Parliament’s Portfolio

David Fawcett

David Fawcett

LIBSenator for SAparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Senator for SA · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

We have read only part of the 48th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

26
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
26 Feb 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
26current entries
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Office held4
  • Real estate3
  • Liability3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel8
Office held4
Real estate3
Liability3
Accounts3
Other income3
Trusts1
Other assets1
Total26
Who each entry is declared for
26current entries
  • Holder not stated26
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated26
Total26

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0713202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-101
2021-111
2021-121
2022-011
2022-021
2022-031
2022-041
2022-051
2022-061
2022-071
2022-085
2022-095
2022-105
2022-115
2022-125
2023-015
2023-025
2023-035
2023-045
2023-056
2023-066
2023-076
2023-087
2023-097
2023-107
2023-117
2023-128
2024-018
2024-028
2024-038
2024-048
2024-0510
2024-0610
2024-0710
2024-0811
2024-0911
2024-1011
2024-1111
2024-1212
2025-0112
2025-0213
2025-0313
2025-0413
2025-0513
2025-0613
2025-0713
2025-0813
2025-0913
2025-1013
2025-1113
2025-1213
2026-0113
2026-0213
2026-0313
2026-0413
2026-0513
2026-0613
2026-0713
2026-0813
2026-0913

13 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 26 of 26 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (1)

Northshore Unit TrustRegistered ownership of sailboat
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (3)

CivicInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Fairview Park SAResidential
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NoosaInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage on home Mortgage on investment property Mortgage on investment propertyANZ ANZ ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyANZ
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyANZ
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings Transaction SavingsANZ ANZ Lloyds
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Business TransactionANZ
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SavingsANZ
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Life insurance
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (3)

Rental income DFRDB pension
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
DFRDB pension
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Investment property income
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

Travel and accommodation from the Alliance for Responsible Citizenship to attend the 2025 Conference in London
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Between 1 - 6 Dec 24 | led a delegation (AUS, NZ and RoK) to Brussels for meetings with NATO and the EU (Parliament and Commission), the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (Hamburg) and to Berlin for meetings in the German Parliament and with think-tanks concerned with the Asia-Pacific region and maritime security. The delegation was convened by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation (Asia and Pacific Program) who provided transport and accommodation.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Dec 2024PDF ↗
I attended the annual summit of the Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China from 28th to 31st of July in Taipei, joining 48 other legislators from 24 countries-highlighting the strategic and economic importance of the status quo across the Taiwan Strait-to discuss common priorities to maintain peace and stability in the Indo-Pacific. The visit to Taipei included a day of briefs and meetings organised by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Taiwan, who met the costs of flights, accommodation, meals and transportatior
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2024PDF ↗
Sponsored travel to Taiwan as part of a bipartisan delegation (18-22 May 24) for the Presidential inauguration, including airfares, accommodation, meals and incidentals provided by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Canberra.
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 May 2024PDF ↗
I travelled to Washington DC in April 2024 as a key-note speaker and panel member at two AUKUS related events arranged by Pyne and Partners who provided support for economy travel and accommodation. I met additional costs associated with an extended stay for AUKUS related meetings with Australia's Ambassador to the US, members of the US Armed Services and Foreign Relations committees and Pentagon officials.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 May 2024PDF ↗
I participated in a bi-partisan delegation to Israel between 10-15 Dec 2023 with travel and accommodation provided by the Australia/Israel and Jewish Affairs Council
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Dec 2023PDF ↗
Monday 3 Jul 23 upgrade from Economy to Premium Economy on QANTAS Flight from Perth to London
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Travel and accommodation from the Alliance for Responsible Citizenship to attend the 2023 Conference in London
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 May 2023PDF ↗

Office held (4)

Clovercrest Baptist Church Compassion Child Sponsorship Dignity Freedom Network. Anti-slavery / trafficking overseas development aid
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Dignity Freedom Network. Anti-slavery / trafficking overseas development aid
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Clovercrest Baptist Church
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Compassion Child Sponsorship
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 26 February 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.