Parliament’s Portfolio

Deb O'Neill

Deb O'Neill

ALPSenator for NSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for NSW · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Deborah O'Neill (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

86
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
32
gifts and sponsored travel
3 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
86current entries
  • Gift26
  • Office held17
  • Other interest8
  • Real estate6
  • Liability6
  • Other (9)23
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift26
Office held17
Other interest8
Real estate6
Liability6
Sponsored travel6
Other assets5
Partnership3
Other income3
Shareholdings2
Trusts1
Directorship1
Bonds1
Accounts1
Total86
Who each entry is declared for
86current entries
  • Holder not stated86
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated86
Total86

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

03570202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1034
2021-1134
2021-1234
2022-0134
2022-0234
2022-0334
2022-0434
2022-0534
2022-0634
2022-0734
2022-0840
2022-0940
2022-1040
2022-1140
2022-1240
2023-0140
2023-0240
2023-0342
2023-0442
2023-0542
2023-0642
2023-0742
2023-0843
2023-0943
2023-1043
2023-1148
2023-1248
2024-0149
2024-0253
2024-0355
2024-0455
2024-0559
2024-0659
2024-0762
2024-0863
2024-0963
2024-1064
2024-1165
2024-1265
2025-0165
2025-0266
2025-0366
2025-0466
2025-0569
2025-0669
2025-0769
2025-0869
2025-0969
2025-1069
2025-1169
2025-1270
2026-0170
2026-0270
2026-0370
2026-0470
2026-0570
2026-0670
2026-0770
2026-0870
2026-0970

16 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Telecommunication Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 86 of 86 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

AIG — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Trusts (1)

Partnership with SpouseProperty Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (6)

Alcomie TASInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Copacabana NSWResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingston (ACT) ACTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Stanley (Tas.) TASInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Yorky's KnobInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Yorkeys Knob QLDInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (1)

CBN Developments — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Partnership (3)

Investment propertiesHeld in partnership with husband
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Partnership with husbandPartnership with husband
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Partnership in our namesFinancial partners
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (6)

Personal loan - Volkswagen Financial Services Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Personal LoanWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential property - Bankwest Mortgage on investment property – NAB Mortgage on investment properties (3) - Bankwest
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgages on investment properties x3NAB
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Bonds (1)

Superannuation in managed fundUni Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings and investment accountsWestpac, ANZ, NAB, Commonwealth
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (5)

Life Insurance Cars x 3
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Life Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Vehicles x 3
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Cars x2
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Motor vehicles (3)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (3)

Income from investment properties as listed above
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Income from investments properties listed
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Income from investment properties listed above
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (26)

Gifts received from hosts as member of Australian delegation to International Parliamentary Union in Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 May 2025PDF ↗
Ticket to Treasurer's post-budget speech at the National Press Club of Australia provided by Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 May 2025PDF ↗
Wine and local produce from De Bortoli Wines Griffith
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Christmas Pudding gift from CropLife
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Gingerbread, honey and pair of teacups with decorative chicken motif from constituent in Farrer
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Aug 2024PDF ↗
Ticket to the 2024 Press Gallery Midwinter Ball sponsored by Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 July 2024PDF ↗
Decorative bowl from Brewarrina Shire Council
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 May 2024PDF ↗
Commemorative glasses and pen from Public Service Association (NSW)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 May 2024PDF ↗
Ticket to post-budget Treasurer's speech at the National Press Club of Australia provided by Rare Cancers Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 May 2024PDF ↗
Bottle of wine received from Hawker Britton
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 May 2024PDF ↗
Commemorative wall hanging, books and plates received from Tibetan government in exile.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Mar 2024PDF ↗
Book received from journalist Tom Ravlic
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Commemorative pen received from CEO of Kawasaki Heavy Industries
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Framed artwork from members of visiting delegation of Parliament of Lithuania
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Guest of Westpac CEO at National Press Club speech event
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Christmas Pudding - gift from CropLife
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Gift box of chocolates from Taipei Economic and Cultural Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Gift hamper received from Australian Professional Government Relations Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Wine bottle received from Christian Schools Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Nov 2023PDF ↗
$100 hospitality voucher - Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Scarf received from Lithuanian parliamentary friendship group during study visit to Vilnius
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Foxtel in my Electorate office in Erina QANTAS - Chairman's Lounge VIRGIN - Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Foxtel in Electorate Office, Erina
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
QANTAS Club and Virgin Lounge Frequent Flyer Programs
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Chairman’s Lounge, Virgin Beyond Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Foxtel in electorate office
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Sponsored Economy flight and accommodation sponsored by Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China - Brussels summit 2025
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Dec 2025PDF ↗
I attended the annual summit of the Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China from 28th to 31st of July in Taipei, to discuss the importance of peace and stability in the Indo-Pacific to domestic prosperity. The visit included a day organised by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Taiwan, who met flight, accommodation, meal and transportation costs.
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 2024PDF ↗
Travel and accommodation - hosted parliamentary delegation visit to India; Australia Tibet Council/Tibetan Government in Exile
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2024PDF ↗
3 nights accommodation Washington D.C. to attend IPAC ( Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China) conference in September 2022, courtesy of IPAC
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Return flights to Washington D.C. to attend IPAC ( Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China) conference in September 2022 (reimbursement received Jan 2023), courtesy IPAC
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Mar 2023PDF ↗
2025 Press Gallery Midwinter Ball - ticket as guest of Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (17)

Financial supporter of the Mater Dei Organisation / Mater Dei Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 May 2025PDF ↗
Member of the advisory council of the John Curtin Research Institute
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Sponsor – Gosford Netball Association Sponsor – Youth in Performing Arts (YIPA) Central Coast Sponsor – Central Coast Community Women’s Health Centre Sponsor – National Aboriginal and Islander Skills Development Association Sponsor – Central Coast Community Legal Centre Sponsor -- St Patrick's Day Parade Sydney
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
ALP NSW - Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Chiefley Forum - Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Sponsor - BPW (Business & Professional Women) Central Coast
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Sponsor - Davistown RSL Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Sponsor - Gosford Netball Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Sponsor - National Aboriginal and Islander Skills Development Association (NAISDA)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Sponsor - Youth Performing Arts (YIPA) Central Coast
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Lansdowne Club
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Lipstick Lunch, Campbelltown
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Moree Miyay Birray Youth Service
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees Association
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
St Patrick’s Day Organising (Sydney)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (8)

Member, Australian Labor Party Member, Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees' Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 July 2024PDF ↗
Member – Central Coast Leagues Club Member – Diggers at The Entrance Member – Club Umina Member – Ettalong Beach War Memorial Club Life Member – Mooney Mooney Workers Club (Revesby)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Life Member - Mooney Mooney Workers Club (Revesby)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Central Coast Leagues Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Club Umina
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Diggers at the Entrance
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Ettalong Beach War Memorial Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Terrigal/Wamberal Country Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 3 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.