Parliament’s Portfolio

Damian Drum

Damian Drum

NPMember for NichollsVICparliaments 45–46
  • 45th · Member for Murray · Party not recorded
  • 46th · Member for Nicholls · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

35
entries currently declared
3
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
12
gifts and sponsored travel
2 Feb 2022
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
35current entries
  • Sponsored travel9
  • Real estate5
  • Shareholdings3
  • Liability3
  • Other assets3
  • Other (7)12
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel9
Real estate5
Shareholdings3
Liability3
Other assets3
Gift3
Accounts2
Other income2
Office held2
Trusts1
Directorship1
Other interest1
Total35
Who each entry is declared for
35current entries
  • Self16
  • Spouse/partner9
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated8
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self16
Spouse/partner9
Dependent child2
Holder not stated8
Total35

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

048202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-095
2021-105
2021-116
2021-126
2022-016
2022-028
2022-038
2022-048
2022-058
2022-068
2022-078
2022-088
2022-098
2022-108
2022-118
2022-128
2023-018
2023-028
2023-038
2023-048
2023-058
2023-068
2023-078
2023-088
2023-098
2023-108
2023-118
2023-128
2024-018
2024-028
2024-038
2024-048
2024-058
2024-068
2024-078
2024-088
2024-098
2024-108
2024-118
2024-128
2025-018
2025-028
2025-038
2025-048
2025-058
2025-068
2025-078
2025-088
2025-098
2025-108
2025-118
2025-128
2026-018
2026-028
2026-038
2026-048
2026-058
2026-068
2026-078
2026-088

27 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Health Care Equipment & Services
1
Materials
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 35 of 35 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

AHX · Apiam Animal Health
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AEV · Avenira
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Trusts (1)

DAMIAN DRUM FAMILY TRUSTITS A BASIC SAVINGS ACCOUNT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (5)

IN KIALLA IN JOINT NAME WITHRESIDENTIAL HOME TENANTED AND RENT IS RECEIVED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
INDUSTRIAL LAND IN HOPPERS CROSSINGTHE LAND IS TENNANTED & RENT IS RECEIVED.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melbourne VIC
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
QUARRY HILL HOUSE BENDIGOFAMILY HOME (ABOUT TO BE SOLD)
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VICRESIDENTIAL APARTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (1)

DIRECTOR - PATHWAYS TO CARE Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (3)

LOANS AGAINST REAL ESTATE LISTED EARLIERBENDIGO BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Loans against real estate listed in point 3Bendgio and Adelaide Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Loans against real estate listed in point 3Bendgio and Adelaide Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (2)

VARIOUS OPERATING ACCOUNTSBendgio and Adelaide Bank and Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
VARIOUS OPERATING ACCOUNTSCommonwealth Bank of Australia, Bendgio and Adelaide Bank and Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (3)

As listed in earlier declarations I have purchased various part shares in horses from October 2017 until recently and I now have a small share in 3 horses.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CARAVAN, PERMANENTLY PARKED AT BARWON HEADS, ON AN ANNUAL AGREEMENT.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Caravan permanently parked at Barwon Heads on an annual agreement
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (2)

SUPERANNUATION PAYMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Wage received as per point 4
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (3)

Annual Foxtel subscription in the EO
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Feb 202246P ↗
Provision of Annual Foxtel subscripton and inital installtion of service into electorate office.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Mar 202046P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (9)

Attendance at the Australian Open Tennis for MP and family including ticketing and hospitality provided by Assumption College
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Feb 202246P ↗
Travel, accommodation and hospitality to attend the Australia - UK Conservative Delegation – COP26 from 7-17th November 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Nov 202146P ↗
Attendance at races in Sydney hosted by Tabcorp in 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 June 202146P ↗
Entrance to Derby Day 2019 held 2.11.2019 and hospitality at Flemington racecourse for member and Spouse. Annual entrance ticket for member only provided by Racing Victoria
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 202046P ↗
Tickets for member and spouse to attend the evening session of the 2020 Australia Open on January 22th 2020 and the mens final on February 2nd 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 202046P ↗
Tickets for member and spouse to attend the evening session on Wednesday January 22, 2020 of The Australian Open. Tickets for member and spouse to attend The Australian Open Mens Final Sunday February 2nd 2020 including accomodation.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 202046P ↗
In August 2018 I travelled to Bangladesh to inspect Australia Aid program with Save The Children organisation. This trip was for 4 nights and 3 days.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
In January 2019 I and my partner attended the Australia Open as guests of The Australia Open.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
In October 2018 I travelled to Afghanistan as part of the Australian Defence Force Parliamentary Program from 2 - 11 October 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (2)

