David Batt
- 48th · Member for Hinkler · Liberal National
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Real estate2
- Liability2
- Accounts2
- Other assets2
- Sponsored travel2
- Other (5)5
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Real estate | 2 |
| Liability | 2 |
| Accounts | 2 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Sponsored travel | 2 |
| Shareholdings | 1 |
| Directorship | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Office held | 1 |
| Total | 15 |
- Self9
- Spouse/partner6
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 9 |
| Spouse/partner | 6 |
| Total | 15 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
15 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Financial Services | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 15 of 15 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (1) | |||
| AMP · Amp | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Real estate (2) | |||
| BundabergResidential | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| BundabergResidential | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Directorship (1) | |||
| The Waves Group Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Liability (2) | |||
| Mortgage on Residential PropertyBankwest | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Mortgage on Residential Property Vehicle LeaseBankwest BOQ Finance | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Accounts (2) | |||
| Savings EverydayQBank ING | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Savings Everyday Everyday AccessQBank ING Auswide | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Superannuation Fund - MyNorth Super Superannuation Fund - Q Super | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Superannuation Fund - MyNorth Super Superannuation Fund - Q Super Superannuation Fund - Brighter Super | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Salary/Wages - Qld Dept of Education | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge membership Virgin Australia Beyond membership Foxtel Subscription for Electorate Office | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (2) | |||
| 1 Nights accommodation and 1 x ticket to State of Origin in Brisbane on 28 May 2025 as Board Member of The Waves Group Ltd. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| 1 Nights accommodation and 1 x ticket to State of Origin in Brisbane on 28 May 2025 as partner of Board Member of The Waves Group Ltd. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Office held (1) | |||
| Secretary - The Waves Group Ltd (Not for Profit Sporting Club) Chair - Scripture Union - Bundaberg Local Chaplaincy Committee Member - Catholic Parish of Bundaberg Finance Council Patron - Bundaberg Little Athletics | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateHinkler, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “BATT, David John”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Hinkler. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
93 suburbs
Abington (Qld) · Alloway · Apple Tree Creek · Ashfield (Qld) · Avenell Heights · Avoca (Qld) · Bargara · Beelbi Creek · Booral (Qld) · Booyal · Branyan · Bundaberg Central · Bundaberg East · Bundaberg North · Bundaberg South · Bundaberg West · Bunya Creek · Burgowan · Burnett Heads · Burrum Heads · Burrum River · Burrum Town · Buxton (Qld) · Calavos · Cherwell · Childers (Qld) · Coonarr · Coral Cove · Cordalba · Craignish · Doolbi · Duckinwilla · Duingal · Dundathu · Dundowran · Dundowran Beach · Electra · Eli Waters · Elliott (Qld) · Elliott Heads · Eureka (Qld) · Farnsfield · Givelda · Goodwood (Qld) · Gregory River (Bundaberg - Qld) · Horton · Howard · Innes Park · Isis Central · Isis River · Kalkie · Kawungan · Kensington (Qld) · Kepnock · Kinkuna · Kullogum · Millbank (Qld) · Mon Repos · Nikenbah · North Gregory · North Isis · Norville · Pacific Haven · Pialba · Pine Creek (Qld) · Point Vernon · Prawle · Promisedland · Qunaba · Redridge · River Heads · Rubyanna · Scarness · South Bingera · South Isis · Sunshine Acres · Susan River · Svensson Heights · Takura · Tandora · Thabeban · Toogoom · Torbanlea · Torquay (Qld) · Urangan · Urraween · Walkervale · Walliebum · Walligan · Windermere (Qld) · Wondunna · Woodgate · Woongarra