Dai Le
- 47th · Member for Fowler · Party not recorded
- 48th · Member for Fowler · Independent
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Drpc7 at en.wikipedia (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Accounts4
- Real estate3
- Gift3
- Directorship2
- Liability2
- Other (4)6
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Accounts | 4 |
| Real estate | 3 |
| Gift | 3 |
| Directorship | 2 |
| Liability | 2 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Sponsored travel | 2 |
| Shareholdings | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Total | 20 |
- Self11
- Spouse/partner8
- Dependent child1
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 11 |
| Spouse/partner | 8 |
| Dependent child | 1 |
| Total | 20 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
20 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 21 of 21 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (2) | |||
| All Energy Group — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Dawn Media Productions Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Removed 19 Aug 2025 | 47P ↗ |
Real estate (3) | |||
| Dulwich Hill NSW | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Hurlstone Park NSW | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| SmithfieldResidential | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Directorship (2) | |||
| All Energy Group — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Dawn Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Liability (2) | |||
| LoansSt George Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| carCar finance | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Accounts (4) | |||
| Everyday Savings AccountGreat Southern Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| SavingsCommonwealth | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| SavingsSt George Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Savings SavingsSt George Bank Great Southern Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Car | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Car | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Council allowance | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Gift (3) | |||
| Qantas Lounge | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Qantas Lounge Virgin Club | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Virgin Club | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (2) | |||
| I travelled to India as a part of an Australian and German delegations of parliamentarians on a program arranged and facilitated by Global Public Policy Institute and ANU National Security College. Robert Bosch Foundation organised travel which included: flights, accommodation, ground transport and meals in India (New Delhi and Mumbai), 19-25 October 2024. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 47P ↗ |
| Return Flights to Vietnam 6 - 13 September 2025 - Siemens Return Flights to Laos 14 - 20 September 2025 and accommodation - Gates Foundation | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateFowler, NSW · IndependentLodged as “LE, Dai Trang”$102,35837 donorsAEC return ↗
This return declares 37 donors and names 2 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.
- Polka Dot Ventures Pty Ltd5 Mar 2025$25,000
- Polka Dot Ventures Pty Ltd1 Apr 2025$25,000
- 2022 Federal electionCandidateFowler, NSW · IndependentLodged as “LE, Dai Trang”$81,177123 donorsAEC return ↗
This return does not name its donors individually. Of 1,958 returns lodged for this event, 65 name their donors.
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Fowler. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
18 suburbs
Abbotsbury · Bossley Park · Cabramatta · Cabramatta West · Canley Heights · Canley Vale · Carramar (NSW) · Chipping Norton · Edensor Park · Fairfield East · Greenfield Park · Lansvale · Liverpool · Mount Pritchard · Prairiewood · St Johns Park · Wakeley · Warwick Farm