Parliament’s Portfolio

Craig Kelly

Craig Kelly

ALPMember for HughesNSWparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Member for Hughes · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Matt Roberts, ABC from Australia (CC BY-SA 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

30
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
20 Dec 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
30current entries
  • Other assets8
  • Liability6
  • Accounts6
  • Real estate4
  • Gift2
  • Other (4)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Other assets8
Liability6
Accounts6
Real estate4
Gift2
Directorship1
Other income1
Sponsored travel1
Office held1
Total30
Who each entry is declared for
30current entries
  • Self13
  • Spouse/partner10
  • Dependent child5
  • Holder not stated2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self13
Spouse/partner10
Dependent child5
Holder not stated2
Total30

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

012202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-122
2022-012
2022-022
2022-032
2022-042
2022-052
2022-062
2022-072
2022-082
2022-092
2022-102
2022-112
2022-122
2023-012
2023-022
2023-032
2023-042
2023-052
2023-062
2023-072
2023-082
2023-092
2023-102
2023-112
2023-122
2024-012
2024-022
2024-032
2024-042
2024-052
2024-062
2024-072
2024-082
2024-092
2024-102
2024-112
2024-122
2025-012
2025-022
2025-032
2025-042
2025-052
2025-062
2025-072
2025-082
2025-092
2025-102
2025-112
2025-122
2026-012
2026-022
2026-032
2026-042
2026-052
2026-062
2026-072
2026-082

28 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 30 of 30 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (4)

Spouse Residental &Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Dec 202146P ↗
Illawong NSWFamily Home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Illawong NSWFamily Home
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SUTHERLAND SHIREResidential Home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (1)

Jindabyne Super Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (6)

Home LoanCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Home LoanCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Housing LoanMacquarie Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Housing LoanMacquarie Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortagage of Residental PropertyCitibank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortagage of Residental PropertyCitibank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (6)

Bank AccountCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bank AccountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bank AccountCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (8)

Spouse, Car - Jeep
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Dec 202146P ↗
Car - Nissan CX
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car Suzki Vitara
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car, superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Car, superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Motor Vehicle
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Motor Vehicle
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Motor Vehicle
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (1)

Disability Pension
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (2)

Standard Foxtel service to electorate office in Sutherland
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Qantas and Virgin Cards
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (1)

Club Menai
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateHughes, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “KELLY, CraigLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateHughes, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “KELLY, CraigLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateHughes, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “KELLY, CraigLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Hughes. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

32 suburbs

Alfords Point · Bangor (NSW) · Barden Ridge · Bardia · Bonnet Bay · Bundeena · Como (NSW) · Engadine · Glenfield (NSW) · Hammondville · Heathcote (NSW) · Illawong · Ingleburn · Jannali · Loftus · Long Point (Campbelltown - NSW) · Lucas Heights · Macquarie Fields · Macquarie Links · Maianbar · Menai · Moorebank · Pleasure Point · Royal National Park · Sandy Point (NSW) · Sutherland (NSW) · Voyager Point · Waterfall · Wattle Grove (NSW) · Woronora · Woronora Heights · Yarrawarrah

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 20 December 2021. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.