belize) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
World Resources Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Zeppelin International Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Partnership (1)

SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (2)

Loans between Clive Palmer and entities listed in Item 1(a) above. These intra-group inter-party balances change from time to time.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Bonds (1)

SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (7)

Bank of South Pacific (Papua New Guinea)savings and investments accounts
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Banque Socredo, French Polynesiatransaction account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Commonwealth Bank of Australiasavings accounts
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Australia Banksavings account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Australia Banksavings and investments accounts
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Standard Chartered (Hong Kong)savings and investments accounts
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (13)

Boats
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Collectibles
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Furniture
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Intellectual property
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Livestock
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Memorabilia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Motor bikes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Other motor vehicles
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Paintings
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Trademarks
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vintage cars
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Works of art
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (3)

From investments listed herein including but not limited to the private and public companies and trusts listed in this statement.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
From investments listed herein including but not limited to the private and public companies and trusts listed in this statement.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (2)

In my capacity as a director of companies listed in Items 1(a) and 4(a) above, gifts are often sent to me for those companies to evaluate the suitability of their businesses, I have therefore signed an acknowledgment with those companies that all gifts received by me during my term as a member of the House of Representatives will be on the account of those companies and not received on my behalf personally.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

I travel from time to time as a director of the companies listed in Items 1(a) and 4(a) above as does my spouse from time to time, the costs of which is paid for by such parties which have been set out in this statement. I am not the recipient of sponsored travel.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (20)

Board of Directors, J F Kennedy Library, Boston
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Bond University, former professor
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Deakin University, former professor
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Federal leader, Palmer United Party (PUP)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Guide Dogs Queensland
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Irish Club, Brisbane
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Member of President's Circle, J F Kennedy Library, Boston
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Member of the Board of Trustees of World Leadership Alliance
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Trust - Living National Treasure
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Patron of Gold Coast Tigers Football Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
President of World Economic Council
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Queensland Law Society
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Royal Queensland Show Society, Toowoomba - Life Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Secretary General of World Leadership Alliance
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tattersalls Club, Brisbane
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
United Services Club, Brisbane
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Veterans Club of Queensland
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other interest (2)

Matters of opinion as an Australian citizen.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateFairfax, QLD · Palmer United PartyLodged as “PALMER, Clive FrederickLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Fairfax. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

53 suburbs

Belli Park · Bli Bli · Bridges · Buderim · Burnside (Qld) · Coes Creek · Coolabine · Cooloolabin · Coolum Beach · Diddillibah · Doonan · Dulong · Eerwah Vale · Eumundi · Flaxton · Forest Glen (Qld) · Gheerulla · Highworth · Image Flat · Kenilworth · Kiamba · Kidaman Creek · Kiels Mountain · Kulangoor · Kuluin · Kunda Park · Kureelpa · Mapleton · Marcoola · Maroochy River · Maroochydore · Mons · Mount Coolum · Mountain Creek (Qld) · Mudjimba · Nambour · Ninderry · North Arm (Qld) · Obi Obi · Pacific Paradise · Parklands (Qld) · Peregian Springs · Perwillowen · Point Arkwright · Rosemount · Towen Mountain · Twin Waters · Valdora · Verrierdale · Woombye · Yandina · Yandina Creek · Yaroomba

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.