Parliament’s Portfolio

Daniel Mulino

Daniel Mulino

ALPMember for FraserVICparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–47th · Member for Fraser · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Fraser · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — TheScrubby (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

33
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
18
gifts and sponsored travel
19 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
33current entries
  • Sponsored travel13
  • Liability5
  • Gift5
  • Other assets4
  • Real estate3
  • Other (2)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel13
Liability5
Gift5
Other assets4
Real estate3
Other interest2
Accounts1
Total33
Who each entry is declared for
33current entries
  • Self12
  • Spouse/partner2
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated18
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self12
Spouse/partner2
Dependent child1
Holder not stated18
Total33

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01122202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-095
2021-105
2021-115
2021-125
2022-015
2022-025
2022-035
2022-045
2022-055
2022-065
2022-075
2022-088
2022-099
2022-109
2022-1110
2022-1210
2023-0110
2023-0211
2023-0311
2023-0411
2023-0511
2023-0613
2023-0713
2023-0813
2023-0913
2023-1014
2023-1114
2023-1214
2024-0114
2024-0214
2024-0314
2024-0415
2024-0515
2024-0615
2024-0715
2024-0815
2024-0915
2024-1016
2024-1116
2024-1216
2025-0117
2025-0217
2025-0318
2025-0418
2025-0518
2025-0618
2025-0718
2025-0822
2025-0922
2025-1022
2025-1122
2025-1222
2026-0122
2026-0222
2026-0322
2026-0422
2026-0522
2026-0622
2026-0722
2026-0822

11 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 34 of 34 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

Ascot Vale, VIC jointly owned by self and spouse, used as a residence
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 June 202347P ↗
Ascot Vale VICJointly owned by self and spouse, used as a residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Northcote VICWas previously residential. Is currently being renovated. May be rented.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (6)

Personal Loan with Latitude Finance
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
Mortgage on Ascot Vale property held by self and spouse with Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 June 202347P ↗
Mortgage on property in Northcote Creditor: Macquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Feb 202146P ↗
Mortgage on Ascot Vale property held by self and spouseCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on property in NorthcoteBankwest
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Self: Mortgage on property in Northcote
Holder not stated
21 Oct 2021 – 21 Oct 202146P ↗

Accounts (1)

Offset account on mortgage Interest bearing transaction accountBankwest Bankwest
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (4)

Superannuation - Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Mar 202547P ↗
Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 202247P ↗
Spouse - UniSuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 202247P ↗
Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (5)

Complimentary flight upgrade from economy to business class VA 823 Melbourne to Sydney on 17 August 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 201946P ↗
Chairmans Lounge, QANTAS The Club, Virgin
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Chairmans Lounge, QANTAS The Club, Virgin
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Chairmans Lounge, QANTAS The Club, Virgin Masterclass annual membership subscription provided by McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (13)

16/06/25
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
Upgrade from economy QF1270 (flight cancelled) to business class on QF1204 Melbourne to Canberra on
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
Upgrade from economy to business class on QF1270 Melbourne to Canberra on 23/06/25 Hospitality at Footscray Market on 27/06/25
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
Complimentary hospitality provided by Footscray Market committee.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202547P ↗
1 x Ticket for 2024 AFL Grand Final provided by Endeavour Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Oct 202447P ↗
1 Ticket to AFL Carlton v Richmond from British Consulate General
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Apr 202447P ↗
Trip to Republic of China (Taiwan) provided by the Taiwanese Government - air travel, accommodation, food and city transport - (24th - 29th September 2023).
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Oct 202347P ↗
2 Tickets to Dinner and Australian Open 2023 Women's Final on Saturday, 28th January 2023 courtesy of Diageo Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Feb 202347P ↗
Complimentary flight upgrade from economy to business class QF 1524 from Melbourne to Canberra on 5 October 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Nov 202247P ↗
Complimentary flight upgrade from economy to business class QF 1510 from Melbourne to Canberra on 5 September 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Sept 202247P ↗
Ticket to Western Bulldogs vs Melbourne AFL game on 23 July, 2022 from Western Bulldogs
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 202247P ↗
Two tickets to National Press Club of Australia Address on 24 March 2021 courtesy of Westpac.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Apr 202146P ↗
2 Tickets to Western Chances Good Business Forum on 30 August 2019 courtesy of Victoria University
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Sept 201946P ↗

Other interest (2)

Complimentary Foxtel subscription provided by ASTRA (Electorate Office)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Mar 202046P ↗
Complimentary Foxtel subscription provided by ASTRA (Electorate Office) Advanced Political Leadership course scholarship recipient from McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateFraser, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “MULINO, DanielLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateFraser, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “MULINO, DanielLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateFraser, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “MULINO, DanielLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Fraser. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

20 suburbs

Albion (Vic.) · Ardeer · Braybrook · Brooklyn (Vic.) · Cairnlea · Derrimut · Footscray · Kealba · Kingsville · Maidstone · Maribyrnong · Seddon (Vic.) · Spotswood · St Albans (Vic.) · Sunshine (Vic.) · Sunshine North · Sunshine West · Tottenham (Vic.) · West Footscray · Yarraville

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 19 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.