Parliament’s Portfolio

DF

David Farley

LPMember for FarrerNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Farrer · Liberal

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

19
entries currently declared
2
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
0
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
19current entries
  • Shareholdings8
  • Directorship4
  • Accounts2
  • Trusts1
  • Real estate1
  • Other (3)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings8
Directorship4
Accounts2
Trusts1
Real estate1
Liability1
Other assets1
Other income1
Total19
Who each entry is declared for
19current entries
  • Self17
  • Spouse/partner2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self17
Spouse/partner2
Total19

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

19 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Financial Services
1
Household & Personal Products
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 19 of 19 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (8)

EVE · Eve Health Group Limited.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Farley Asset Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Farley Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
HPC · The Hydration Pharmaceuticals Company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Matrix Commodities Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Matrix Commodities Trading Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Narrandera District Investments Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Waverley Mills Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Trusts (1)

Farley Family Education Trust Farley Family Investments Trust The David Dickson Farley Unit TrustShares in Waverley Mills Pty Ltd Dormant entity Dormant entity
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (1)

Narrandera NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (4)

Farley Asset Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Farley Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Matrix Commodities Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Matrix Commodities Trading Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (1)

Vehicle finance - Jeep Vehicle finance - MercedesPlenti Finance Metro Finance
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (2)

Personal savings account Offset account Farrer account Rent account CommSec account Trading accountNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank National Australia Bank Bendigo Bank Commonwealth Bank ADM Investor Services Inc.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Personal savings account Personal savings accountWestpac Great Southern Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (1)

Artwork Superannuation - Colonial First State Superannuation - SMSF Motor vehicle - Jeep Motor vehicle - Mercedes Benz
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (1)

Income from commodity trading via ADM Investor Services Rental income - Narrandera residential, commercial and industrial properties Consulting income
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Farrer. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

229 suburbs

Albury · Alma Park · Anabranch North · Anabranch South · Aratula (NSW) · Argoon · Arumpo · Balldale · Balranald · Barellan · Barham · Barooga · Barratta (NSW) · Beelbangera · Benerembah · Berrigan · Bilbul · Binya · Birganbigil · Blighty · Boeill Creek · Booligal · Boomanoomana · Boorga · Booroorban · Boree Creek · Bowna · Brobenah · Brocklesby · Bullatale · Bundure · Bungowannah · Bunnaloo · Buronga · Burraboi · Burrumbuttock · Caldwell · Calimo · Carabost · Carrathool · Clare (NSW) · Cobramunga · Coleambally · Colinroobie · Collendina · Conargo · Cookardinia · Coomealla · Coppabella (NSW) · Corbie Hill · Coree · Coreen · Corobimilla · Corowa · Corrong · Cudgel · Culcairn · Cunninyeuk · Curlwaa · Dareton · Darlington Point · Daysdale · Deniliquin · Dhuragoon · Dilpurra · East Albury · Ellerslie (Wentworth - NSW) · Erigolia · Ettamogah · Euroley · Euston · Finley · Four Corners · Gala Vale · Gerogery · Gillenbah · Glenellen · Glenroy (Albury - NSW) · Gogeldrie · Gol Gol · Gonn · Goodnight · Goolgowi · Goombargana · Griffith (NSW) · Grong Grong · Gunbar · Hamilton Valley · Hanwood · Hartwood · Hatfield · Hay (NSW) · Hay South · Henty (NSW) · Hillston · Holbrook · Hopefield · Howlong · Jerilderie · Jindera · Jingellic · Kamarah · Keri Keri · Kooba · Koraleigh · Kyalite · Lake Brewster · Lake Hume Village · Lake Wyangan · Lalalty · Landervale · Lankeys Creek · Lavington · Leeton · Lindifferon · Little Billabong · Logie Brae · Lowesdale · Mabins Well · Mairjimmy · Mallan · Mallee · Mathoura · Maude (NSW) · Mayrung · Melbergen · Mellool · Merriwagga · Merungle Hill · Moama · Monak · Monia Gap · Moolpa · Moombooldool · Moonbria · Moorara · Moorwatha · Morago · Morundah · Morven (Greater Hume Shire - NSW) · Mossgiel · Moulamein · Mountain Creek (NSW) · Mourquong · Mullengandra · Mulwala · Mungo · Murrami · Murray Downs · Myall Park (NSW) · Myrtle Park · Narrandera · Nericon · Niemur · Noorong · North Albury · Nyora (NSW) · Oaklands · One Tree · Oxley (Balranald - NSW) · Pan Ban · Para · Paringi · Pine Camp · Pine Lodge (NSW) · Pomona (NSW) · Pooncarie · Pretty Pine · Rand · Rankins Springs · Redlands · Rennie · Ringwood (NSW) · Roto · Rufus · Sandigo · Sanger · Savernake · Scotia · South Albury · Speewa · Splitters Creek · Springdale Heights · Stanbridge · Steam Plains · Stony Crossing · Stud Park · Tabbita · Table Top · Talmalmo · Tantonan · Tharbogang · Thule · Thurgoona · Thyra · Tocumwal · Tooleybuc · Tooranie · Trentham Cliffs · Tullakool · Tuppal · Urana · Wakool · Walbundrie · Walla Walla · Wallanthery · Wandook · Wanganella · Wantagong · Warburn · Warragoon · Warrawidgee · Waugorah · Wentworth (NSW) · West Albury · Wetuppa · Whitton · Widgelli · Willbriggie · Willurah · Wirlinga · Womboota · Woomargama · Wymah · Yanco · Yanga · Yarara · Yenda (NSW) · Yoogali

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.