Parliament’s Portfolio

Dugald Dick

Dugald Dick

ALPMember for OxleyQLDparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Member for Oxley · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — M Chan (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

19
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel
10 May 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
19current entries
  • Gift7
  • Liability2
  • Other assets2
  • Other income2
  • Sponsored travel2
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift7
Liability2
Other assets2
Other income2
Sponsored travel2
Office held2
Real estate1
Accounts1
Total19
Who each entry is declared for
19current entries
  • Self12
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated6
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self12
Dependent child1
Holder not stated6
Total19

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

036202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-096
2021-106
2021-116
2021-126
2022-016
2022-026
2022-036
2022-046
2022-056
2022-066
2022-076
2022-086
2022-096
2022-106
2022-116
2022-126
2023-016
2023-026
2023-036
2023-046
2023-056
2023-066
2023-076
2023-086
2023-096
2023-106
2023-116
2023-126
2024-016
2024-026
2024-036
2024-046
2024-056
2024-066
2024-076
2024-086
2024-096
2024-106
2024-116
2024-126
2025-016
2025-026
2025-036
2025-046
2025-056
2025-066
2025-076
2025-086
2025-096
2025-106
2025-116
2025-126
2026-016
2026-026
2026-036
2026-046
2026-056
2026-066
2026-076
2026-086

13 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 19 of 19 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (1)

Durack (Qld) QLD
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage Mortgage Mortgage MortgageCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Bankwest
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage Mortgage Mortgage Mortgage Personal LoanCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Bankwest Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings Account Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia Wespac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (2)

Managed Superannuation Fund, Sunsuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation Fund - Australian Super Superannuation Fund - Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (2)

Income from investment properties in item 3
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income from property investments detailed in item 3
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (7)

Accepted Ticket and Corporate Hospitality QRU - Qld Reds V Brumbies Saturday, 8 May 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 May 202146P ↗
Accepted Ticket and Corporate hospitality State of Origin III Qld V NSW Wednesday, 18 November 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Dec 202046P ↗
Accepted Ticket and Corporate hospitality AFL - Brisbane Lions V Geelong Saturday, 17 October 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Nov 202046P ↗
2 x Ispwich Turf Club Admit All Enclosure Passes
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Aug 202046P ↗
Cable TV subscription for the Electorate Office from Foxtel Cable Television Pty Ltd Chairman's Lounge Membership from Qantas Airways Ltd Virgin Exclusive Club Membership Parliamentary Membership of the National Press Club of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Cable Tv subscription for the Electorate Office from Foxtel Cable Television Pty ltd Chairman's Lounge Membership from Qantas Airways Ltd Virgin Exclusive Club Membership from Virgin Australia Airlines PtyLtd Parliamentary Membership from National Press club of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

Accepted accommodation and Guest Pass from Beef Australia Ltd Beef Week 2021 3-4 May 2021 Rockhampton Qld.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 May 202146P ↗
Travel, accommodation and meals provided by Minterals Council of Australia (29-31 October 2019)
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 201946P ↗

Office held (2)

Australian Workers Union of Employees, Qld Australian Labor Party
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Australian Workers' Union of Employees, Qld Australian Labor Party, Qld
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateOxley, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “DICK, Dugald MiltonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateOxley, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “DICK, Dugald MiltonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Oxley. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

31 suburbs

Augustine Heights · Bellbird Park · Brookwater · Camira (Qld) · Carole Park · Darra · Doolandella · Durack (Qld) · Ellen Grove · Forest Lake · Gailes · Goodna · Heathwood · Inala · Jamboree Heights · Jindalee (Qld) · Larapinta (Qld) · Middle Park (Qld) · Mount Ommaney · Oxley (Qld) · Pallara · Redbank (Qld) · Richlands (Qld) · Riverhills · Seventeen Mile Rocks · Sinnamon Park · Springfield (Ipswich - Qld) · Springfield Lakes · Sumner · Wacol · Westlake

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 10 May 2021. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.