Parliament’s Portfolio

Connie Fierravanti-Wells

Connie Fierravanti-Wells

LIBSenator for NSWparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Senator for NSW · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 3.0 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

We have read only part of the 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

146
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
97
gifts and sponsored travel
25 Mar 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
146current entries
  • Gift50
  • Sponsored travel47
  • Other interest21
  • Office held15
  • Real estate3
  • Other (6)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift50
Sponsored travel47
Other interest21
Office held15
Real estate3
Shareholdings2
Liability2
Accounts2
Other income2
Partnership1
Other assets1
Total146
Who each entry is declared for
146current entries
  • Holder not stated146
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated146
Total146

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

073146202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-10146
2021-11146
2021-12146
2022-01146
2022-02146
2022-03146
2022-04146
2022-05146
2022-06146
2022-07146
2022-08146
2022-09146
2022-10146
2022-11146
2022-12146
2023-01146
2023-02146
2023-03146
2023-04146
2023-05146
2023-06146
2023-07146
2023-08146
2023-09146
2023-10146
2023-11146
2023-12146
2024-01146
2024-02146
2024-03146
2024-04146
2024-05146
2024-06146
2024-07146
2024-08146
2024-09146
2024-10146
2024-11146
2024-12146
2025-01146
2025-02146
2025-03146
2025-04146
2025-05146
2025-06146
2025-07146
2025-08146
2025-09146
2025-10146
2025-11146
2025-12146
2026-01146
2026-02146
2026-03146
2026-04146
2026-05146
2026-06146
2026-07146
2026-08146
2026-09146

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 147 of 147 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

David Jones shares acquired in takeover and fully paid out on 1/8/2014. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Shares in NIB Holdings Ltd. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (3)

Neutral Bay NSWInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Newport (NSW) NSWHome
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Umbria ItalyInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Partnership (1)

C. Fierravanti-Wells & J.W. WellsFamily Partnership
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (3)

Redraw Facility - Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Feb 2021PDF ↗
Mortgage (Italy Property)Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage (Neutral Bay Property)Westpac
Holder not stated
25 July 2019 – 22 Apr 2020PDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Cheque and Savings AccountsWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Cheque/Saving AccountMonte dei Paschi di Siena
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Superannuation - CSS, First Super and Agest
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Half share in the distribution of the estate of my mother, Antonia Fierravanti.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Income from investment properties.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (50)

