Ed Husic
- 44th–45th · Member for Chifley · Party not recorded
- 48th · Member for Chifley · Labor
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Plumpton High School, State of New South Wales (Department of Education) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Real estate5
- Liability5
- Sponsored travel4
- Accounts3
- Gift2
- Other (2)2
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Real estate | 5 |
| Liability | 5 |
| Sponsored travel | 4 |
| Accounts | 3 |
| Gift | 2 |
| Office held | 1 |
| Other interest | 1 |
| Total | 21 |
- Self12
- Spouse/partner7
- Dependent child2
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 12 |
| Spouse/partner | 7 |
| Dependent child | 2 |
| Total | 21 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
21 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 21 of 21 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (5) | |||
| COLEBEE BLACKTOWN | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| COLEBEE RUSSELL LEA | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Colebee NSWResidential | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Colebee NSW Blacktown | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Narrabundah ACT | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Liability (5) | |||
| MORTGAGENEWCASTLE PERMANENT | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MORTGAGENEWCASTLE PERMANENT | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Mortgage Investment PropertyNAB | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Mortgage Mortgage (investment) Credit CardsNewcastle Permanent Building Society Newcastle Permanent Building Society American Express, AMEX/Visa, Mastercard (AMEX, ANZ, Westpac) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Mortgage, Residential Property Credit CardsNewcastle Permanent Building Society American Express, ANZ, NAB | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| SAVINGSCREDIT UNION AUST. | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SAVINGSWESTPAC | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SAVINGSCREDIT UNION AUST. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Gift (2) | |||
| Membership of Qantas Chairman’s Lounge Membership of Virgin Club Complimentary Foxtel subscription provided to Electorate Office | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Renewal of existing Foxtel Subscription provided by ASTRA commencing from 1 July 2017 for electorate office, valued at $1,644.00pa | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (4) | |||
| - UPGRADE TO BUSINESS CLASS (SYD-MELB) - 22/11/13 QANTAS | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| - UPGRADE TO BUSINESS CLASS (SYD-MELB) - 22/11/13 QANTAS | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| - UPGRADE TO BUSINESS CLASS (SYD-MELB) - 22/11/13. QANTAS | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Upgraded Qantas flight (Syd to Melb - QF449) (self)Sunday, 2 April 2017 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Office held (1) | |||
| PATRON, MT DRUITT TOWN RANGERS F.C; PATRON, MIDNIGHT BASKETBALL; MEMBER, CEPU; MEMBER, ALP (NSW BCh)*PATRON ROLES NON-REMUNERATED | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other interest (1) | |||
| EMPLOYED AS EXECUTIVE PRODULER, FOX SPORTS NEWS | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Chifley. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
29 suburbs
Angus · Bidwill (NSW) · Blackett · Colebee · Dean Park · Dharruk · Doonside · Emerton · Glendenning · Hassall Grove · Hebersham · Lethbridge Park · Marayong · Marsden Park · Melonba · Mount Druitt · Nirimba Fields · Oakhurst (NSW) · Plumpton (NSW) · Richards · Rooty Hill · Ropes Crossing · Schofields · Shalvey · Shanes Park · Tregear · Whalan · Willmot · Woodcroft (NSW)