Parliament’s Portfolio

Craig Laundy

Craig Laundy

ALPMember for ReidNSWparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Reid · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Mtown8 (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

107
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
8
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
107current entries
  • Trusts25
  • Directorship12
  • Shareholdings11
  • Liability9
  • Real estate8
  • Other (9)42
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Trusts25
Directorship12
Shareholdings11
Liability9
Real estate8
Other assets7
Office held7
Sponsored travel6
Accounts5
Other income5
Partnership3
Bonds3
Gift3
Other interest3
Total107
Who each entry is declared for
107current entries
  • Self55
  • Spouse/partner38
  • Dependent child14
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self55
Spouse/partner38
Dependent child14
Total107

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

107 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 107 of 107 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (11)

Beldoc Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bluesparks Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bluesparks Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Forrhot Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Forrhot Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Greenashe Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Greenashe Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rubydew Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rubydew Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Stocklalor Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Stocklalor Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (25)

AHL Hotel Management Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 3Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AHL Hotel Management Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 3Discretionary Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AHL Hotel Management Pty Ltd as trustee for the Laundry Family Trust No: 3Family Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Artlaun Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 4Discretionary Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Artlaun Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 4Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Artlaun Pty Ltd as trustee for the Laundry Family Trust No: 4Family Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Craig & Suzanne LaundyInvestment & Consulting Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Entasil Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 2Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Entasil Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 2Discretionary Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Entasil Pty Ltd as trustee for the Laundry Family Trust No: 2Family Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Laundry Exhibition Pty Ltd as trustee for the Laundry Family Trust No: 1Family Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Laundry Hotel Consulting Pty Ltd as trustee for The Craig Laundry Family TrustInvestment & Consulting Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Laundry Hotel Consulting Pty Ltd as trustee for The Craig Laundry Family TrustInvestment & Consulting Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Laundy Exhibition Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 1Discretionary Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Laundy Exhibition Pty Ltd as trustee for The Laundy Family Trust No: 1Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Laundy Hotel Consulting Pty Ltd as trustee for The Craig Laundy Family TrustDiscretionary Beneficiary
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Suzanne LaundySelf Managed Super Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Laundry Family Super FundSelf Managed Super Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Laundry Family Super FundSelf Managed Super Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Laundy Family Super FundSelf Managed Super Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tolland Hotel Unit TrustLessor of Licenced Hotel
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tolland Hotel Unit TrustInvestment Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (8)

Abbotsford (NSW) NSWResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gundagai NSWFarm
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gundagai NSWFarm Land
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Strathfield (NSW) NSWResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Laundy Family Super FundSelf Managed Super Fund
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (12)

Cooper Park Tennis Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cooper Park Tennis Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Fiale Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Fiale Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Haxglow Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Laundry Hotel Consulting Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Laundry Hotel Consulting Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Hotel Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Hotel Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Partnership (3)

REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (9)

BMW FinanceCar Finance
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Loan from Stocklalor Pty LimitedLaundy Hotel Consulting Pty Ltd as trustee for The Craig Laundy Family Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Loan from Stocklator Pty LimitedPre-December 2009 Unpaid Present Entitlement
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Loan from Westpac BankInvestment facilities
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal Loan to Craig Laundy from Arthur and Margaret LaundyFamily
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
St George FinanceCar Finance
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (3)

REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (5)

REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Laundry Family Super Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Westpac BankThe Laundy Family Super Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (7)

BMW CarCraig Laundy
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Loan to Cooper Park Tennis Pty LtdLaundry Hotel Consulting Pty Ltd as trustee for The Craig Laundy Family Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Range RoverSuzanne Laundy
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Craig Laundry Family Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (5)

Income from ConsultingBusiness income
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from InvestmentInvestment income
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (3)

REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Destination NSW - V8 Supercars Homebush 2013Prime Minister Abbott's representative
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Lion Nathan - Derby Day 2013Corporate Hospitality
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tabcorp - Derby Day 2013Corporate Hospitality
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (7)

Foxtel Subscription for Electorate OFFICECraig Laundy
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Le Club - Accor Hotels loyalty programCraig Laundy
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Club Chairman's LoungeAirport Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Virgin Club Chairman's Lounge MembershipCraig Laundy
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (3)

REFER ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REFER ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateReid, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “LAUNDY, Craig Arthur SamuelLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateReid, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “LAUNDY, Craig ArthurLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Reid. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

26 suburbs

Abbotsford (NSW) · Breakfast Point · Burwood (NSW) · Cabarita (NSW) · Canada Bay · Chiswick · Concord · Concord West · Croydon (NSW) · Drummoyne · Five Dock · Homebush (NSW) · Homebush West · Liberty Grove · Lidcombe · Mortlake (NSW) · Newington (NSW) · North Strathfield · Rhodes · Rodd Point · Russell Lea · Silverwater (Parramatta - NSW) · Strathfield (NSW) · Sydney Olympic Park · Wareemba · Wentworth Point

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.