Received Mont Blanc pen from Wollongong Coal Ltd on 4/2/2021 ($665 per Mont Blanc website)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 2021PDF ↗
10/12/2019 Received 6 bottles of Waverley Estate wines. Total value of $278 AUD (per prices on Waverley Estate website and wine searcher website)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Dec 2019PDF ↗
$30 on 5/12/2018.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
$59.95) and notified on 25/10/2018.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
(Valued less than $100) on 28/11/2016.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
1 Bottle Moet & Chandon Imperial Champagne received from Asciano Ltd on 24/10/2013.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
1 x Nick Spencer Gundagai 2017 Red Blend donated by Australian Association of Christian Schools, to the value of AUD
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
1 x complimentary book voucher from Federation Press given to me on 24/7/2015 following address to Australian
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
10 small gifts from special Broadcasting Service given to me at the time of the launch of SBS radio's second frequency to
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
16/5/2014.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
36 bottles of Outback Jack - Classic Dry Red donated on 10/7/2013 for fundraising dinner by Frank Moschella, Ferndale
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
4 x $20 vouchers from QANTAS for use in retail outlets at terminals where QANTAS operates. Received 15/11/2012.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
AUD $50) on 19/01/2017.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
AUD $90) on 19/01/2017.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
AUD$298.41 and notified on 29/3/2018.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Artwork from Multicultural Development Association received 7/11/2013.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Artwork gifted by a local artist while visiting Access Community Services on 7/11/2013.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Book: Republic of San Marino Travel Diary, presented by Dr Nicola Renzi, Minister for Foreign & Political Affairs. (Value:
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Club vouchers as a gift from Singapore Airlines. Total Total package sent with an estimated value SGD$300 or
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Club vouchers as a gift from Singapore Airlines. Total package sent with an estimated value SGD$300 or equivalent to
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Complimentary Annual Pass to Taronga and Western Plains Zoo for the following periods: 30/6/2005 to 30/6/2006 and
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Gardens.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Given 2 x umbrellas from Marco Polo, Unanderra Care Services (Valued at $60) on 5/1/2014.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Gold coin of the Republic of San Marino, presented by Dr Nicola Renzi, Minister for Foreign & Political Affairs. (Value:
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Handcrafted linen handtowel presented by FM Dacic & City Manager Vesi, Belgrade on 2/3/2017. (Value: AUD $74).
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
I travelled to Italy on Approved study leave in January 2009 and subsequently produced a 620 page report entitled from
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
I won a Samsung Galaxy S5 16 GB Smartphone in a raffle at the Italian National Ball organised by Co.As.It. on
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Institute of Administrative Law Conference on 24/7/2015.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Large fine woolen shawl and seamless knitwear samples courtesy of Santoni Seamlesswear and Knitting Machines.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Matrix Power bank donated by Australian Automobile Association valued at AUD $16.00 notified on 12/4/2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Minister's visit to Azerbaijan on 11/06/2017. (Value: AUD $1,876). The value of the carpet exceeded the allowable gift
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
PPS Club membership including membership card, luggage tags, PPS club membership guide and SGD$280 of PPS
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
PPS Club membership including membership card,luggage tags, PPS club membership guide and SGD$280 of PPS
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Pashmina presented by Hon Dr Prakash Shran Mahat, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Nepal after Minister Fierravanti-Wells
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Pearl pendant presented by Governor of Ha'apei (Tonga), Mo'ale Finau on 22/9/2016. (Value: $100).
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Personalised hi-vis Australia for Coal mining shirt from the Minerals Council of Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Pre-publication copy of Dr David Kemps 'The land of dreams'. Gift of Menzies research centre. (estimated value AUD
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Received Apple TV from CEO, Velocity Frequent Flyer on 5/1/2015. (Value: $109).
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Received Backpack bed from Swags for Homeless (cost value of $84.70) on 29/11/2014.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Received hamper of Australian goods ( wine and food) from Andrew Parker, Qantas for 96th anniversary of Qantas.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Samples were given to a textile and fashion industry representative but I retained the shawl.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Swarovski Crystal paper weight given to me as gift from the Austrian Club given at their 50th Anniversary Dinner..
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Wollongong on 18/3/2006 (value $49).
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
departure to the Australian UN Mission under cover of the letter of 28/2/2017. (Value: AUD $203)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
equivalent AUD$316 and notified on 12/6/2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
from 30/6/2006 to 30/12/2007.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
from Lanifico Cerruti; Roll of fine wool fabric (3 x 1.4 metres) and 4 woolen travel pouches from Vitale Barberis Canonico;
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
limit. I paid AUD$1,238.60 to the Collector of Public Monies on 1/11/2017 and retained the carpet.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
report to the Senate. During my study leave trip, I was given the following gifts: Roll of fine wool fabric (4 x 1.4 metres)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
the farm to the wardrobe...a snapshot of the Australian wool industry, August 2009'. The report was also tabled as a
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (47)

