Parliament’s Portfolio

Dave Sharma

Dave Sharma

LIBSenator for NSWparliaments 47–48
  • 47th–48th · Senator for NSW · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

18
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel
4 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
18current entries
  • Sponsored travel9
  • Other assets2
  • Shareholdings1
  • Trusts1
  • Real estate1
  • Other (4)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel9
Other assets2
Shareholdings1
Trusts1
Real estate1
Liability1
Bonds1
Accounts1
Other income1
Total18
Who each entry is declared for
18current entries
  • Holder not stated18
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated18
Total18

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0918202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-018
2024-029
2024-039
2024-0410
2024-0510
2024-0611
2024-0711
2024-0811
2024-0912
2024-1014
2024-1114
2024-1214
2025-0114
2025-0216
2025-0317
2025-0417
2025-0517
2025-0617
2025-0717
2025-0818
2025-0918
2025-1018
2025-1118
2025-1218
2026-0118
2026-0218
2026-0318
2026-0418
2026-0518
2026-0618
2026-0718
2026-0818
2026-0918

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 18 of 18 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Sharma Family Company Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Trusts (1)

Sharma Family TrustInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Sydney NSWResidence
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage on residenceCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Bonds (1)

Managed fundsNetwealth, Perennial, Wingate, Our Innovation Fund, Kelly Partners
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings accountsING, CBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation account
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Other income (1)

Investment income
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Jan 2024PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (9)

Two tickets to MJ the Musical provided by production company (Michael Cassel Group).
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Mar 2025PDF ↗
Entry and hospitality to day three of Sydney Cricket Test, provided by Venues NSW.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Airfares Sydney-Seattle-San Francisco-Sydney provided by Australian American Leadership Dialogue (AALD) for participation in West Coast Leadership Dialogue. Ground transportation and some meals also provided by AALD.
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Flights, accommodation, ground transport and meals provided by the Robert Bosch Foundation for bipartisan Australian and German delegations of parliamentarians to India (New Delhi and Mumbai), 19-25 October 2024, with program arranged and facilitated by Global Public Policy Institute and ANU National Security College.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Two tickets to AFL Grand Final 28 Sep 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 2024PDF ↗
2 x entry and hosting for Sydney Swans vs GWS AFL game Saturday 7 September 2024 at Sydney Cricket Ground
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Sept 2024PDF ↗
Flights, accommodation, some ground transport and meals for travel to Israel with a Business and Innovation delegation, 18 - 25 May 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 June 2024PDF ↗
Flights, accommodation, ground transport and hospitality provided by the Taiwanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs for bipartisan delegation, 8-12 April 2024. Various gifts of nominal value (teacup, glass, tea, coffee, sweets, key ring, pen and legislative yuan badge).
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Apr 2024PDF ↗
Two complimentary tickets to Pink concert Sydney 9 Feb 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Feb 2024PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 4 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.