Parliament’s Portfolio

David Shoebridge

David Shoebridge

GRNSenator for NSWparliaments 47–48
  • 47th–48th · Senator for NSW · Greens

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Greens (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

23
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
0
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
12
gifts and sponsored travel
22 Oct 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
23current entries
  • Gift7
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Other assets4
  • Liability2
  • Accounts2
  • Other (2)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift7
Sponsored travel5
Other assets4
Liability2
Accounts2
Other interest2
Office held1
Total23
Who each entry is declared for
23current entries
  • Holder not stated23
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated23
Total23

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01223202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-084
2022-097
2022-107
2022-117
2022-128
2023-018
2023-029
2023-0311
2023-0411
2023-0511
2023-0611
2023-0711
2023-0811
2023-0911
2023-1013
2023-1114
2023-1214
2024-0114
2024-0215
2024-0315
2024-0415
2024-0515
2024-0615
2024-0715
2024-0815
2024-0915
2024-1015
2024-1115
2024-1215
2025-0115
2025-0215
2025-0315
2025-0415
2025-0515
2025-0615
2025-0715
2025-0819
2025-0922
2025-1023
2025-1123
2025-1223
2026-0123
2026-0223
2026-0323
2026-0423
2026-0523
2026-0623
2026-0723
2026-0823

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 23 of 23 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Liability (2)

Credit Card Car loanCommonwealth bank Macquarie bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Credit Card Car loan Mortgages (3) on investment properties held by spouseCommonwealth Bank Macquarie bank Commonwealth bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings accounts personal Savings accounts with spouseCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings accounts - personal Savings accounts - Spouse Savings account eldest child Savings account youngest childCommonwealth bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other assets (4)

BT Panorama Investment Account Australian Ethical Managed Funds
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Life insurance policy with NEOS
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Superannuation account with CBUS
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗
BT Panorama Investment Account
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Gift (7)

Chess board given by the Australian Syrian Business Network
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Gifted by Oz Arab Media Two tickets to the Oz Arab Gala dinner 23 May 2025 total value$550 inc GST
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2025PDF ↗
The Hamper Emporium $99 from The Australian Kurdish Federation
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Feb 2023PDF ↗
A large painting 90 cm x 150 cm received from Abcare, 23 Park Ave, Coffs Harbour NSW 2450
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Dec 2022PDF ↗
Foxtel Subscription
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Beyond Member Program
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Sept 2022PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

Accommodation, food and transport for me and one staff member for three nights provided by the Democratic Autonomous Administration of North East Syria
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Oct 2025PDF ↗
'Save the Children' sponsored a parliamentary delegation to Indonesia which was were Saturday 13 January 2024 to Monday 22 January, the delegation travelled to Jakarta, Lombok and Bali. Senator Shoebridge's wife accompanied him on the trip, Senator Shoebridge covered the cost of his wife's flights and the accommodation and Senator Shoebridge's flights were paid for by Save the Children.
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Return economy air travel from Sydney to Washington DC. Four nights accommodation in Washington DC provided by the Assange Campaign. One leg of my return flight from Washington to LA was upgraded by Alaska Airlines to business class.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Nov 2023PDF ↗
4 Gold Passes to Splendour in the Grass were provide for myself my Chief of Staff and my 2 daughters
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 2023PDF ↗
5 tickets to the FIFA Women's world cup 2023 finals for myself and my family
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 2023PDF ↗

Office held (1)

Member of Australian Greens - Tithe of 15% of gross income
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Chairman's Lounge Membership with Qantas
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Virgin Australia Beyond Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Sept 2025PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateNew South Wales, NSW · The Greens NSWLodged as “SHOEBRIDGE, David MartinLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 22 October 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.