Parliament’s Portfolio

Dorinda Cox

Dorinda Cox

ALPSenator for WAparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–47th · Senator for WA · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Senator for WA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Julian Meehan (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

29
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
0
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
14
gifts and sponsored travel
18 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
29current entries
  • Gift10
  • Accounts4
  • Sponsored travel4
  • Liability3
  • Other assets3
  • Other (5)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift10
Accounts4
Sponsored travel4
Liability3
Other assets3
Shareholdings1
Trusts1
Other income1
Office held1
Other interest1
Total29
Who each entry is declared for
29current entries
  • Holder not stated29
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated29
Total29

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01122202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-100
2021-1112
2021-1212
2022-0112
2022-0212
2022-0312
2022-0412
2022-0512
2022-0612
2022-0712
2022-0812
2022-0912
2022-1012
2022-1112
2022-1212
2023-0112
2023-0212
2023-0314
2023-0414
2023-0514
2023-0617
2023-0717
2023-0817
2023-0917
2023-1017
2023-1117
2023-1217
2024-0117
2024-0217
2024-0317
2024-0417
2024-0517
2024-0617
2024-0717
2024-0817
2024-0917
2024-1017
2024-1117
2024-1217
2025-0117
2025-0217
2025-0317
2025-0417
2025-0517
2025-0617
2025-0717
2025-0822
2025-0922
2025-1022
2025-1122
2025-1222
2026-0122
2026-0222
2026-0322
2026-0422
2026-0522
2026-0622
2026-0722
2026-0822
2026-0922

7 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 30 of 30 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

BOQ · Bank Of Queensland Limited.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗

Trusts (1)

Death beneficiary trust of Michael Brian CoxShare dividend
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗

Directorship (1)

Inspire Change Consulting group — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
12 Nov 2021 – 1 Dec 2022PDF ↗

Liability (3)

Credit Card HECCS debitSt George ATO
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗
Credit CardSt George
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
HECCS debitATO
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (4)

Savings Electorate Allowance AccountWestpac Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings accountsWestpac St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗
Saving accountSt George
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings accountWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation - GESB Superannuation - Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Superannuation - GESB
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Car
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗

Other income (1)

Child Support
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗

Gift (10)

Qantas Chairman's Lounge Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗
2 x Leadership Matters Breakfast 2022 with Anthony Albanese from The West Australian 2 x Tickets to AFL Elimination final Perth 2022 from the AFL 2 x Tickets to AFL Semi-final Melbourne 2022 from the AFL
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Dec 2022PDF ↗
2 x AFL Brownlow dinner tickets Perth 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗
2 x AFL Grand Final tickets Perth 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗
2 x Tickets to AFL Qualifying final Perth 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗
65 Perth Royal Show tickets from Djinda Birridya Aboriginal Corporation 2 x AFL Grand Final Perth tickets 2021 incl. AFL Luncheon 2 x AFL Qualifying final Perth tickets 2021 2 x AFL Brownlow dinner tickets Perth 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗
65 tickets to the Perth Royal Show which were donated to the local Primary school (50) for NAIDOC Welcome to country participation of children and (15) for Elders and special guests
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2021PDF ↗
2 x AFL Grand Final Perth tickets 2021 inc. AFL luncheon
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
2 x AFL Qualifying Final Perth tickets 2021
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
65 Perth Royal Show tickets from Djinda Birridya Aboriginal Corporation
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Qantas Club Chairman's Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Ticket to AFL game in Canberra on 6 May
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 June 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to 2022 Australian Tourism Awards on 17 March 2023 in Sydney
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 June 2023PDF ↗
Tickets to Chairman’s Lounge AFL game in Sydney on 21 May
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 June 2023PDF ↗

Office held (1)

United Workers Union - membership Fremantle Football Club - membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Bangarra Tickets x 5 Illume Tickets - 10th July 2025 - provider: Arts & Culture Trust WA National NAIDOC Tickets x 2 - provided by Minister McCarthy Garma Festival NT - provided by Minister McCarthy IWD Breakfast x 2 - provided by UN Women Australia Australian Tourism Awards tickets x 2 - provided by WA Tourism Council NRL State of Origin tickets x 2 - provided by Deadly Choices program
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 18 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.