(valued at approx $52).
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
2 tickets from AFL for my husband and I to attend Harmony Day game at Etihad Stadium on 21/3/2014.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
2 tickets from NSW Netball to attend Netball Harmony Day match between NSW Swifts and Qld Firebirds on 23/3/2014.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
3/5/2008 as guests of the Riccio Family.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
4 tickets to NBL basketball game at Wollongong Entertainment Centre organised by Mr Arun Jagatramka from Gunjarat
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Affairs, DFAT) and Mr Sam Guest (AFP Close Personal Protection Officer). Total cost of full services approximately AUD
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Arts (valued at approx. $600). I and 3 members of staff attended. At that time, I had become Parliamentary Secretary to
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Attendance by myself and my husband at the 15th Freshest Ball for the Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute on
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Attendance by myself and my husband at the Spettacolare Dinner with Sophia Loren on 3/6/2007 as guests of the Italian
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Attendance by myself and my husband at the Sydney Institute Annual Dinner and lecture as guests of AMP on 5/4/2006.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Attendance by myself and my husband on a tour and cocktail function aboard the Queen Mary 2 on 14/3/2014 as guests
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Australian Film Festival.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Bruer (Assistant Secretary South East Asia Maritime Branch, DFAT), Ms Clare Duffield (Councellor, Political& Public
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Commander Brian Clark, Naval Attache , Co-Pilot Major Tim Rolling, Assistant Air Attache' and Master Sergeant Brian
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Given 4 tickets to the Australian Ballet for 26/5/2015 provided by the office of the Attorney General and Minister for the
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Guest of SBS at the 2014 Sydney Institute Annual Dinner Lecture on 28/4/2014.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Membership of Qantas Chairmans Lounge since 6/6/2005.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Membership of Virgin Airlines, Velocity Frequent Flyer, The Club since 26/3/2013.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
NRE on 31/3/2013.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Received 2 complimentary tickets to the National Gallery of Victoria on 1/8/2015 following official opening on 30/7/2015
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Received a ticket to attend Sydney institute Dinner on 27/4/2015 as guest of Weber Shandwick (Valued $286).
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Return Flights on the US Embassy C-12 from Manila to Cotabato on 2/5/2018, courtesy of the US embassy. Pilot
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Roberts, Aviation Mission Technician, flew the plane. Commander Clark and Major Rolling attended official meetings on
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Since October 2010, I have stayed at the Hotel Windsor in Melbourne on various occasions. On a few of these
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Sydney on 29/3/2015.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Tickets to the Chairmans Club of WIN Stadium Wollongong for the official opening of the Western Grandstand held
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Trip to Israel in July 2005 sponsored by the Australia-Israel & Jewish Affairs Council covering business class travel,
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from business class to first class on Emirates flight EK413 from Sydney to Dubai on 30/4/2016.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from business to first class QF2 Bangkok-Sydney (14/1/2011) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from business to first-class EK418 Dubai-Sydney via Bangkok (1/10/2005) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from business to first-class EK419 Sydney-Bangkok (18/9/2005) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from business to first-class EK96 Rome-Dubai (30/9/2005) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from economy class to business class on a privately funded trip on Emirates flight EK413 from Auckland to
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class QF187 Sydney - Hong Kong (2/10/2008) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class QF187 Sydney - Hong Kong 2/10/2007- self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class QF187 Sydney - hong Kong (25/12/2007) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class QF188 Hong Kong-Sydney (11/8/2008) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class QF188 Hong Kong-Sydney (17/11/2006) - self funded trip.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
accomodation and hospitality. Return trip from Israel was via Italy (only travel component sponsored). Upgrade to first-
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
class on Rome-Hong Kong sector.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
during the St George Illawarra Dragons v Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs NRL game on 15/6/2012.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
occasions, I have received an upgrade from a standard room.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
of Carnival Australia, NSW Business Chamber and the Tourism and Transport Forum.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
of masterpieces from the Hermitage exhibition where I was representing the Attorney General and Minister for the Arts
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
the Attorney General and Minister for the Arts.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
the Philippines), Ms Elle Pendrick (Advisor to the Minister for international Development and the Pacific), Mr Jeremy
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
the ground in Cotabato with Minister Fierravanti-Wells, H.E. Ms Ambassador Amanda Gorely ( Australian Ambassador to
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (15)

Donation to Father Atanasio Gonelli Charitable Fund 7/3/2021 AUD$2,000
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Mar 2021PDF ↗
Team Rubicon Australia 10/3/2020 AUD$1500 Donation
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Donation to Father Atanasio Gonelli Charitable Fund 1/3/2020 AUD$1000
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Anzac Centenary Public Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Day of Difference
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Father Atanasio Gonelli Charitable Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Father Chris Riley Youth off the Street
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
GO Fund Charity
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
ItSoWel
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Kidzwish
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia (NSW Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
National Party of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Red Cross
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Rooty Hill High School
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Unit Support Committee - TS Albatross
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (21)

17/5/2013. Expired and not redeemed.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
As of 24/06/2019 my step-daughter Amelia Bowen started a new position at SBS, Artarmon, as a Payroll Team Leader.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Book and complimentary voucher to lunch or dinner at Beppi's Restaurant won in raffle at the Italian National Ball on
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Cheque to Fr Chris Riley's Youth off the Streets dated 13/4/2006 for badges distributed to Members and Senators.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Honorary membership of Club Marconi since 1 May 2005.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
In 2013, my step-daughter, Amelia Bowen worked for Medibrands ( part of IPG Group), Then the Benevolent Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
In January 2013, he became Director Government Relations heading up the University's Government Relations Unit,
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Joined the board of Father Chris Riley's Youth off the Streets in 2000 and became chairman in 2002. I resigned in 2004
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Member, Royal Motor Yacht Club, Broken Bay.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
My brother, Canio Fierravanti was appointed manager, Government Relations for the University of Wollongong in 1999.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
My mother is in full time care in a Commonwealth subsidised aged care facility. My father was also in care, but passed
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Patron of Arthritis NSW, Wollongong Chapter.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Patron of HANDITAL NSW (Association of Italian Families and Friends of People with a Disability) since 28/4/2005.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Patron of Surf Life Saving Illawarra.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Patron of the NSW Justices Association, Wollongong Branch since 5/8/2011.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Raffle prize won at the Garvan Institute Gala Fundraising Dinner on 14/5/2011 for 3 nights accommodation for two
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
and then in 2015 for a period with Australian Radio Network as a payroll manager.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
away on 21/4/2015.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
before becoming a Senator.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
people on Hayman Island. Trip not used within the year and returned to organisers on 17/4/2012.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
reporting to Vice Chancellor, Professor Paul Wellings CBE.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2020-21 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Concetta Fierravanti-WellsLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 25 March 2021. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.