QANTAS CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP - (GIFT) VIRGIN - THE CLUB - MEMBERSHIP (GIFT)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP - (GIFT) VIRGIN - THE CLUB - MEMBERSHIP (GIFT) SHEPPARTON GOLF CLUB MEMBERSHIP (PAID) GEELONG FOOTBALL CLUB PAST PLAYERS (PAID) BARWON HEADS GOLD CLUB MEMBERSHIP (PROVISIONAL) (PAID)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (1)

MINOR SHARE IN RACEHORSES/ SYNDICATE
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNicholls, VIC · National Party of Australia - VictoriaLodged as “DRUM, Damian KevinLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateMurray, VIC · National Party of Australia - VictoriaLodged as “DRUM, Damian KevinLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Nicholls. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

195 suburbs

Almonds · Arcadia (Vic.) · Arcadia South · Ardmona · Avenel · Bailieston · Ballendella · Bamawm · Bamawm Extension · Barmah · Bathumi · Bearii · Boomahnoomoonah · Boosey · Boweya North · Broadford · Bunbartha · Bundalong · Bundalong South · Burnewang · Burramboot · Burramine · Burramine South · Byrneside · Caniambo · Carag Carag · Cobram · Cobram East · Colbinabbin · Congupna · Cooma (Vic.) · Coomboona · Cornella · Corop · Cosgrove (Vic.) · Cosgrove South · Creek View · Dhurringile · Dookie · Dookie College · Drumanure · Echuca · Echuca Village · Echuca West · Esmond · Forbes (Vic.) · Gillieston · Girgarre · Girgarre East · Glenaroua · Gobarup · Goulburn Weir · Gowangardie · Grahamvale · Graytown · Gunbower · Harston · High Camp · Hilldene · Invergordon (Vic.) · Kaarimba · Kanyapella · Karramomus · Katamatite · Katamatite East · Katandra · Katandra West · Katunga · Kialla · Kialla East · Kialla West · Kilmore · Kilmore East · Kirwans Bridge · Koonoomoo · Kotta · Kotupna · Koyuga · Kyabram · Kyabram South · Kyvalley · Lake Rowan · Lancaster · Lemnos · Lockington · Locksley (Vic.) · Longwood (Vic.) · Longwood East · Lower Moira · Major Plains · Mangalore (Vic.) · Marionvale · Marungi · Merrigum · Miepoll · Mitchellstown · Moglonemby · Molka · Moora (Vic.) · Moorilim · Moormbool West · Mooroopna · Mooroopna North · Mooroopna North West · Moranding · Mount Major · Muckatah · Mundoona · Murchison (Vic.) · Murchison East · Murchison North · Muskerry · Myola (Vic.) · Mywee · Nagambie · Nalinga · Nanneella · Naring · Nathalia · Northwood (Vic.) · Numurkah · Orrvale · Patho · Peechelba · Pelluebla · Picola · Picola West · Pine Grove (Vic.) · Pine Lodge (Vic.) · Pranjip · Puckapunyal · Redcastle · Reedy Creek (Vic.) · Riggs Creek · Roslynmead · Runnymede (Vic.) · Rushworth · Seymour (Vic.) · Shepparton · Shepparton East · Shepparton North · St Germains · St James (Vic.) · Stanhope (Vic.) · Strathallan · Strathmerton · Sugarloaf Creek · Sunday Creek · Tabilk · Tallarook · Tallygaroopna · Tamleugh · Tamleugh North · Tarcombe · Tatura · Tatura East · Telford · Terrick Terrick East · Timmering · Tongala · Toolamba · Toolamba West · Toolleen · Torrumbarry · Trawool · Tungamah · Tyaak · Ulupna · Undera · Upton Hill · Waaia · Waggarandall · Wahring · Waranga Shores · Wharparilla · Whiteheads Creek · Whroo · Wilby · Willowmavin · Wirrate · Wunghnu · Wyuna (Vic.) · Wyuna East · Yabba North · Yabba South · Yalca · Yambuna · Yarrawonga (Vic.) · Yarrawonga South · Yarroweyah · Yielima · Youanmite · Youarang · Yundool · Zeerust

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 2 February 2022. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.